The main Celebrant of Christmas..

16 24
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

December 11, 2021

Happy birthday, Jesus
I'm so glad it's Christmas
All the tinsel and lights
And the presents are nice
But the real gift is You

Happy birthday, Jesus
I'm so glad it's Christmas
All the carols and bells
Make the holiday swell
And it's all about You

Happy birthday, Jesus
Jesus I love You

Christmas is the season spent together with the whole family and eating different yummy dishes.

When we see Christmas trees being assembled then we said to ourselves "aaahhh Christmas is coming" and then there's "What should I buy as a gift to whom and who?" what will be the food and dessert to serve during Christmas eve?"Many Christmas sales on malls. Such a Christmas rush!

Then we sometimes left out the main reason why we celebrate Christmas and who the main celebrant is.

Not the different decorations, not the parties, not the foods, not the gifts, it's Baby Jesus.

Check out my amazing sponsors....
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

I am also as guilty as everyone because during my early days I am often excited with the most of it when Christmas is coming without even thinking much that it's Jesus's birthday.
And yes I also kiss Jesus's feet after Christmas when most church members go house to house to be visited by the image of baby Jesus and to kiss him.

When I joined the community I am serving until now, only I then realized the importance of this very special day (December 25)

We had this segment during the Community Christmas party that we sing the song, Happy Birthday Jesus and then we go to the front and offered our gifts to Baby Jesus one by one. Mostly they are letters pictures with messages on them. It is very solemn for the crowd becomes silent and you can feel that they are anticipating their personal gift to the baby celebrant.

Many people only know Christmas songs like "Silver Bells, Jingle Bells, We wish you a Merry Christmas."But you can never hear people singing a happy birthday to Jesus.

Whenever we celebrated birthdays we sing birthday songs right, we should also sing a happy birthday song for Jesus because it is his birthday too. And we can also make a birthday cake for him too.

Whenever I hear and sing this song, I always shed a tear. Not because of sadness but because I am happy because I am given another chance this Christmas to sing a happy birthday song to Jesus. It's the only way I can sing while crying for him.

So it's a promise then, when Christmas comes, may we sing a birthday song for Jesus and blow a cake for him too.

Also putting this to remind you that Jesus is always giving us presents but we didn't realize that we haven't thank Him enough

We are really really excited about his coming birthday and Misa de Gallo is waving next week...Are you excited? Well, I am actually and I am preparing my long birthday letter to baby Jesus!

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!

8
$ 5.22
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

I wish you a peaceful and blessed Christmas, mommy K!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

and you too madam with baby gerl and Sofia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, mamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty ako madam.. Cge na nga nkakantahin ko yan 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaja parinig madam ha hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na malapit na Noonabelsssssss, walang simbang gabi ngayon sayang din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

may online nman baby gerl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry christmas in advance 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

and to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like this one mommykim... Advance Merry Christmas to us all and let's celebrate Jesus Day with full of love and joy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, love this one. Lights and glory all around!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas po sa inyo ng family nyo!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas din mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago