My Ingrown Story.

33 34
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

October 15, 2021

Lead Image source

Way back year 2018 until the middle of 2019 I experienced having severe ingrown toenails.

I was transferred to the main office in January of the year 2018 so my fat ass toes are not used using shoes that are not comfy to me. I am used to wearing rubber shoes but as we all know that kind of shoes is not suitable as part of your office attire. I always use flat shoes or sandals.

I am used to having grown since I always cut my nails too short. Then one time my foot got hit by some strangers while walking along the road. It hurts but I just disregard it because maybe the impact of the hit was massive but then the afternoon came and the pain is still there.
When I arrived home and took off my shoes that's when I found out that my foot was reddish and it really hurts so I thought that another ingrown is coming just from the look of my foot.

Being careless of me, I use sandals the next day to make my toenail breathe some fresh air, lol!, but I was really unlucky that day because Lady Boss accidentally tripped and stomp on my infected toe. I nearly screamed that time but glad I composed a minute later but it did really hurt.

I tried to take a look at it but it really is swollen so I can't seem to figure out if there's a nail or I cut it wrong. Mom scolded me on why I didn't wear my shoes, I reasoned out but I was still wrong so I just fall silent and listen to her scolding me. My son even tried to tell me why I am hurt but I just faked a smile for him not to worry.

image source

I endured it for a year. I kept finding ways how to cure it on my rest days but I just can't find any.


Remedies I did:

-I had a warm foot bath every time I came home to detach bacterias around the infected nail.

- Put some apple cider vinegar because that's what the internet said but still no good

-drink some pain reliever, put some amoxicillin powder to the infected area.

I did all those things but nothing really happened and my ingrown says a lot and it still growing.

Months of suffering have a toe that is covered by plaster. I can't let it rest for before even Sundays I have to be on-site to do the checking.
My Mom told me that I should have it operated on...Woah..thinking about having a check-up cost me dollars lol! how much more to be operated because of an ingrown. But Papz told me that all I need is to let my fingernail have a rest from always being in plaster.
I've been searching online on how to cure my ingrown but it doesn't seem to cure at all and sometimes I got so depressed and cried. I can't wear safety shoes because of it which is really dangerous going on the project sites.

Then an employee told me the same like Papz said. So I did file a leave for three days and Mum called her best friend who is a Manicurists. I told her the problem and she checks on my toe and told me that my toenail was cut unevenly and some part of it grow way into the skin around my toenail. She uses a pusher and a clipper. So glad I did rested my foot for days for the swelling to lessen when she came by. She removed the toe and I suddenly felt relief because there is no pain at all. Although I almost cry when she's removing it and there are lots of blood aigoooo.

So from then I don't dare cut my toenails the shortest. I just wait for it to grow longer. It doesn't get dirtied easily nowadays for I am at the office most of the time and when I go to the site Lady Boss always bring her car for us to hop on.

Do you experience having ingrown toenails too?

Hello. That was quite a scary experience for me even though I don't do cutics hahaha. Sometimes cutting your toenails short could lead to the danger of having an ingrown so you should be careful.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Check these amazing people's article too...you'll love them as much as I do...

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

15
$ 5.38
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

I have never had a ingrown toenail though, but one of my cousin's had it long ago when we were kids

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it really is painful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe title palang asta ng sakita, tapos pag basa nako 1 year nmu na ge antos hays may gani wa na mausab @mommykim

$ 0.02
2 years ago

engun ana ka taas akong pain tolerance pre hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the reason why I don't like my nails to be done by just anyone. Huhuhu natatakot ako ipalinis talaga kuko ko beb kasi baka magka ingrown ako, kaya ako lang talaga ng ka cut sa nails ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nail cutter lang naman akin beb...may naiwan lang na kuko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You ok now dear? Really it’s very painful. Sensitive area.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it really is but I'm good now☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just looking at the photo, it feels like I feel the pain. Ansakita talaga lalo na pag masikip parati ang isinusuot na sapin sa paa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

super sakit talaga at buti na endure ko nang mahigit isang taon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aray mareng ang sakit naman nyan. 🤧 Pero mareng mali kasi talaga pagkakagupit mo ng nails mo. Naalala ko tukoy, may tinulungan akong pinsan. Bale mahilig kasi ako mag manicure at pedicure. Nakapagtesda din ako. Ehh yung toe nya, as in namumula at may yellow na. Ibig sabihin may nana na. Ayun sabi nya operahan ko daw. Sabi ayoko kasi baka maimpeksyon sabi nya ayaw nya pumunta ospital. Kaya ayun nilakasan ko loob ko. Dahan dahan ko inalis yung koko nya. As in kalahati ng kuko niya hindi na nakadikit sa balat kasi nana na yung nasa ilalim. Ayun, andami lumabas. Sabi ko wag niya babasain tas lagyan ng tawas. Nawala na rin daw yung sakit tas kinaumahana natuyo na sya. Buti natanggal ko yun kasi lulubo yun eh. Alagaan mo paa mo mareng baguhin mo yang style ng pag gupit mo. Same kayo ng pinsan ko ng pagkakagupit

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kung mag nailcutter ko puok man jud kaayo mareng maong suki kaayo ko sa ingrown...karun kay di na kaayo ko mag nail cutter ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa natry magka-ingrown mommykim. Pero may mga kakilala ako na nagkaganyan. Naku, sobrang sakit siguro niyan. Ako, ako lang ang naglikinis ng kuko ko. Natatakot ako pag iba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

di naman ako nag ko kuskos nang kuko kasi hanggang nail cutter nalang talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pala tayo mommykim. Nail cutter lang din ako pero hindi din kasi ako mahilig sa sobrang short na kuko. Feeling ko kasi parang wala na akong daliri.hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nyhahahaah grabe ka sa wala nang kuko...ako kaya ko guro yung short para matagal ang cutting session ulit hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang sakit nyan madam.. Pro ang cute naman ng toes mo hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Agurooyyy! Kasakit ani mommy uy. Ngolngol pajud ni kaayu jusko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

niya imagine nag agwanta ko for almost one year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingrown is also my major problem previously. But guess what, when I decided not to touch my ingrown anymore, I don't know but it's taking sometime now before it grows..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

so di xia masakit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag sobrang dry po masakit.. Pero bumagal na yung paglaki nya.. Dati halos 2 weeks lang after ko magpalinis ng kuko masakit na ulit... Nung pinabayaan ko eh ilang bwan pa bago sumakit ulit.. Ginagawa ko nilolotionan ko lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akin sobrang sakit at lalo pa palagi ako sa sitet at palakad2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis..hirap nyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also the one who faced this problem a lot, so I can understand how hurt it feels get some hit on the toenail. Your toenail was really swollen, the best remedies I applied is to use mustered oil with turmeric by heating them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

is it effective?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear, its really effective, actually it removes germs and help to cure any wound or swollen area,immediately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, sakit nyan, mamshee! Pinapatakan ko nun ng antibiotictat kandila haha. Since then ayoko na magpalinis sa iba! Ako na lang naglilinis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

di naman talaga ako nagpapalinis madam...alagang normal lang na nag nail cutter ako kasi di ko alam na di pala pantay pag ka cut ko kaya ayun na disgrasya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku ingat next time, po. sakit talaga yan huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will do madam hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could feel the satisfying feeling when the manicurists would finally do her magic. It would really be satisfying and gratifying too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it really is...suffering done

$ 0.00
2 years ago