You make my world spin

23 54
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone! How are you guys? I woke up because of an earthquake. I thought I was dreaming that I am on the swing but when I opened my eyes the reality welcome me. My bed is swaying, the frame hanging on the wall is moving, lucky that it didn't fall. Everything is moving.

After that I received an alert in my phone. Magnitude 5.5 earthquake hit in Looc, Occidental Mindoro at exact 1:12 a.m. And aftershocks is expected to happen.

What is earthquake?

An earthquake is the sudden movement or trembling of the Earth's tectonic plates, that creates the shakes of the ground. This shaking can destroy buildings and break the Earth's surface. Seismology studies about the cause, repeats, type and sizes or magnitude of earthquake. Some are cause by the volcanic nearby. Earthquake are measured by watching from seismographs.

There are two types of earthquake

  • Tectonic Earthquakes- are produced by sudden movement along faults and plate boundaries.

  • Volcanic Earthquakes - induced by rising lava or magma beneath active volcano.

Duck, cover and hold

Do you remember the earthquake drill that they will conduct in school and office? Do you remember duck, cover and hold? Duck down to the floor, take cover under a sturdy table or desk and hold on until the shaking stops. It is the safety measures on how to protect ourselves from falling objects or debris in case of the earthquake scenario. Always remember, avoid danger spots near windows, hanging objects, mirror and tall furnitures. And the most important is DON'T PANIC. Because if you get panic first, all you learned on the drill will forget.

I thought you (my love) are the only one who can make my world spinning.... HAHAHA but I am wrong. Earthquake make my world moving and spinning. It's a joke, just to lighten the mood. I know all of us got scared in the earthquake experience. Imagine 1:12 a.m., that time I am with my prince charming in my dreamland but unfortunately earthquake woke me up. Who didn't scared if you woke up like that? Everything is moving .

To all people living in Occidental Mindoro and the nearby places, I am hoping and praying that everyone there are all safe. We didn't know when the natural disaster like this happen, just have faith to Him. Whatever disasters happens, just pray because God is the most powerful of all. He will protect and save us to the situation like this. God is good. God is our saviour.

If the Lord be with us, we have no cause of fear. His eye is upon us, His arm over us, His ear open to our prayer - His grace sufficient, His promise unchangeable. - John Newton

I'm doing this article while I am finding my sleep to come in me again but it's almost 4:00 a.m. and I am still widely awake. I want to sleep but I can't. Insomnia attacking me again... hard to go back to sleep.....I am sorry for my typos and grammatical error or should I say many errors, hehehe.... Once again thank you so much my dear readers, I won't never get tired of saying thank you to all of you guys... I am here because of you. Until on my next one.. muuuaaaahh β™₯️ mhy09

YOU MAKE MY WORLD SPINNING
54th article of mhy09
September 27, 2021

If you want to connect with me, here's my details

Noise.cash -https://noise.cash/u/mhy09

Telegram- @mhy0709

Twitter-@mhy09v2

My Previous Articles:

When the time comes

Block Farm Club

Reasons behind my absences

Flaws Accepted

Am I belong?

Breaking Into Two

Lead Image Source- https://unsplash.com/photos/gD62YSirxaU

Thank you...

9
$ 6.54
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Carewind
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Stay safe always po kayo jan sa manila. Earthquake cannot be predicted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, always take care too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo dyan, dito samin di ko sya naramdaman, it's either manhid nako dahil sa sobrang sakit ng nakaraan ko or nawalan lang ako ng pake dahil binalewala nya lang din ako. Char hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po Dito sa Taguig City mahimbing po ang tulog ko hahaha. Di ko po naramdaman yung earthquake, nalaman ko nalang sa notification sa phone ko yung nang yari. Di pa po ako nakakaakalap ng information sa balita or Facebook, pero sana po walang I nag nasugatan o nasaktan sa nang yari

$ 0.02
2 years ago

medyo malayo na kase kayo kaya siguro hindi mo na naramdaman. Batangas is near to Mindoro that's why I feel like im on the swing...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gising pa ako nung lumindol pero hindi ko naramdaman yun:) akala ko nahihilo lang ako pag ka tingin ko sa cellphone ko syun.. confirmed lumindol talaga:< stay safe po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis nawala yung antok ko nung lumindol bigla. Grabe yung kaba ko. Sobrang lakas.πŸ₯Ί Natakot talaga ako at kinabahan. Yung apartment nag sway talaga..πŸ₯Ί Ingat ka diyan sis.πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sino pa Yong natutulog siya yong nakaramdam pero ako na dilat na dilat ay walang kamuwang muwang. Ramdam din daw ng husband ko yong pag alog ng madaling araw.
Ingat kayo lagi lalo na baka may after shocks pa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Malakas po talaga pakiramdam ko sa mga ganyan, ewan ko konti ingay or galaw nagigising agad ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo bhe, sa labas muna kayo ng bahay tumambay, kung may kubo kayo sa labas bhe, baka may mga aftershocks payan,..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga bhe... kakatakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice article bff laking tulong to sa mga taong di alam ang gagawin pg my lindol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you bff ko, ingat din kayo dyan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lakas nga ng lindol kagabi,. Nagising ako bigla sa lakas ng lindol, ginising ko mag iina ko baka, dumiretsong lumakas para mkalabas kmi ng Bahay.. in case, kayo ingat ka jan..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay lang kami dito my friend and thank you... ingat tayong lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe po kayong lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po.. ingat din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you din, God bless you allπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat po kayo diyan. Nabalitaan ko nga po medyo malakas po daw talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis.. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayu janπŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, ingat din kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago