Privacy jiggeum!!

12 62
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Privacy, Personal

November 29, 2021

I actually thought of this famous lines from NCT's rapper Mark when his private things were being touch by his co members .. Then he snatched his wallet and said these "privacy jigeum" and his fellow members kept on laughing at him but he just slid his wallet with him and doesn't let it out for the rest of the live.

What's the connection?

As I have said from my last night article that I attended a church meeting between communities. And I get to talk to my fellow members personally again. We were having fun talking about random topics especially on what happened during the pandemic that we didn't saw each other. Then some members congratulating the newly weds, and there were five of them who tied the knot just this year. So the remaining single asses of us and some of my closest were being bombarded with questions on when will we tie our own knot.

Good for some who already have partner because they can casually tell that "soon, when the budget is enough, when we are ready" but how about me and the rest whose still single. What made me piss unnaturally at that time was when one youth member teased my friend that she saw her with some random guy having dinner in a mall and they kinda look sweet. So my friend remained silent and awkwardly smiled at us.

I can tell that she's not comfortable with the topic but they kept on pestering about on whose the guy and he kinda good looking and that they look good together. My sister friend was not smiling at all but they couldn't get a little hint. So Mahal(my BFF) nudge me to defend her. I didn't get her at first but when I spot my friend not making a little smile that's when I realized that she's very close to burst out so I excuse myself from my facilitator and walk into their table.

"Guys, let's not pester Ate(older sister) okay, it's her life and whatever she's doing outside community is none of our business. We're not kids anymore and we are not taught to be naughty right?"

To Mahal also added "Yes, Privacy Jiggeum, your Ate's have personal life too. Just wait for them to share if they're willing. Don't tease us for we don't want that kind of behavior"

check my amazing sponsors...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

"Without privacy there was no point in being an individual" - Jonathan Franzen

All of us needs some privacy but when that part of you crumbles also and other people know you'll be devastated as hell.

Keeping some privacy matters within oneself is normal and shouldn't be judge on for we live differently.

We all have secrets and we also wants some privacy for ourselves also, married or not. We want some things to be kept in private.

To some this is just a very little issue but to me or to my friend it is really a big issue for us. Hell, she even told me that she rather kill herself than talking about some private issue she doesn't want to share.

Respect is the key.

As always, I am tired and all and my son wants some love time. So I am posting this early and not on my usual time of publishing since after my call with my son I'm gonna do sleep. Gonna read some before exiting. Have a great day.

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!

9
$ 3.27
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Privacy, Personal

Comments

we live as human beings who respect and appreciate each other. and from all this we know the ethics of life there are things that must be kept and there are things that need to be discussed. Don't violate ethics. privacy is someone's right to be kept and not to be published. if we think logically. Do we want our secrets to be exposed by others?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy aguy ganahan jud kaayu ko mo pus2 ug mga ingana nga tao ay murag lahi najid na nila ba no? Hahahahh mga baba nga walay traffic ba hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Privacy is something that all of us deserve and our private life shouldn't be interrupted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee yarn mommy. E bakit kasi may mga ganyan na mga tao ano? Ka chikadura sad atu niya da, pwede raman unta mu shut up lang, hays!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kana laging naay lahi ni Maritess mangud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should always think before interrupting into others privacy. Respect your self and you would be respected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama jud beb. Dili jud patakag dive. Maintain jpun ang respect bisan pa guro ug unsa mo ka close.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

maogani...magpaabot lang unta ba kung willing man mo share ang isa ka tawo or dili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama mommy. Dapat makasabot sad ta sa butang na kailangan I private. Dili kay padalos dalos rasad. Wala tay right since life na nila. Dapat ingat ingat sad sa ato mga gipanulti kay para sa uban dili nana maayo. Dapat kasabot tah ug always aware anang word na privacy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maogani...kaning kabataan run usahay wala na jud preno ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud mommy tinuod na. Padalos dalos ra gayud tawon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago