Challenge accepted: My plans for $100

31 102
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #144

November 25, 2022

How are you read cashiers? Do you have already plans for this coming Christmas season? Well, I guess all of us were excited about this occasion but sad to say I'm not ready yet as of this time obviously, it involves money matters.

I am not good lately for so many worrying things occupying in mind. December is supposedly my favorite month aside from Christmas time, it is also my birth month. I tried to catch up in writing here to earn extra money for that matter but my mind cannot focus and I'm distracted more often when I received two pieces of bad news yesterday.

First, my boss called me that morning and he told me that our work will be done this week. He doesn't have an idea when it will be back maybe by next year. After he cut the line, I was really upset and worried about what would be our source of income for this month until the new year comes.

Second, My mother arrived last night from our province because she needs to have a medical check-up for her cough for almost 1 year. She is 58 years old and was diagnosed with (tuberculosis) 4 years ago if I'm not mistaken. We thought that her cough was just a bring-up from the abnormality of the weather. we also thought that she has healed already but after her check-up, she undergo an X-ray and the result was not good.

Thanks to sir Bob, @Coolmidwestguy you have the right timing in giving me a big challenge and a good topic to write on. You saved my day,you give me an idea of what would I write today.

You can check his article guys for those who haven't visited there you can click here: https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/secret-santa-challenge-2c78955e

What would be my plans when I got $100 all of a sudden?

Of course, the first thing on my mind is to buy all our essential needs since we have no work as of December. I will save this money for a good purpose. I also want to buy some important things like chairs and a small television because it was damaged a month ago.

But it will be out of my mind right now, there are more important matters to spend this amount on if I have this money in my hands.

If ever Santa will grant this $100, I will give it to my mother for her medication and consumption of food. I am badly disappointed as if I don't have any amount to give to my mother. I blamed myself sometimes coz I don't have a permanent source of income to support them. They need my help but I am not capable of this time. I feel disgusted every time they find it hard on their living.

I secretly wish every night that one day I can achieve all my desires with the help of God but, of course, I am the one who takes action about it. So that, I can give them the good support that they needed. They deserve to take good care when they get old. Hard work and perseverance will lead there. I mean it maybe not be now but one day.πŸ™

Maybe, later on, I can find ways to make my other plans to be possible. For now, my mother is the one who needs the money more than I do. I just need to continue to work hard and the time will come everything will be more comfortable for me and my family as well.

This would be all for now! And enjoy reading!πŸ™

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Thank you and Goodluck to meπŸ˜…

The lead image is from Unsplash.

@maria_23

16
$ 116.19
$ 115.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

You have really got plans for December, I pray you have enough, so as to achieve it. May your wish for $100 come true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I true thoughtful individual you are. Always putting others first. I pray that your mother gets better soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sir Bob,I really appreciate your kindness and generosity. Please don't get tired of helping others. May God continue to bless you. God uses you as his instrument and I wish also that there are a lot of people who will be like you.God give you a good health and we always pray thatπŸ™‚β€

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't blame yourself too much. Just be more determined not to let life break you. You have good plans for the money already. I hope mum gets all the treatment she deserves and also I pray you have extra to give her for December.

I pray something comes up for you so you can be able to earn this December. Happy birthday in advance, Maria.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sir Ola, even though I get devastated I will continue to work hard no matter how life may bring. I will be looking forward for a better tomorrow for the sake of my family and also for myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the best attitude to have and I appreciate how resilient you are and how you are willing to stay at it. Everything will be fine. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This just shows how thoughtful you are for looking after your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit may own family na ako sir, dapat di makalimutan yung magulang.kung naka pagtapos lang sana ako may permanent work siguro ako pwede nang di magtrabaho papa ko. 62 yrs old na sya pero di maka hinto sa trabaho dahil sa hirap din ng buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ka bad news jud sis sa inyo work nya mg unsa na lng ang tibuok December and the rest months pa. Unta maextend pa sis. Need jud sa imo mama ron ang medication

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're such a good daughter, and you will make the right decision if you suddenly have 100$. Prioritizing necessities, particularly the prescriptions for your parents, is the appropriate thing to do. God bless you and I hope everything works out for your mum.πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend, everything will be okay soon.I always have faith and trust the will of God.πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooo, my dear sister don't be Saud you will get $100000 instead of just $100 and you are shiny star of your mother. I feel low that you don't have a constant way of earning 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sir, but still life must go on no matter how hard it is.I will find ways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will get everything to normal. Hard time is a part of life and it makes us to face and overcome such consequences ourselves. I'm sure you will have a very bright days after that.

I know bad situations and events come together and at once, as you have those together right now. But it doesn't mean you won't have good timing. As everything that has a start has an end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, sis, I feel relieved though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, kung kelan talaga na malapit na ang christmas no aigoo. But don't be sad. Try ka nalang muna mag part time kaya baka may mahanap ka jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad news kaayo ng karon lang na week kutob inyong trabaho sis pero unta hatagan mo ug advance na bonus sa inyong boss no? Bitaw sis ay, lisod jud mag huna-huna nga wala tay matabang sa Atong pamilya financially no? Ako man, gusto ta ko mutabang ug gastos sa akong nanay pero Saon lisod man sad mi karon lagi. Unta kung unsa man Atong gi pray matag adlaw, ma grant puhon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh so this month is your birthday month I wish you a very very happy birthday may this year will bring happiness and prosperity for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1 week na lang pasok nyo sa work? Magpapasko pa ano, sana may 13 month bonus kayo bago mag close πŸ™. Ang padir ko din same ng sakit ni mama mo, nagpapagaling din sya. Dapat lang bantay din ang pag inom ng gamot, alalay sa pagkain. Gagaling yan si mother mo, may gamot sya from local help?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron naman sa health center kaso nga lang sis yung katawan nya sensitive sa mga gamot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag lang sana allergy. Kain na lang vegetables and fruits kung allow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, sad naman sis, kung kelan magpapasko na saka pa nawalan ng gawa. Anyway hopefully things will get settled in your mom's health sis. Mahirap talaga kapag wala tayong naitutulong. Maswerte nalang talaga tayo dahil may readcash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun tlaga sis,yung ganitong klase ng trabaho namin minsan meron minsan wala din kaya dapat talaga may ipon kahit kakarampot lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

priority jud ang health sa imo mama sis noh.Importante nga maokay ug maolian siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis,bahala nanang mga display sa mall next time nalang puhon ang shopping basta wla nay priblema sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat mga essentials talaga unahin sis nuh. Yung money sobrang kailangan ng tao kaya yung mga tao nag wowork hard talaga for the money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis,lalo na ngayon pahina ng pahina na ang trabaho dahil sa econiomic crisis,dapat wais gyud sa pag gastos unahon ang pinaka importante.yung mga wants natin nahahanapan naman ng paraan at pwede maipagpaliban

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis yung mga needs muna i-prioritize natin. Grabe pa naman inflation ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bet all you desires will be given if you apply some actions about it, claim mit, you can do it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youπŸ₯°sana nga nuh hayss mag dilang anghel ka sanaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago