"We only live once, choose to be happy"

17 38
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 150

December 05, 2022

Hello, read cashiers! Happy Monday❗

Are you excited about this coming Christmas season? 27 more days to go and we will bid goodbye for a year in 2022, let's welcome a new year with a positive outlook and make a better version of the life. but for now, let's enjoy the remaining days of this year because it will never become any furthermore.

_________<>_________

Even though life is hard, all I want is to be happy. Whatever problem I know I can handle it because I am strong and Independent. All my life I was being prisoned on my weaknesses. Every time I had problems, I become different and lost my confidence to smile. I made my life so serious, maybe it was the reason why I feel like something was missing in myself.

Screenshot from Facebook
  1. Free your heart from hatred

Throughout all these years, I had a lot of misconceptions about life that I kept in my heart. It bothers me all the time, about those people that I thought they are good to me but all of the time they are just pretending to be nice for the benefits they can get on me. I don't have much money, but every time they need me I always help them with whatever it takes. Especially when it comes to family, I am always willing to help. But not all will appreciate you, if you have no more to give you are nothing. At first, it was just a simple disappointment until it turns out into hatred, but I realized I'm not happy anymore and I want myself to be set free from all the grudges and just live with satisfaction.

  1. Free your mind from worries

How can I avoid getting worried? I easily get worried, every time I had problems I cannot sleep well and it affects my mood. Many what-ifs will form and I got panic sometimes which leads me to become bitter. Overthinking is not a joke, It brings up a lot of stress and pain.

From now on, I will give more value to myself and let everything heal as time will passed.

  1. Live Simply

My life since then was very simple, I become ambitious because I don't want to experience in my family what I was going through since then. It's normal to have a goal to make our life develop far from what was like before. Living a simple life gives you peace and a harmonious relationship with each other.

  1. Give more

Even though life is hard, it doesn't mean you are not capable of giving because "WE" all can give if we just want to. The more you share, the more you will be blessed. My heart is happy every time I can share what I can give to those who needed the most. Not only material things can make people happy, but the most precious thing that we can give also to people is " love and respect" for one another.

  1. Expect nothing in return

Every time we give, maybe there's a little part in our hearts hoping that someday we can rip what we sow but not something like whatever you give you expect more than enough. Me, as a person I am not used to expecting something in return from those people I helped because when the time comes you are in trouble, there are also blessings in disguise that will come your way so unexpectedly. God will find a way and send someone who truly has a genuine heart will help you even if you are not related or haven't met in person.

My final thoughts,

Many people say that "Happiness is a choice". For me, it is easy to say those words but hard to execute because we have different situations in life. But we always have a chance to choose what is best and what makes us happy. Though there are people who dragged us into sadness we should cope with ourselves to be free from all those miserable things that happen in our daily lives. And enjoy the triumph at the end of the day.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

That would be all for now, I hope you will enjoy reading my write-ups for today🙂

The lead image is from Unsplash

@maria_23

10
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 3
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Freeing the mind from worries is important, what I often do is to make a list of things I want to do each day, little by little I review it and at the end of the day I see if I was able to accomplish 60% - 70% of what I wanted, and if that is the case it makes me feel good. I set short term and long term goals, and I do them little by little without getting discouraged, because if this happens and I get full of worries I will lose a lot of time in that situation and I will not be able to move forward with what I want to do.

It is good to always want to improve economically and to improve personally without having to complicate ourselves, to do it little by little at our own pace.

We have to give more, you are right, we can help others and give them love and respect, but before that we must improve ourselves and give ourselves love and respect, know that we are also important.

This is a wonderful article my friend, I liked it, thank you for this writing. Have a great day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I certainly am big on not expecting something in return. To do a good deed should come from the heart and mind. Expecting something for it in return makes the deed less of deed. We all need to be gracefully and make a difference for each other :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are exactly a good example sir Bob,☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life might be challenging and tough for us but we should always choose to be happy, sabe po kase nila the more that we are happy the more we attract positive outcome. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama nga naman yiee,piliin parin natin ang dapat.☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expecting nothing in return is just for me. We are humans and we are bound to disappoint in one way or the other. Expecting something in return from someone can be really heartbreaking when it doesn't come as expected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right friend we only get disappointed when we expect something from others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter what it is that we are going through in life, we should learn to be happy. Nothing beats happiness in life. Happiness helps us to navigate life. Happiness is beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! Thanks my friend, I want to be happy as always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis tinuod gayud. Arang kasayon lang musulti ug happiness pero lisod sundon in real kasi iba iba ang sitwasyon sa tawo pero fighting parin despite of everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis, wlang challenge ang buhay kung wlang problema kaya tawanan nlang para mapagaan kahit konti☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is quite unexpected and indeed the more we give others the more we get back. Simplicity is the best way to live life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To live simply is much easier and feel at ease with everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness is a choice and no matter what we are going through, we can choose to free our minds from worries or sadness and be happy through giving out what we have, smiling and above all, be grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, we should be happy of what we have right now and enjoy the life without hatred and sadness.thanks my friend☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes happiness is a choice, but there are really times that despite of all our efforts to be happy there are still some reason that make us sad. Coz not everything is all about material things. There are times that we cannot do anything but to accept things that made us more sad😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka jan sis,but that's life and we cannot avoid to have worries as long as we have in balance everything will come into place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago