What might happen this month?

24 26
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

July 01, 2022

It's still the first day of the month but I am really exhausted from work and from walking for the day.

I didn't know that the first day of the month would be full of me complaining and not even laughing secretly. I was totally worn out so expect this article to be messy.

I was tasked with a lot of work today since we need to go to site and even though I am still at the office I'm already worn out.

But even though I am really tired today I just wanna write as to start off the month with me having an article.

First week of the month is also the week with a lot of due dates, lol!! Internet, Spotify are first on the list for I already give up paying on Netflix but haven't got the time to watch anything from it. Only Spotify remains for now as I am always using it and it's really useful for me especially when I'm at work since it has no ads and all and it's really convenient to use. Hands up to those using Spotify like me, defend me on this, kay? hehehe

While this week is the first set of bills to pay, next week would be the special day of my little prince. He's way too excited as we opted to eat out and it would be the first time that we'll celebrate his birthday with just the family alone.

On his past birthdays, a lot of kids would gather for his birthday party but seems like he doesn't like that one. Does being introvert gets passed on? Since my son doesn't like crowded places too. Or is it just my imagination for he is somehow getting along with his classmates. My niece Amber who happens to be my sons classmate even told me that a lot we're having a crush on him, kawaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii...I want five grandchildren ohoooooooooooo...Okay quit that I'm just kidding, I only want two as I don't want to stress my son about it teheeeeee.

So back to it, since he's quite excited for it I kind of worry about the budget. Well, eating out is a lot costly than having a mini party at home. I guess I need to confirm this with him at home.

It's also the start of the nine days novena in honor of his upcoming birthday. Do you also do this, doing nine days novena prior to your birthday? Mum's been passing this unto us. When I started learning how to pray the rosary she told me to have novena in honor of my patron nine days before my birthday. Even though I don't quite understand anything about it I just followed her instructions and I've been doing it every birthdays and up until now that I already have a son. Since my son only knew a little about the The Lord's prayer , I mostly did all the praying and he just sit and observe.

Oh, one thing I am proud of my son is he's the one leading our night prayers. Well, it's only the both of us so he's quite at ease saying his prayers. And you know kids when they pray, it's usually about things and situations that their little mind can reach. Like praying for the internet to be stable so that he can watch his favorite videos online, or even pray to have some ice creams and to ask God to give him a full mark on their assessment. Yes that's his prayer every once in a while.

Mum told me to just cook his favorite food, I might actually suggest this too. But the problem is I don't know how to cook *scratch head* well aside from the garlic shrimp, I know nothing about yummy dishes. I only know how to eat a lot mweheheheh. I plan to take a leave for his birthday landed on a weekday and birthdays only happen once in a month so I really reserve my leave for his birthday. And now I am quite troubled.


A week after his birthday, is also their recognition day. So my son's gonna come up on stage and also my niece. All of my work paid off as my son is graduating and will wear his Graduation Toga, I am way beyond words.. That would be the sentence a mother will tell when their children finishes college and already having a degree. But my son is only graduating in preschool so expect to hear that speech decade from now ...*heheheheehehe*.

What bothers me is that their recognition landed also on a weekday and I only got a chance to file a leave once a month. I don't think Lady Boss will agree at me having leave on consecutive weeks, no? But I really want to see my son in one of his stepping stone moments. huuuuhuhhu welp I need miracle to do the impossible.


Also, it's Papz birth month too. Yes, both men in the house have the same birth month.

Papz is a simple minded person and a man of few words. He don't want extravagant things from us his children. He always says that having to look out for out even up to this day is enough for him. But we're not just gonna lay down and do nothing. I want to buy him something that he can use everyday (toothbrush? ) kidding....When it comes to jewelry, I am not good with that for I am also not wearing fancy things. My sister is expert with that. When it comes to baking and cooking, I suck at that also for I am only an eater not maker. Papz like salty food so I guess I'll give him Pink salt? lol!!What am I even thinking? this is the effect of that much walking during the day aigoooo..

Well, a little simple for the man who lives simply and worry about us a lot and always our companion. I will definitely also prepare for that day.


And it's a wrap, I need to hop on my bed already but my feet we're aching. I can't take a bath too so I just wash up my face and arms..ugh...now I need to hang this feet of mine in order for it not to ache more tomorrow.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

11
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @iAmVhan
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Mag practice ka na lang magluto hehe. Maganda talaga pagpapalaki nyo sa kanya at marunong siyang mag pray.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahha inaaral ko na talagang mag luto ngayon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Natawa naman ako ate na may future plans kana kung ilan magiging apo mo po. Hahaha. Jusko, ako nga po hindi ko alam kung magkakaanak ako. Huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nalaman mo bang baog ka bub? hahaah kung di ka baog magkakaanak ka haaahahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same beb, I only have limited knowledge when it comes to cooking. But I am professional when it comes to eating mwehe. Anyways, so excited for Prince's birthday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same beb excited pud ko and also sad kay dali ra kaayo siya nitubo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm see seems like your month of July so many birthday celebrations to come many food hehe. I'll greet them in advance, Wish them a Happy Happy Birthday 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here mars, kapuy jud bisag mao pay pagsugod sa buwan lisud ning manarbaho peru wamay tarbaho lageh nga higda2 ra haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naa pero walay sweldo pars

$ 0.00
1 year ago

apo agada sis..hehehe.palamuot ra pud ka sis...crushhh ng bayan diay imo son sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wa sad ko kahibaw beb kay mao raman i share sa iyang ig agaw lage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kacute sad..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako momsh worn out na sobrang kakasick leave, gusto ko na pumasok HAHAHAAH nasasayangan aq sa sweldo q

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sayang namn talaga kasi pag walang sahod aigoooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This month will really be a busy month for you but I know it will also be a memorable one...especially for your son's birthday and graduation toga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you and yes it will and can't wait also

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto yung mahirap sa part ng isang working mom noh sis? Maswerte na lang tayo kung nakahanap tayo ng boss who understands our situation at hindi mahigpit sa leave.

Congratulations in advance kay bebe boy! Naku, may ga-graduate ka na. Sana lang ay ma witness mo lahat ng ganap kay son this time :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sana talaga mamsh kasi isang beses lang talaga yan in their life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi friend ! You will have two important events in your child's life. I will ask God that your job grants you permission to attend graduation. Rest and God bless you 🌷

$ 0.01
1 year ago

awwwww thank you do much dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birth month pala nila mommykim. Advance happy birthday to them mommy. Grabe talaga mommy nuh pag due date na talaga parang feeling mo talaga busy na naman.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

pag due date na beb kinakabahan nako kasi nga baka di makaya nang budget ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga mommy nuh. Yung due date talaga nagpapakaba satin mommy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago