Life changes: learn from your experience

17 40
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #145

November 27, 2022

Until now my mind is floating away out of encouragement because Of many problems that exist in life. But I always believe that challenges are just tools for how I grow up and become a responsible and better person in the future. I'm not here for nothing, I want to share how my life changed from years past until now on what I become.

For today's blog, I also want to share my thoughts and experiences on how my life changed from before I become a mum until this time. I've come up with this idea from sis @Ruffa and it was answered also by other writers.

" signs that my life now is better than before".

Through the years, at a young age, I've experienced a lot about how cruel the world is to me. Because of the status of our living before, I need to work at an early age to help my parents. I became a housemaid at the age of 15 to sustain my schooling. We are only renting a small home with almost 8 members in a family. I only finished high school and find a job even though I'm at underage at that time. Until I worked part-time in a small job out of the company as a stay-in. The worst is, aside from the small salary, I sleep on the floor with a cartoon as my blanket. I need also to budget my food every meal an amount of 40 pesos(0.71$). Because I only have 3 dollars per day as my daily wages.

At the age of 18, I met my other half and we have the same workplace. We love and caress each other until we decided to live together and for me, it was the time my life begin to change. I cannot say that it develops better because there are a lot of struggles and hardships I encountered worse than expected. I thought it was the beginning of easy life but I was wrong. We lost our job because the line of our work is just temporary. There are times I cry secretly at night, I keep on praying and praying until a good opportunity reaches us at last.

I can say that now my life is better than before because of the following:

  1. We can eat 3 times a day.

  2. I can buy new clothes every Christmas.

  3. I can treat my family in a fast food chain randomly.

  4. I can buy a cake for my daughter before we only boil eggs for the celebrant.

  5. Less debt, less headache

My realization,

No matter what my life was going through, I never regretted it because all those experiences I take as an inspiration to work hard and to endure all the pain and all the restless nights I spent just to have earnings for my living. I grew up independently, striving for those hardest times on my own. I always have the feeling of good life ahead of me that's the reason why I become a better version of myself. I take those experiences as my inspiration to learn more and value the things I have now. We all have different reasons for our actions. learn and most of the time don't forget to enjoy life no matter what. Life is short, don't waste your time on grudges.🥰

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading!

Lead image from pixa pic

@maria_23

10
$ 0.59
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

If the family is helping each other, it's really makes things easier and the problems becomes lighter sis and your lucky that you have your husband. Every hard day's is indeed temporary a better one would surely will come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is just temporary, and change is constant. Through our determination and hard work, for sure our life will be change not just for the better but for the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, determining our goals also could help us to change our way of life for the better. Just focus on it and of course with a prayer🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I must say your life did change for the better, reading your past experience, especially the part you have to sleep with cartons as your blanket. Life is too short to pend on grudges. I love that quote. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my friend🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilog po talaga ang Mundo, hinding hindi po tayo mananatili sa baba palagi. Pero of course need din po natin mag exert ng sipag at tiyaga. Even me ate, I think my life is way better now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mag aral ka ng mabuti yiee,dahil chance mo din yan in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, hindi laging nasa baba tayo. With our perseverance we can make our life a lot better than before ✨❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis di naman hangad yung pagyaman ehh,sa akin lang mas comfortable kami araw2x yun lang naman ang gusto ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama jud ka sis! Ang tnan naa jud rason diba. Mao ng naningkamot jud ta pg ayu para sa ato pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw sis,daghan nkong work naagian para lang maka income bahalag ginagmay malipay naman lang pud ko bahalag kapoy usahay. Walay pirmanenteng income mao jud ang maka pa worry nko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kugi jud ta sis para lng mabuhe pud. Nag ofw mn gni ko sauna para dako dako jud sahod ba bhla layo sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy for you sis. Maikumpara talaga natin yung life natin noon at ngayon. Those experiences we are really thankful kasi yun yung nagturo na lumaban tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis,maong naningkamot jud ko sa mga naagiang kalisod murag kota na kaayo ko😓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang tayo always sis. God will provide din sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were to compare sis mas okay akong life before kaysa now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma okay ra tanan puhon sis,atleast kitang mga asawa independent ta wla nagsalig sa atung mga partners kaya natu manginabuhi bisan wala sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago