Before You Quit Your Job

0 31
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Job, Tips, Reflections

Do you have a job?

Are you happy with it?

Does it pay you right?

Is your job important to you?

Well, having a job is very important for us individuals because this is where our source of living comes from. But sometimes we can not deny the fact that sometimes we are being exhausted with our work and we have this idea of quitting our job sometimes. It is just normal that we encounter problems in our work but that does not mean that it will last forever, every problem has its own solution.  If you quit your job just because you encounter a lot of problem or it causes you stress sometimes then that does not mean that will not encounter problems in your next job. No company is perfect, everyone encounters problems but every problem has their own solution.

I, myself also experienced this, that I always think about leaving my job because I am stressed with my paperworks. Not only once that I experienced this. During my third month of being employed with my first job, it was the first time that I think about quitting my job, I even had already started making drafts for my resignation letter during the times I was stressed but after some days had pass, I already felt okay and I told myself that, good thing I did not quit and look at me now, I am still with the company that I am working and imagine that it was my first job and I am already six years employed here.

I did not pushed through with my resignation because everytime I think about quitting, I always think about what will happen to me next if I do not have work. I keep on reflecting about the pros and cons of me quitting the job and ended up being focus about the cons of quitting my work.

I always ask myself if I can imagine myself having no work since during that time I was the one who was appointed to give allowance to my younger sibling. And that's the one that pushed me on not quitting my job since I know that someone is depending on me when it comes to finances.

So here are my thoughts that we need to considered before saying goodbye to our work.

1. You should have savings

If your purpose of leaving your work is to rest first and find a new job after, then just make sure that after you leave your job, you can still support yourself with your day to day need. You should atleast have savings that can save you for how days / weeks that you may not be earning.

2. You already have a new work

Before you quit your job, make sure that you already have a new place to work on to so that the inflow of your money will not stop.

And you can also make sure that the company you will be working on next is better compared to your previous. Better when it comes to income and also the benefits.

3. Make sure that your decision is final

The tendency when you are not that sure if you are going to leave or stay and you have chosen to leave the company, you will regret it if why you quit your job. Do not just quit because if you are angry with your workmates. Think about the pros and cons of you leaving your work.

A single mistake may ruin your future. And once you leave your work then regret it, there will be a small chance that the company will allow you to be in their company again. And it may depend if what were the reasons why you have to leave the company for them to accept you again, you are lucky if the company accpeted you again but if not, then embrace the consequences of your decisions and find another.

4. You have a business / You will put up a business

If you will choose between having a job or having a business in making money faster, then having a business is the answer. But not all business succeeds, some may only operate for a short period of time, some may operates in a long period of time. But if you leave your work because you will focus on your business, make sure that your business will grow well for higher profits. Do some research about having a business, educate yourself on how to manage it.

But other people chose to have a job and at the same time having a business. It may always depend on the person if how he / she can manage his / her time. But having a great business is great. You can make your money work for you.

If you have still an idea if what things will be considered before quitting your job that are not stated above, the comment section is open for you for me to have an idea also.

Nowadays, seeking job is a very difficult thing to do, especially during this pandemic because lots of businesses closed, others lessen their employees. Businesses have been encountered a lot of impact this time. Too many people are seeking job but only a few were being hired.

Money is merely the reason why people have their job because without money you can not survive. They say that happiness is never found in money but without money, we can not live. So love your work but if you are no longer happy and want to take risks, then leave your job. Just make sure you will be happy with whatever the outcome may be.

7
$ 3.66
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Job, Tips, Reflections

Comments