Money matters

10 37
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
1 year ago

Life is hard especially in this time that pandemic happened. Many people lost their job because many companies and establishment did cost cutting. Also oil and gasoline are overprice. Maybe some of you didn't feel the struggles in life and you are very lucky when you are one in that situation. But how about the other people who struggling how to find food they will need for their family. I feel bad everytime I hear a stories about someone who struggling in their life its either financial or emotional problem.

Money can't buy happiness. Do you believe in that saying? Maybe in some instances yes money can't buy happiness but in some situation it's a no for me. I experienced way back when I was a kid. My father was working abroad that time. He was sending money and some stuffs for us but you know what? We still felt emptiness despite of all luxuries we have. The feelings are still different when we are together. Eventhough we can afford to buy something not essential, the happiness that we felt is not complete. And in that situation I agree that money can't buy happiness but we all understand that my father working miles away from us to provide our family needs.

But what if you are in the situation that you don't know where to find something to eat for your family. You really don't know where to get money to bring your husband in the hospital. You don't know where to borrow vehicles where you can ride on to go to hospital. Do you think money can't buy happiness in this situation? For sure you will answer no, same with mine.

I wrote about this because one of my friends in group chat shared her problems because she feels that she want to give up. In this kind of situation it is better to share your problems than to keep it in yourself before you going to burst. And I feel bad because why life is so hard. We are not rich, we also experience how to borrow money to our neighbor or friends to buy some important needs. But I can't imagine there are many people suffering worst than us. Despite of everything we are still lucky compared to them.

Her husband was getting coconut fruit when an accident happened. The coconut fall into him which caused the damage of his eyes. The pupil of his eyes became bigger. The doctor advised him not to work hard for a while and avoid stress. And the saddest part despite of what's happened to her husband, her mother in law didn't care about them. Let's say they don't have money to give to her daughter in law but just show their love and care to her son is enough. But sadly they didn't. It is hard for her part that no one in his husband's family want to help. She badly need money for her family and the medication for her husband and also she needs some moral support but no one want to give the support that she needed. My tears are falling while I am reading her stories and problems. But I salute her when she said she will do everything for her husband and her kids. I admire her for being brave. I can't imagine myself if I am in her situation, I don't really know if I can handle that kind of struggles.

I told her that I don't know what to do to ease her paín and sadness but I advise her to continue praying and always have faith on Him. God is good and He knows the hardship she went through. Time will come and everything will be okay. Just trust and leave everything to Him.

To those who are saying that money can't buy happiness, you are very lucky. Because you can't say that if you are experiencing financial problem. And to those who said NO let's work harder for our future. Admit it or not,life is not easy without money. We are just being practical and not greedy for money.

Thank you guys for reading this blog of mine. Until on my next one. ♥️mhy09

MONEY MATTERS
88th article of mhy09
May 15, 2022

My Previous Article

Bear with me

Supermom

Are you ready?

12 O'clock

My Unexpected Visitor

Images are from google

Thank you...

10
$ 7.19
$ 7.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @ajlove14
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Undoubtedly, I was so young those time, and I already felt the snap of poverty. Where eating three times a day is a problem. I was born poor and wished not to stay poor, so I had so much dreams now. Money is money yet its happiness for me especially for my family too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I experienced that also, and its not for being greedy siguro praktikal lang tayo. Sabi nga being poor is not a choice but staying poor is a choice. Tama ba? hahaha... nasa atin na yun kung hindi tayo gagawa ng action at mananatili na lang na mahirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money can and can't buy happiness it is always depend in the situation. Peru mahirap talaga, mahirap maging happy pag walang pera, minsan mapapatanong na ngalang ako kung bakit nag exist patong pera sa mundo hahahah kasi it can buy happiness tama peru reason din yan kung bakit maraming tao hindi happy dahil wala yan hahahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis maswerte na nga lang yung mga taong hindi pinoproblema ang pera lalo na sa panahon ngayon. Sobrang kawawa talaga ang mahihirap lalo ng naghirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money comes to those who work hard. Of course, not for robbers. If the pandemic is over and the war is over, I hope that peace and financial stability will return to normal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah we are hoping for that, many people are suffering because of the pandemic and war.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyn sis,nabasa ko din s tg yung story niya sis nakakaawa talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis nakakaiyak talaga, kapag nakukwento nya na hindi alam saan kukuha ng kakainin...nakakalungkot tapos nagkaganun pa ang asawa nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money can buy happiness ate but not contentment hehe. Nalulungkot ako ate kapag konti lang earnings ko pero masaya ako kapag malaki hehe. Sana umayos na pakiramdam husband ng friend niyo hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ganun na nga kahit naman ako ganun din. Money is money and it is part of our life. Paano na ang buhay kung wala yan...hehe. Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago