Social network "exploded": Thousands of new users per minute

25 66
Avatar for lukalaban1981
3 years ago

We live in the world of social networks, I personally only use Facebook, I have Twitter and Instagram as well, however, I hardly go there, yet some new social networks are more and more present and have more users, and Parler is definitely one of them.

Parler, a social network considered a bastion of free speech, is suffering problems due to congestion caused by the huge number of new users who are massively switching to this platform revolted by the censorship carried out by Twitter."Parler has exploded. Thousands of users are being added per minute and technical problems due to congestion are being solved in parallel," said Danler's radio host and majority shareholder Dan Bongino.

He denied rumors that the platform had been sold.

The sharp rise in new users has made Parler the most downloaded app in America today in the Google Play Store, surpassing platforms such as TikTok, Instagram and Twitter. Before June, Parler had an average of about 2,000 downloads. Its user base doubled that month, to about 1.5 million, after Twitter began introducing drastic measures to mark and delete posts.

Parler now adds as many users per minute as it once gained in one day.The uprising, led by conservatives, followed after Twitter and Facebook suppressed reports of the alleged expansion of the influence of the family of Democratic candidate Joe Biden, by closing the New York Post account for two weeks, which first published the story, for two weeks.Twitter also marked posts by President Donald Trump and his supporters, including messages mentioning election fraud, as "controversial."Henderson, a Nevada-based Parler, was founded in 2018 by software engineers John Mace and Jared Thomson.

It had about 4.5 million users before the November 3 election.Among those users were prominent conservatives, such as Trump's lawyer Rudi Giuliani and Eric Trump.Some of its most active users, such as InfoWars boss Alex Jones, Proud Boys founder Gavin Meckins and writer Milo Janopoulos, have been kicked off other platforms.Mace, who is the executive director of Parler, said that the company's user base is becoming more diverse as censorship on other platforms worsens.

I would also like to hear from you if you are perhaps a member of Parler and if so, how satisfied are you?

19
$ 0.75
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for lukalaban1981
3 years ago

Comments

Everyone enjoyed social media..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea brother you said absolutely right...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and Good Written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the comment, I will make sure to write more about social networks, I see that many are interested.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes..i Agreed with your Article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I believe so, social networks are our present, however, the Internet is becoming more and more social networks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im using Facebook id. Im using 8mo whatsaap and Likee i spend my lazy time when Don't feel relux when i was depression then i found some happy from this social media. And must wantvto said.. socila media os tomuch harmful for now a day.. Its shoud be Controls properly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm Facebook user too, but Instagram is becoming increasingly popular. Thank you for comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for shreing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i didnt knew about it before and now I am excited to see it on my own

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never heard of this social network before. Parker is totally new to me, as I am eager to open the account here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First time I hear about Parler, I use fb, twitter and instagram more occasionally. Thanks for the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use facebook, instagram and twitter, but for work. I spend very little time on social media privately, I think it’s a waste of time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never ever hear about the site. But honestly I don't think new social media can competitive against twitter, facebook, or any famous media. And also I don't like social media any more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes of course I glad to read this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will also try it and say my experience using it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Social networks have given people the opportunity to expose themselves in ways they previously could not. There they were given the opportunity to show whatever they wanted, no matter how stupid or not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not heard so far that there is that social network.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find that on internet, looks like Twitter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never heard of it, glad I read it. I'm not active in other social media just here so thank you for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome, Parler is very similiar to Twitter, and if you are user of Twitter, Parler will be too easy for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that information! :) Technology is never easy for me lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People on social networks live the life they really want to have in reality. In fact, they present themselves almost perfectly and that is why social networks are so popular.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you, thanx for comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago