My Granny

0 7
Avatar for mommykim
3 years ago
Topics: Personal

My grandmother is a true epitome of great love. Growing up I saw how my granny loves every person she knows. Even her neighbors who keep on interfering in their lives before. she told us that hatred can only kill the happiness inside you.

Love is patient and is kind; love doesn’t envy. Love doesn’t brag, is not proud, doesn’t behave itself inappropriately, doesn’t seek its own way, is not provoked, takes no account of evil; doesn’t rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails. 1 Corinthians 13:4-8

that's her lifetime verse up until now that she's turning 80 years old . Out of all my grandparents I am close to her than other and shes my favorite of all. She showered me with love and appreciation. Whenever I got scolded by my mom I always run to her and she will just correct me about my actions and try not to raise the temper of my mom. She understands my tantrums more than my mom can handle during my teenage days.

She's the one together with mom who pampered me with care during my birthing stage.

Year 2019 was the year that I witnessed how strong my granny is..April 8 my Lolo passed away after months of fighting his sickness..still my Lola shows no sign of weakness or loss, yes she cried during the day my lolo passed away and also the day that we buried him but on the wake she didn't cry and just stay quiet. I was working at that moment during the wake of my lolo but mom always told me that Granny wants me to be in her side so I although tired from work I go straight to my granny's house and just be with her. You know she will just hold my hand until she falls asleep, no words just pure touch and she feels at peace.So I had to go there almost every night but I just endured it for the sake of Granny. I always prayed for my Granny's health now that her other half is gone. But so good so far she's just as lovely as she is and just told me that we are living in this world temporarily and our lifetime home is heaven and Lolo just got ahead in there first and she will soon follow when God will allow her to go. October 1, My Uncle which is her 3rd son was rushed to the hospital because of food poisoning, and died on that night..I wan attending a prayer meeting when my mom called me what happened and I need to leave midway in the gathering because Granny wants me to be with her.. it's very heartbreaking that after lolo's death here come Uncle's also...what pained Granny's heart more is that on the day of my Uncle's burial we receive a call that my Granny's youngest sister which is a PWD died in the hospital. She just sent her son to her last grave and now she will have to go through another process with her sister again.

If I was on Granny's shoes I couldn't take it but Granny's just cried same as what happen on my Lolo. she cried on the day they were taken and on the day of their burial. Nothing more and nothing less. Imagine the pain of losing all three of your love ones in a span of one year, it's devastating. But Granny always said that the pain of losing is temporary and we should be grateful that we get to have a chance that we spent a moment with the people we love even in a limited time.

Earlier as I kiss her goodbye because I need to get back to work she thanked me for lending her my hand always whenever she needs it and it warms my heart how little gestures can make Granny happy. She never failed to show me love every day .

So please love your family and give them most of your time if you must. If the oldies show tantrums just be patient with them for when you are little they pampered you with utmost love...

Love you Granny!!!

1
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
3 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments