Longing

8 50
Avatar for najmifajar77
3 years ago

Good evening Read.Cash.

Tonight I am taking part in my first contest organized by @avie018 about writing poetry, I will write about a story of a life with my loved ones, and now the people who have filled my life have gone far to face the creator, Longing which is the title of the poem I'm in the inaugural race.

"LONGING"

How great is this feeling for you
Every time I always feel homesick
Miss everything about you
But now I can only miss
impossible to meet you

You used to fill my days with joy and sorrow
While laughing together Although sometimes there are tears
At that time we were together

Faithful promises are beautifully engraved in love
Taking our journey together
From the bottom of the ravine to the peak of happiness
That is the biggest dream in our love

now that longing exists only in memory
I keep it deepest in my heart

On the way together
you stop ....
In a low voice you whisper ...
I'm sorry, only until here I accompany this trip ..
I have to go ......
Keep walking towards the peak of our dreams.

My wife .....
Only in prayer I leave longing for you.

That is the poem about "Longing" in this contest.

To follow this contest, please visit the link below

https://read.cash/@avie018/poetry-contest-bae223e6

Thank you.

By @najmifajar77

9
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @avie018
Sponsors of najmifajar77
empty
empty
empty

Comments

it's so nice..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you icha2205.. I just hope, he hears this poem while relaxing in the garden of Heaven.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem. Keep it up man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank's @TravelNomad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope whoever was the muse to such a beautiful poem gets to read it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The person who is the inspiration in this poem, can no longer read this longing, he is now in the Garden of heaven.

Thank you @ blackween

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear that 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @avie018, good luck on your every day Warm regards from Gayo highland.

$ 0.00
3 years ago