Friday happenings and random thoughts....

19 61
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

August 05, 2022

Rainy Friday everyone,
It's been raining cats and dogs here in our province for days already and more cities were flooded and much affected by the continuous rain. Just last night at close midnight also I felt like a very big basin of water was poured down on the building in one strike, the heavy rain is really like stones when it pours heavily.

Me being Left Handed

I was making some reports and some queries with some suppliers so I tend to use three colors of ball point pen as I am used to doing it to categorize some parts of what I was writing. I was on the phone calling another supplier when I notice how messy my hand was, smudges of ink of different colors indicate that I have been writing and had been holding the pen longer this time. Mostly on free days, I would type the needed one in my work but there are also days like these that I prefer on writing as I get to remember most when I'm writing it down so that even though we would get power interruption I can still inquire using the notes that I wrote down.

This has been going on ever since I started using ballpoint pens or markers. Being left-handed always gets me these after results hehe and I am quite used to it. I am a left-handed person ever since elementary and although I know how to write using my right hand I am quite used to using my left hand even on other things like cooking or carrying something. I am always using my left hand.

Reading To-Do List

Uh oh, I guess my reading lists kept on adding each and every day. I wonder myself why I haven't read half of it only to be answered by myself also. It's not that I'm not reading manga/manhwa nowadays, but every time I finished reading a story another one would pop out and I then added it to my reading list if I find the plot interesting.

As you can see in the list they were grouped based on my likes hehe. Aside from reading articles and reading books, manga reading also became a habit especially when you saw some series or movies inspired by the manga or webtoon written by a certain author and it would irk my senses to read some of that author's other work. So this list will be wiped out in two days if I lie down in my bed and do nothing but in my mind's current state it will not happen soon. I am still reading the ongoing series though as they have more than a hundred chapters already and the ending is nowhere in the picture so I am rooting to finish it until the end.

Haikyuu Season Five

Tadaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh...wahhhhhhhhhhhh

The reason why I'm only reading the ongoing series in my manga list is because of this. Season Five has been confirmed. The date and year were not stated but knowing the fact that there will be season five makes me hype up and ended myself downloading and re-watching the past seasons of Haikyuu and I am now on season two already ....kakkoi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rainy day and rude passerby

As I said it was raining these past few days and the lazy me forgot to bring my umbrella when we went out to go to the terminal. I only remembered it when Lady Boss asked me where's my umbrella when I was about to get out of her car. Good thing she has her umbrella with her and lets me borrow it so I will not be drenched going home.
You know waiting for a bus under the rain and closing the umbrella when you were about to hop on really bothers me. I need to be careful not to wet the other passengers so I need to be careful and it's always one of my reason why I only use caps rather than bringing an umbrella and I am also very lazy and all.
I also encountered a very rude passerby earlier when I arrived in the city and was waiting for Papz to come to pick me up. I was having myself sheltered in the nearby bakery stall and closed my umbrella as I planned to let it dry at home. Then this rude passerby whose also using an umbrella came to stand by my side preferably waiting for some vehicle also and then she shake her umbrella right in front of me so I felt like I washed my face and waiting for the soap to cave in for my face and even my arms were wet from her shaking and whisking with the umbrella and didn't even apologize, rude. I just look at the other side and good thing Papz came and even got confused since I am holding my umbrella so why am I wet, I just explained it to him when we were on our way home. I hope she has a very good dinner at home, tsk.

Late night talks with him and EXOL Day

Because of the bad weather, Mum decided we eat dinner early so that we won't be interrupted by a sudden blackout if the rain kept on pouring. It's a good thing as I have more time to talk and catch up with my son.

As you can see I have my oh-so-loved milk made by Mum and a glass of water. It's some kind of routine I always do whenever I came home, to have more time with him and mostly we do bond a lot when we talk and laugh mostly about the things he saw on T.V and even the news. He even knows about the war on other countries and also the latest gadgets. ugh...

Also, it's EXOLs day today, EXOL is the name of the fandom of EXO and every EXOLs was celebrating it. I also got a greeting from my friends in other countries and it's really a great feeling when we are mostly united because of our biases heeh.


That is mostly what happened today and I realized that I have been doing things I mostly like these past few days and having no internet connection in the office made me reconnect with my books too.

Thank you for reading and stay warm..
@mommykim

8
$ 1.97
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @taTtoOdRoSe4
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Haha nakakamiss magsulat tapos masusulatan din mga palad. Hirap ako alisin yan before noonabells di uso samin ang wipes. 🙄

Maulan nanaman nga at magingat noona dahil madulas ang daanan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

naku baby gerl nakakapagod din lalo na madali ako mangalay after magsulat nang madami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas malala po yung nakukuha kong dumi kapag nagsusulat po ako parang naglalagyan po talaga nang mismong ink yung kamay ko po hehehhe tapos pasmado pa po ako kaya nababasa po pati yung sinusulatan ko po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay malala din talaga ya...yung nagpapawis sakin yung paa ko pero ang kamay ko miminsan lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin parehas po yun mommykim, kamay at paa nagpapawis po pareho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga left handed na kakilala ko, ang gaganda ng mga penmanship, ganon ka din siguro sis hehe. Glad you had more time to catch up with you son. Enjoy your weekend! Maulan din dito

$ 0.02
1 year ago

naku madam fake news po yan sobrang pang doctor po yung penmanship ko na tanging pharmacist lang ang makakabasa huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha, fake news lang talaga ha, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

binabasa ko sa mangago unng hero academia tas bigla akonng naligaw HAHAHAAH d ko na bigla naintndihan

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ako naman yung ao haru ride na anime jaan ko unang nabasa tapos yung business proposal hihhi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhh ket na natapos ko na Haikyuu sa manga iba pa rin sa anime uwuu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hala tapos mo na>????????/ sanaol...ako di ko matapos2 basahin kasi nga andaming naka binbin na basahin na mejo exciting din huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also read webtoon, some of it was already adapted into K-drama...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawalay puangod gud Adto niya sis gipiskan man ka mura man ug wa ka kita ug tawo grrr. Kagigil lagi to siya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kung nigawas palang jud akong pag ka maldita ato sis aw isa ka balde sa unta to akong ipisik,,,unya kay gipadako biya tas atong inahan nga patas an ang pasensya maong wa nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw maayo gani makamao jud ka mucontrol Para wlay gubot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisag right handed ko mommy kampat gihapon ko magsulat ayy hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maoba baby? di ba di man maigo inyong kamot sa ink dapit ineg suwat?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili ra maigo pero lihok man ko magsulat gud mommy maong magka ink jud gihapon ako kamot haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago