First dose, Done

17 49
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Hello Philippines and Hello world! I want to greet a pleasant good day to all of you guys. It's been 4 days since my last published and I missed you my fellow writers and readers. And here I am again writing a non sense one...hehe.

https://unsplash.com/photos/YCVUR2JgfHA

October 1, 2021 when my first covid vaccine shot happened. And yes guys I did it. But you know at first, it's not easy for me to decide if I will go or not. Two days before my first dose vaccine, the Barangay Health Worker (BHW) called me to inform that I have a schedule already and she will give me a form to fill out. She told me also some information like if you have colds or cough you are not qualified to vaccinize.At the end of our conversation she said "Are you willing to go for your first shot?" I said YES. Because If im not she will give the slot to others who are willing to have it.

That night I am thinking deeply if I will go or not. Thinking the side effects that happened to others make me chills. I feel like I will have a fever while thinking the possibilities that will be happen. Its either good or bad. And the worst case is dead.. (Sorry guys advance akong mag-isip, sa sobrang advance hindi na nakakabuti... huhuhu...) Maybe because I have an history of asthma before and I have a lot of allergies. I have an allergy in food like shrimp and allergies in some kind of dust and fibers. And I am afraid that vaccine will trigger it to go back. I have many concerns about my health issues before. I asked my relatives and friends about this and they told me that Sinovac are mild unlike the other vaccines and many of them who got Sinovac shot didn't experience any side effects. By listening for their words I got some courage to take the shots.

October 1, Friday morning I woke up early with a little excitement and nervousness in my heart. Before I jump out from bed I did a silent prayer hoping that my vaccine goes well. I bring someone in case I feel something bad after my shot. When I reached the venue, oh em gee the place is very crowded. And one thing comes in my mind, many people wants to have a vaccine shots while me are having a second thought if I have it or not. That time my mindset changed. IT'S NOW OR NEVER.....

I started to fall in line and join them. I did first screening, second screening, and the third is advice of the doctor and fourth is in the vaccination area. It took 3 hours before I got my first dose shot. And waiting at that long hours is worth it. I am lucky that I didn't experience any side effects, just a pain in my arms but according to them it is normal. I feel sleepy too that time and no other than that. No fever, no chills and everything. And now I will looking forward in my second dose in October 29, 2021. Hoping and praying that it goes well like my first shot.

I am very proud to myself that I did it. I did it not for myself only, I did it for my family. I always going out and I am the one who do bank transaction, groceries shopping and many more. Or what they called it THE RUNNER....hehehe. To all people who having a doubt about it think wisely and you can do it. But always be cautious eventhough you are vaccinized, wear mask and faceshield always and still observe social distancing. Keep yourself healthy and keep safe everyone.

Thank you always my dear readers. I know its a non sense one but you still read it. Until on my next one. Muuaaahh ♥️ mhy09

FIRST DOSE, DONE
56th Article of mhy09
October 4, 2021

If you want to connect with me, here's my details.

Noise.cash-https://noise.cash/u/mhy09

Telegram- @mhy0709

Twitter- @mhy09v2

Lead image source-https://unsplash.com/photos/pIJ34ZrZEEw

MY PREVIOUS ARTICLE

When September ends

You make my world spin

When the time comes

Block Farm Club

Reasons behind my absences

Thank you...

12
$ 2.21
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 3
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ako takot parin magpa vaccine dahil may allergic reaction ako pag na inject eh. Mabuti naman at walang side effects yung sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga vaccine or gamot na Hindi pa ngayon or bukas ang effect sa Katawan natin, maybe a week, Don't think na walang effect yun, kasi Kung wala effect yun, tubig ang tinurok sa iyo, Hindi gamot. At don't afraid because of that side effects, your body stimulates another antibodies that will your immune system become stable. Just relax.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mabuti naman at walang side effect sayo sis ako hindi parin nagpapabakuna takot talaga akong ma trigger yung mga nakatagong sakit ko sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, huwag naman sana....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your first dose Mhy. I'm glad that it's only the pain in your arms. Still take a rest.

Until now I'm not vaccinated. Honestly I'm so scared and same to you I am so advance. I'm really afraid too because I have a lot terrible experiences with my health. I am weak when it comes to illnesses that's the main reason I don't want to vaccinize.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nilakasan ko na loob ko sis, need na din kase dito samin sobrang higpit kase baka dumating time no vaccine no entry na...naku ang hirap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Yan din iniisip ko kaso di ko alam kailan kasi takot parin ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis.. Ako din ay napraning nung unang dose.. I mean bago magpaturok.. Hehe.. Dahil sa kung ano anong naoapanood sa news tungkol sa side effects.. Pero sa awa ng Dyos, naka second dose nako pero wala naman akong kakaibang na feel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, hindi ko talaga maintindihan kung tutuloy ba ako o hindi...hehe sana yung 2nd dose wala din side effects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala yan sis.. Tiwala lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, basta ako, ayaw ko talaga magpa vaccine bhe , hehe congrats nalang pala sayo bhe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

bakit naman ayaw mo bhe, mas malakas ka nga kaysa sakin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nasa bible bhe hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako nagiisip p ko if mgppaturok o hindi nakakatakot kc dito samin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Huwag pilitin kung hindi kaya at wag ka magpaturok pg iba angvaccine, ang tatapang ng gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm already fully vaccinated, I'm glad that I have no fead in taking vaccine, actually I'm not afraid to take risk in life. That time I'm just chill and even the needle doesn't scare me, there's little side effects on me but it doesn't affect my health after all. I'm glad that I'm fully vaccinated now, there's a little chance that I'll get severe symptoms when covid hits me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes but still be cautious eventhough you are fully vaccinated. Congrats to you, ako waiting pa sa 2nd dose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago