Bitter.io, the website to earn Bitcoin... has it become a scam?

4 24
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

In the Internet world there are many ways to earn money, some better than others in terms of earnings or ease to work them. In this case I come to show you one of the websites that allow me to earn income and be linked to cryptocurrencies (particular case: Bitcoin), and this has been nothing more and nothing less than Bitter.io.

For those who do not know Bitter.io, I tell you that it is a PTC page (Play To Click), where we had to see advertising while a countdown was displayed and after its completion we had to solve a capta.

This page or web site could only be used with the installation of an extension in our Google Chrome browser or its derivatives.

I have used it for several years but it turns out that recently I have not been able to move forward with the accumulation of satoshis because the advertising links are not active, something that used to happen to me before but this was solved by itself as the days passed, and lately it has become definitive; so I started to investigate on my own and by reading some comments on certain blogs I got to get messages from some users claiming to be going through the same situation and even reached the minimum collection and when requesting the withdrawal the money never arrived, it is only said from the same website that: "your request is in process". Others, however, already indicated that given the lack of activity of the Bitter.io account on Twitter already gave to think that it was scam, something that I could corroborate for myself to see his last message dating from February 2021.

Screenshot of the latest post from the Bitter.io account on their Twitter account.

It is unfortunate that these things happen, since I used to work it for many years and I got to withdraw quite a few satoshis from that website, and in addition, I was about to reach the minimum collection just missing 3 sathoshis.

Last payments received and amount of satoshis existing in my account.

I guess and imagine that the project was no longer profitable or they ran out of funds, but the curious thing is that your browser application still shows advertising to be results but presenting the failure that I mentioned before - and your website is still active.

If there is anyone among you who has had the same thing happen to you or even if you have been able to continue withdrawing your funds recently, let me know in the comments box.

Without further ado we'll meet in an upcoming installment.

Image Source:

Screenshots from my Toshiba Laptop.

Lead image:

https://salgodelacrisis.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/bitter.io_.jpg

2
$ 0.52
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.01 from @Sage01
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

No, I have not encountered this extension, but according to your words it seems that this project "ceased to live". Nothing in this world is everlasting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right, I forgot to mention that the extension is no longer available in the Google Chrome store. You can only get it through tutorial videos on Youtube.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was recently told about it and it's a good thing I didn't pay attention to it. Thanks for the information

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are welcome, friend. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago