Share your Battle - Soul Strangler

0 18
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Hi Splinterfans!

Welcome to my entry for the Share your Battle Weekly Challenge! More details about the challenge can be found here.

I am usually not usually playing the death splinter and only know the summoners and monsters through trying to defeat them! That is not going to stop me though, always up for a challenge, I rented the Soul Strangler and tried to see how I could deploy him and bag a victory!

I know that Soul Strangler is a rare card and therefore I can use him only in the wild league. I am struggling to stay in the Bronze I league for Modern so far this season. As I haven't played too many wild league games, I might have a chance at winning, evening with a level 1 Soul Stranger and summoner.

In my battle, I used the regular foil Soul Stranger level 1. You can see his stats below.

My impressions of Soul Stranger so far are that he could be a useful ranged attacker as he has a low mana cost of just 3 with a nice 2 attack score. The 3 heart is a possible weakness but is not the lowest heart we have and is reasonable for the low 3 mana cost.

My Team

Battle

The rules for the battle are:

With standard rules, hopefully, my strong tank combined with my strong ranged attacking line-up should come through for me.

I am also in Bronze III in the wild league, so this should hopefully give me a weaker opponent than modern. I really need this with my relatively weak death deck.

Watch the Battle

My opponent has opted for Keyla Frendul wiith extra shield. Hopefully that won't be enough to save them.

After the first round, I have done some serious damage to their tank, which is lucky as he has a 3 melee attack! Mostly my back row attack has done some good work and everyone is still standing.

After 2 rounds the damage has been done. The lethal combination of Soul Strangler and Dark Astronomer has dealt some killer blows to my enemy and I can smell victory. My tank is on its last legs, but my back row is still delivering the killer punches.

By the end of round 3, my tank is gone and my enemy is almost vanquished. It is almost inevitable now. It is good to smell victory after my last week's loss.

The victory is decisive. Happy days. My win rate with this combo is only 55% so I need to be careful against better opponents though and shouldn't get complacent.

The death splinter is very popular and I can see why. I have only been playing Splinterlands for one month and there is still lots to learn. The death splinter could be a good deck to have a build-up.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Image sources from Splinterlands.com and source

Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Let's connect : mypathtofire

2
$ 1.20
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments