Digital Art on ReadCash

2 27
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Greetings friends of the community. It is a pleasure to be among you again, and is that again I come to present another of the drawings that I have made in digital format after adapting a drawing made in a traditional way. And in this case it is nothing more than as you can see a drawing inspired by a graffiti that I saw in a mural of a city where I was visiting, which is nothing more than a flying house in cartoon style.

For the elaboration of this work I got to use the computer program called Gimp, which is the equivalent of Photoshop but in open source version.

And to begin with we are going to do the following: we look for the file inside Gimp.

Then we are going to take what we are interested in since in the photograph there are many elements that are not relevant for what we are going to do.

Then we open a new window and paste the image.

Next, we start coloring each area of the drawing with its corresponding color.

And that's it! We already have our drawing in digital format.

I hope you liked this little tutorial, and in case you have questions or want to share your experiences or opinions you can leave them in the comment box, I'll be happy to read them and give you answers.

Without further ado, I'll see you in the next installment. Until then a hug to all.

Image source

All images are screenshots from my Toshiba laptop.

The program used for editing has been Gimp.

1
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

This is the cutest thing I've seen today 🌼❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend, I'm so glad you liked it 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago