Would you rather...

0 37
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Hey guys, hope you had a great day. In life, I am mostly very indecisive person, specially when it comes to some simple, and not so important things. It makes no sense at all, I know, but that's just how I am. However, if you ask me a big thing, like would I like to visit London or Tokyo, I would make my mind easier. But in general, I am usually "no preference person". This is why I decided to do a little game today, called "would you rather...?" where you chose between things. These things are usually very drastic choices, so I don't thing I will have much problem choosing it. Options are from this site, my answer will be little detailed, and I will also leave % of people that chosen this, or that.

  • 1. Lead a boring life from here forward or Reborn with all your memories into a baby of the opposite sex - This one seems easy right away. Boring life sounds boring, and I think it would be interesting to experience other sex as well, so my choice is second option. Only thing is that if being reborn means you will end up who knows where, then I would live a boring life, but with my family and friends. See, I almost made decision, but I still have to be a bit indecisive anyway. First option was choice of 23% of people, and second was choice of 77% of people.

    At this point, I realized I can swap between questions, and now I took some time to chose not only answer, but also a question

  • 2. Always be overdressed or always be underdressed - I was surprised that 70% of people have chosen overdress, while only 30% (including me) have chosen underdressed. I assume that this means you can't take clothes off or put some on, so I would rather be a bit chilly than too hot. And it's almost always too hot for me, and I can't stand it.

  • 3. Live an extra 25 years or Live without the need to sleep - Assuming I would live a normal life span, I chose to live without the need to sleep. That would gain me some extra years anyway. But I see this was a close call. The first option was choice of 48% of people, while the second was choice of 52%.

  • 4. Be able to control/talk to machines or Be able to produce an unlimited amount of electricity - Now that we have shortage of electricity and bills are getting higher and higher, second option would be smart choice. But first options sounds much more fun. I guess I would normally choose that one, so I chose first. To my surprise, only 33% of other people have chosen it as well. Are others also thinking about electricity shortage, or I am one of rare who think first option is more fun?

  • 5. Live an average life and be forgotten in time or Go down in history for something terrible - Another shocker. There is 32% of people who would do something terrible to go in history? And out of 1.6 million votes, that is quite a number. Also, why would be important for you what happens after your death? Not like you can know it anyway. Well, I hope it was a joke answer for most of them.

These are all questions for now, maybe I do this some other time again. If you want you can also leave in comments your answer and what would you chose (you can just add number of question and then first or second choice, you don't have to go into details if you don't want). Or even make article about it yourself, I left link for site if you want other questions.

All photos used in this article (including lead image) are from Unsplash.com

Thank you for reading my post ^^

3
$ 1.08
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments