Has Btccliks become a scam site?

5 16
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Some of you may already know that I have been working on this site and even promoted it recently, Btcclicks has always been for me one of the best and most reliable PTC (Play to click) sites with Bitcoin payments for many years, but, recently I have had a problem with this one as I have not received my last payment after having requested it just a few days ago.

Well, the issue is this: I used to request my money in Btcclicks to send it to my Freebitcoin account since it has an internal wallet -something I have done on several occasions before-, but this time it has not arrived. And something very characteristic is that this process in Freebitcoin is extremely fast since it only requires one step in the confirmation process within the Blockchain chain; and that after several days have passed from 05/13/22 to the present no results or samples of any movement were shown. From that moment on, I started to wonder if the page had become a scam or simply did not have funds for an indefinite period of time, so we would just have to wait.

Payment history at Btcclicks

That's why given all this uncertainty I have dedicated myself to investigate on my own, and the first thing that came to my mind was to look for their profile on Twitter, and when I get it I notice that their last publication dates from 2018, dated November 5, which has shown an abandonment of this account for many years, and the strangest thing is that I compare it with my last payment that was made on 09/20/20.

Btcclicks official Twitter account.

Last post offered on their official account.

Even so I thought that they had sent the money and that it was in process, so I immediately put the address of my Freebitcoin wallet on the website: blockchain.com to track the process chain, but the results were negative.

Blockchain result provided by blockchain.com website.

Finally, I searched for information on Google to investigate the opinion of other users on this issue, and what I found were comments that cataloged it as a scam, and these have a publication date until 2020.

Anyway, it seems that the best thing to do is not to waste more time with Btccliks unless they prove otherwise.

And as for you, what do you think about this issue?

Without more to tell you we'll meet you in a next installment.

Image source:

Screenshots from my Toshiba Laptop.
Lead image:
https://www.gamerslance.com/images/posts/16f852bf49ae742e9c180cfa4e62e847-0.jpg

2
$ 0.82
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @ozzycrypto
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
+ 1
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

There are many scam sites we should be aware of them. Sorry I am not aware of this site otherwise I can help you. Data you shared looked scam so don't waste your time on this site any more. Thanks for exploring an other scam site to us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At least this information may be useful to you as well. Greetings and success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt it is helpful to me. Thank you very much for providing this information.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last update was so long, it's not working anymore I guess

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It seems so, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago