A Day in the Line

18 92
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Alright, that was not a typographical error, and NO, you are not misreading it. The title is exactly what this article is about - a day in line.

I do know that it's high time for the Christmas season. And that means it's also time for Christmas shopping and the Christmas rush. People are now doing shopping left and right, and they are all buying groceries so they can prepare for the holidays.

That being said, it is expected that the malls will be a little bit crowded and the streets will be busier than ever. After all, no matter what our GDP says, we will always go out and buy stuff for gifts and personal consumption for the holidays.

What I did not expect though is that the traffic will be hell and that buying things will be a battlefield. Sure, the traffic was expected to be heavy but I didn't know that it could be THAT heavy. The roads were so jam-packed that the cars looked like they weren't moving at all. I swear, the sight reminded me of scenes from Zombie movies where the cars are all on the street and they are so closed together that they all seemed stationary.

We were on our way to the mall and we had a taste of that fresh hell. The mall was just 5 minutes away, yes we could have walked, but it would be a hassle to bring the things we will buy if we take them home by hand and if we walked. But that would have been a lot faster.

We were stuck on the road for a good 15 minutes. When we got inside the mall's perimeter, a new line was waiting for us. It was a line for the cars going to the parking lot. I am not exaggerating when I say that we were stuck in the line for more than 30 minutes. I think it was even closer to 45 minutes.

When we reached the parking spaces, another line was there. The parking where we went was a multi-level parking with 4 stories made of steel. I know that by the time we arrived, all the parking spaces on the ground floor will be filled since they were the ones where you can easily access your car afterward. With that in mind, we were inclined to proceed to the higher levels of the parking facility.

But that plan looked impossible when I saw the line leading to the upper levels of the parking. The path going to the next level was a curved slope. I saw cars stuck on the steep slope and a long queue was behind it. I am guessing that there's also a long queue upstairs.

And that's when I decided to just stay on the ground floor and wait for a parking space to be free. I was hoping that people would finish their business in the mall and go home already. That gamble paid off after another 30 minutes! Yes, 30 long minutes. So including the time we spent going to the mall, we were stuck in the car for more than an hour. Wew. If only we didn't need to go, I would have turned around the moment I saw the traffic on the road.

As we were lying in wait, a couple came out of the mall and went straight to their car. I thought that they were going to go so I parked near their car. We waited for the first few minutes and I thought that they were just taking their time to get ready before driving off.

Minutes went buy and they aren't moving an inch. I don't know if they are just doing it on purpose or they are fooling around inside the car. Looking back now, I think those two weren't really a couple but 2 were in a secret relationship and they were hiding in the car. I mean... get a room, please!

The second set of people who went back to their car was a father and son tandem. I thought for sure that they were driving off immediately since they were both boys and they wouldn't just want to hang around in the parking lot. But oh boy, they made their vehicle a restaurant. They dined right there and then.

Luckily, after much waiting, a family passed by us and pointed me to their parking spot. They were telling me that they were going and I could take their spot. So I backed my car towards where they were and finally found a spot.

Even before entering the mall, we spent so much time queuing in lines, now you can just imagine what happens inside a crowded mall where people are doing their holiday shopping.

A day in line indeed.

Hey!!!

Yey! Finally, we are back! Everything is working as intended now and the site has never been better! I hope that you're done with all the shopping and may you be blessed as we get ready to celebrate the season.

Until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : A Day in the Line
Published : 22-Dec-2021
Author :  © RB

12
$ 5.73
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Halos lahat Sir nag rush buying kasi kunti nalang pasko na😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha kaya nga.. ang hirap ano. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness pag ako yan di na talaga ako tutuloy. Para kang nakopagbakbakan sa isang batalyong langgam hahah. I mean, nakakainip talaga yan buti sana may maganda ginagawa habang nakakulong sa sasakyan aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy gusto ko yan. ahhaha madaming magagawa sa sasakyan. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha I know right pwdng rawrrrrrrrrr BWAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay teka, napatingin ako bigla sa date nung nabasa ko uny nastuck kayo dahil sa traffic. Magpapasko na pala? Alam kong 22 pero diko namalayan na ganito na pala kalapit para sa 25 .. kaya pala andaming tao sa sm at mga stores dito kanina ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha nawala na sa date pala. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ateeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. what a day with a difference. I frown at traffic even though it doesn't solve it. But all it has always took is time and patience. Good article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nag rurush buying na ngayon, since Christmas is way too close. Nakakapagod yung sobrang taas ng pila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahah complete na ba shopping list?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti may sasakyan kayo oano pa yung commute haha. Dami talaga nagrurush buying ngayon kasi kakasahod lang like me mamaya ako lalabas para bumili haha durugan pala tu mamaya 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah okay naman na mula kahapon.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like malls are totally full of people right now, it's better to buy things early than joining in rush sales that surely give headache to lots of people, I hope that the virus spread due to negligence of Filipinos, I am hoping that they will follow the protocol and also aware on their surroundings, a merry Christmas to you madam and have a wonderful new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's all be better soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na kami pumila kasi wala kaming pang shopping hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana all may pang shopping ne. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago