My First Harvest in HK and Buying New Land and Planting New Crops

2 33

Hello Play2Earn Gamers,
It has been just over a week since my last post where I purchased my first land and started growing some of South America's finest! In this week's update, I have harvested my first crop and also added new land to my green enterprise!

After the 7 days were up, I went to my land in South America and harvested my first crop of 388 BUDS.

When the crop is ready, you get this option that appears and your crop will then be harvested. I then went and purchased some more Colombian Gold seeds to plant in South America. At the same time, I purchased 2 land plots in Mexico that cost 5 Hive each.

The Mexico land plots take 6 days to harvest and need Acapulco Gold seeds which can harvest between 350 - 600 BUDS per growing session.

As you can see, this cost me 10,86 Hive in total. I immediately set out to plant my seeds, but first I needed to make sure I had enough water.

Here you can see that I will need 560 water for my colombian gold and 912 x 2 for my acapulco gold variant. I currently have only 1240 water, so I went to the market in Hive Engine and bought 12000 more water so that I would have more than enough. This is called HKWATER on the Hive Engine market place.

With all the water I needed, I was ready to go back to the game and plant my new crops.

First I planted my seeds in South America and then after 30 seconds or so of Shaggi being out in the fields, I could exit and reenter South America and see the updated details.

Compared to the huge plant which I harvested above, you can now see a small sapling instead. My water has also decreased by 560 which was what was needed to grow the crop.

In Mexico, you can see I have two pieces of barren land. I clicked on them one after the other and planted the seeds. The next thing I knew, was that one of the lands had a crop straight away and I received 492 BUDS! I then went to buy another pack of seeds so I could plant them.

Both of my land plots are now fully planted and I need to harvest them in 6 days. In HashKings the seeds get burned once they are harvested, so I will need to either get some airdropped seeds or buy them from the market again.

Staking MOTA and BUDS

Under the lab option, there pops up the screen to put your MOTA in the pool or to stake it. In the pool, you need to stake currently at least 311 MOTA to get a seed in the weekly airdrop. Currently, I only have 6 MOTA so I will just buy the seeds on the market for the moment.

BUDS are the main reward token and can be burned for MOTA, sold on the market, or staked. Once staked you received BUDSX tokens that define your share of the pool. So far I've staked the BUDS but may burn them or sell them for MOTA. I still have 24286 BUDS.

Plans for next time will be to buy some land in Afghanistan and expand my growing empire!

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created by myself in Canva using in-game screenshots from source.
Screenshots are taken from the game Hashkings website. and NFTM.Art website.

Let's connect : mypathtofire

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.18 from @Kolus290

Comments

Thanks for this information, I would really like to play this game, I see that it is a very stable Hive Blockchain game and that is totally cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a great game, I can recommend it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago