Splinterlands - Day 2

0 10

I managed to get my Summoners Spellbook today and started my first battles. I was playing blind mostly, not understanding the different Summoners and Monsters and I kept losing. It was not a good feeling.

In my first game, I played this green summoner that I rented from the market. I rented a few cards but couldn't see some of them for some reason.

I unfortunately lost.

However, in my second game, I had a stroke of luck and my opponent surrender to register my first win.

It would then take a while before I would win again. I was expecting to play for half an hour, but 2 hours later trying to beat these opponents was getting very addictive.

I also had a foray into the rental market and rented some cards.

I couldn't see them in my choice of cards though which was weird. I think I selected Level 1 so I'm not sure what happened.

However, I continued on in battle and with some perseverance, managed to get to Bronze Level III.

I am still trying to learn the tactics, by using the advantages of the Mage where possible and having a good attacking and defensive person on the 2nd position. The best lineup for the other cards I'm still figuring out. Having some magic attack seems helpful.

My opponents maybe have some potion or tricks which charge their health or shield - very sneaky!!

The Summoner of choice that I like to use is Keyla Frendul, Tarsa and General Sloan. General Sloan not for his ability but because of the strong Shieldbearer. How others are able to get him to recharge in between rounds, I didn't figure this out yet.

I am also wondering if it makes sense to invest in some cards to gain higher rewards.

That's it for today.

If you have any tips, please let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.

Resources:
Title image created in Canva using imageĀ source

Sign up for SplinterlandsĀ here

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.27
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm

Comments