Denouement

9 20
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

III.
And the crowd applauded, and cheers can be heard inside the theater, "What a good show! Such a good show!" The audience exclaimed. Have we reached a conclusion? Or is there more?

What makes a melodrama a sight for sore eyes? A bullet that can pierce the empty soul and fill it with bloom nor gloom?

It happened to them like a round of a .50 caliber shot out.

IV.

When the show reaches denouement, people go to their separate ways but it will never end.

The immortalized fragments of an art that conquers the memories will linger there until it’s been replaced by something new.

They will always come back for more; love is a powerful feeling that can relieve any strife.

A double-edged sword that the crowd would risk for.

“Oh my love, why do you hurt me? Stabbing me with a knife-coated with the poison of the truth?”

“I’m sorry, you can find someone anew, I’m just a man whose life is like them bastards few.”

“I hope I can find someone better than you, who would make me feel loved and be like a goddess true.”

“Farewell, I hope I can find myself, so I can find you again.”

V.
Some were happy, some were sad. Saddened by the death of an everlasting love; Happy of new beginning.

How powerful is the feeling?
Cupid’s arrow, turned into a cliché setting.
But the truly the depths of love will never falter,
An independent force that you can never alter.
Compelled to want, to need, to greed.

But until then,

Like a careless whisper, I never want to dance again.
To the beautiful yet destructive metronome of love,
For the guilt chases me to the ends.

The show master stared at the empty seats, still beguiled by the performance ago, ready to fall again into deep slumber, resting his heart and mind, in order to make a piece of passion yet another.

Uttering his words of finale:

I hope you embrace the feeling and make you feel alive again.

-Marcmire.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Comments

I can see this as an opening scene for a movie ;-; that was beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can already imagine the narrative, haha. I appreciate the thought.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You already supplied it 😂 ahh i want to read a full length one from you. You give me images :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, I'm not that yet good of a writer, but I'm glad this short piece gave an impression to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writing more is the only way to improve ^-^ so i await the rest to come

$ 0.00
3 years ago