It's Not My F%#king Day

16 38
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

There will just be days that you will realize that life isn't all glitters and butterflies. Sometimes it will just feel like something or someone out there has it against you and just does everything to make you say "what the chocolate fudge and a lot of sprinkles!"

And I just had one of those days that made me feel like it was not my day, it was not my week, hell it was not even my month, and since the year is ending, it was not even my year. And with all of that, I just wish to have a better year. What is it they always say? When you're down, there's nowhere to go but up. I hope this was already the down because if it gets worse than this, I don't know how to even cope up anymore.

So anyway, the story goes a little something like this:

It started as a normal Monday except for the fact that I didn't wake up early. That's alright because I really intended to take the morning off from work since I made an appointment with a doctor. I made that appointment because I have been so stressed for the past couple of weeks. And the trigger has something to do with a drastic and unwanted change in my body. And with one look, that change is all so noticeable.

I finally made the decision to get to the bottom of things and let an expert take a look at my problem and enlighten me with what's happening with me. If it's normal if it's inevitable, or whatever on Earth it is, I just wanted to know. And so the appointment was set and all I had to do was keep it. I already informed the office that I will be coming late because I have a doctor's appointment.

It was around 8:30 or so when I left the house. I timed my departure perfectly even considering the heavy traffic along the way. I was making good time and all is well. When I was just about a few kilometers away from the clinic, I opted to fill the tank of my car. I was still early so I thought that it was a good idea to stop for a few minutes for gas.

Tank was filled, I paid for it, and I even checked my tires' air pressure. Gave the attendant some tip and I went on my way again.

After a few minutes of driving from the gasoline station, I suddenly felt that there was something wrong with the car. I am pushing down the gas pedal but I was not getting much pressure. Expecting that the car will break down, I immediately turned to my right and made my way to the outer shoulder of the highway. I made it to the side and then the engine stalled...and then it died.

Turning the key on the ignition will start the engine but then it will suddenly lose power and it will die. Tried it over and over but nothing different happened. None of the lights on the dashboard indicated that there is an engine problem. I just tried to start it again, but this time punching harder on the gas pedal but the same thing happens: it will start but there seems to be no pressure at all.

I popped the hood. Checked the battery's connection, all good, check the plugs, no leaks, I checked the water, it's fine, and also checked the oil, it's also good. The only thing I could think of is I filled on the wrong gasoline. I checked my receipt and it's normal too, it indicated the usual gas type I use, unleaded 91.

While trying to look around the car's engine an owner-type jeep pulled up to my side and asked if I needed help. He then got out of his vehicle and checked on my engine while I attempt to start it. He could see no immediate problem and he also arrived at the conclusion that there's something wrong with the gasoline.

I don't know if it's by design or just pure coincidence, that person happened to be a mechanic and his shop was just a few feet away from where I stopped. He towed my car into their shop and proceeded to check it.

They hook it up in a computer analyzer but it yielded no error or damage to the car. They tested the gasoline inside the engine and inside the tank but they couldn't really tell if it's tainted or something. The next step was to drain the whole car system of its gasoline and fill it with something new.

I called my father for help and he immediately came to my aid. When he arrived I borrowed his car so I can go to the clinic while they work on my car. So I left him at the shop while they are trying to fix my car.

When I arrived at the clinic, the doctor has yet to come so I waited in the lobby. While waiting, I received a call from my father, he wanted to go back to the gasoline station where I was from and to sort of complaint about our situation. So I left the clinic, I told the receptionist that I will just come back later.

While en route, the car that I was driving heated up. F$%K! Two cars broke down on me in a single day. What on Earth is happening?

I stopped the car beside another gasoline station and waited for it to cool down. I checked under the hood and found out that the water from the reservoir going to the radiator had been drained. Just my luck.

With the gallon of water in my trunk, I tried to fill it up again. But 10 liters of water after, it's still drained. And I can see a puddle of water underneath the car. That simply meant that something was broken.

I called up my father again and told him what happened to the other car. He sent the mechanic to my aid while I waited under the heat of the sun and it was soon to be noon.

When the mechanic arrived he checked on the tubes of the engine and found a tube with a tear on the side. He cut it from the tear and sealed it back again. The car was okay after that and it's yet to overheat again. One down.

We arrived at the gas station and they were courteous enough to let us inside their office to check for the CCTV. And on the recordings there seemed to be nothing out of the norm and everything was just normal. The gas used was the same as the gas on the receipt. In the end, I just left them a sample of the gasoline from my tank so they can check it and we went back to the shop.

When we got to the shop, the car was still not running even though the tank was drained up and the gasoline was replaced. In short, gasoline was not the problem. What the hell!

That's when they performed additional manual checking. Unplugging and plugging things again to trace where the problem is coming from. After many trials, they found the reason why the car is acting up. It was from the faulty mass airflow sensor. They just cleaned the sensor with a little bit of WD40 and it's working again. So in the end, the gasoline was not the problem and it was just poor timing on the end of the MAF to act up. What a troublesome coincidence.

What a day right?

I was not able to go to the doctor, I was not able to go to work at all, and I spent around 40 bucks for the whole ordeal. And on top of that, the hassle, the stress, and a day worth of work (in pesos). It's a total LOST day.

Considering all of the things that happened on the day alone, it made me remember a meme from back then :

I can definitely say, I feel you Chandler, I feel you.

Well sometimes, you would really feel like that it has not been your day, your week, your month, or even your year. And when you are feeling like that, it will be hard to be positive and to look at the better side of things. It will be easier to just curse out everybody and everything around you. It's easier to get mad and feel down.

Now, I am not really a positive person, I feel like I am more of a realist if anything. I just know that there is no sense in being down and letting all these things pile up on me and make me feel worse than I already am. People could only take so much sh~t. I am just thankful that I was not involved in an accident, I am thankful that I met someone that helped me, and I am just thankful that I have a little amount to afford all of that. Now, I just have to find where I can get the money to use for the doctor's consultation fee. The money I used to pay for the troubleshooting was meant for the payment with the consultation. Anyhow, that's a problem for another day.

Hey there!

I hope you are having a better day than I did here. Anyway, I just want to thank you too for being here and enduring it through this rant of mine.

Until we read again ...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : It's Not My F%*king Day!
Published : 02-Dec-2021
Author :  © RB

10
$ 4.17
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Naniii, parang nala schedule ka ng maging malas that day kudo kudokudo pag ako ata yan magwawala na ako damay lahat ng tao sa paligid panigurado. Aigoo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha buti chill lang naman ako... medyo may lungkot lang ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, that's so much to take in one day. But look at the bright side. You figured out something about your car and learned the lesson. It's okay, it happens like that sometimes. Don't forget to make another appointment with your doc.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep,, it was really a looooong day. But I am just glad that it seems to be a bit better now, compare to that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will be a days that is not in our favor, a bad day of you friend. But stay chill if you had that bad day, good day will follow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are days that ain't favor us and it's fine. They may test our patience and made us annoyed but what's important is we get through it without us knowing 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... just get through it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit. Being thankful for the little you have will make way for more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh that is really a bad day. It is testing your patience and attitude. Good thing that you were able to find help as early as you did. It could've been worst.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep that's true! There were so many things that could have been wrong..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Dama ko frustration mo. Same here. Daming nakakabanas na ganap these days, parang di na mauubos. Laso wala din naman akong mapapala kung maiinis ako at mag eemote. Tuluy tuloy lang ba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha that's the spirit.. Keep that attitude, always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Expiencing like that surely my whole day will me messed up.. May mga ganyan talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah kaya nga eh.. when it rains... it pours. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's your day, if I were in your situation I would shout as h*ll in annoyed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was still chill.. there's nothing else I could have done anyway...

$ 0.00
2 years ago