There's always rainbow after the rain

4 29
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Well, not always, but in summer, often. Today, since the morning, it was very dark and cloudy outside. It was so dark, it looked like it is 8 pm during most of the day. Rain came and go, there were thunders as well. In some part of the city there was so much rain that it caused problems, and it was flooded on the streets. Part of the city where I live in, is on light hill, so it was fine. I was not going outside anyway, and I was happy that it is not too hot as it was expected.

At one moment I looked outside, around 8 pm, and all of a sudden everything got so much more color than a few moments ago, when everything was so dark and gray, although it was still raining as it was before. It was late evening, and everything become brighter and vivid, and more colorful than any other time that day. And it did not take to look for me to realize, there was sun on the other side of my view. And when you have sun and rain on one side, you have rainbow on the other. So I immediately looked up and also towards another window, and I saw the rainbow. Maybe I don't have the greatest view from my window, and there was a huge building blocking my view, but on the sides of it, there was rainbow. Here is some photos of it, as well as the rain.

As a kid, I was told that once you go under the rainbow, your sex change. Did you hear this myth as a kid? I don't know why they say that, maybe they don't want kids to chase it? Or maybe it was just some weird and funny myth. But after knowing that, I was always attempted to try it :D Whenever there was something to doubt, I was always ready to test it and try to prove it or disapprove it. It was just interesting to me, and also, I wanted to be a footballer. Yeah. So it was not due to doubt my sex, but just from curiosity and potential well paid carrier :D

After enjoying rainbow for a while and taking a few photos, the sun started setting down, and the show was over. But luckily, I looked outside again and noticed pink clouds. I looked toward the sun again, and I could see wonderful sunset sky. I will share photo of that as well.

We had a full day of rain, storm, thunders, gray sky and clouds, but then after all that, there was rainbow, sun, and wonderful sunset. And this is something previous to think of in the dark times, it will pass. It will always pass. Also, it is just magic of nature, and what it can all do, going from dark to colorful in seconds. If you are going through something hard right now, try to see the bigger picture, and stay strong to go to the better times, and they will come.

All photos that I included in this article, including the lead image are original photos, and they are taken using Nokia 7 plus phone, and I own them.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

4
$ 0.42
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 1
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

So true, that's life... and particularly that one is so nice!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope, I never heard of that myth. That's funny and scary, lol. I think I have been under a rainbow one time, I still remember that day. And let me check, yeah still a male hah-a!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh really? It always seem to mee it was moving away and I couldn't come near. Hahah you were lucky, but be careful next time 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also photographed the rainbow today. The same rainbow 😀 I was thrilled as a child!

$ 0.01
1 year ago