Splinterlands - Day 1

0 7

After watching many Splinterlands live streams and reading many great newbie posts from my friend @namelessnameless, I decided to sign up and start playing Splinterlands.

So far my experience with crypto games is just with Rising Star where I have been playing for a week so far. I have earned some crypto there but spent more than I have earned so far.

As a new season of Splinterlands is starting, I thought I better try and get in on the action. I saw that I could probably get some good results if I rent some gold foil cards. How, Why and What, I'm not that far yet.

First I fired up the tutorial and it said something about Summoners and Monsters. Then I learned about the 6 sources of magic and the card basics. So it looks like there are lots of abilities to learn. I then had an overview of the battlefield.

After winning the tutorial battle, I was getting more familiar with the game. At the end of the tutorial, it said something about buying a Summoners Spellbook. I'm not sure what that is or why I need it, but I hope to find out.

As the only option shown to me was to either buy a Summoners Spellbook or fight, I left it there for today and would check up on what the next steps are to play.

If you have any tips, please let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.

Resources:

Title image and screenshots created in Canva using image source

Sign up for Splinterlands here

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00

Comments