Don't like the new Facebook? Restore the old one with a simple trick

19 21
Avatar for lukalaban1981
3 years ago

I don't like the new look of Fachebook at all, so if you don't like the new design of the social network Facebook, there is a way to go back to the old one. An extension called Old Layout will help you with that.

The extension works by "tricking" Facebook, that is, displaying your computer as an older version than it actually is, so the social network will adapt to the alleged specifications of the device with its old look.

All you have to do is download the extension, and that's it. You may need to reload Facebook to make the change. You can also return to the new look as part of the extension.

Old Layout is available for free, and you can download it here for Google Chrome, Opera, Mozilla Firefox and Microsoft Edge.

It is important to know that there are several limitations or disadvantages when using this extension.

For example, Facebook will constantly send you notifications about how you use the old Internet browser, you may not be able to access some of the features that the new Facebook has, and at some point Facebook may discontinue support for the browser behind which you are "hiding".

I sincerely hope that this trick will help you as well, as well as that the front people of Fachebook will understand that the new look is Greek, because if something works well, you don't need to change it.

11
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for lukalaban1981
3 years ago

Comments

thanks for info...i dont like new fb

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes same here, I also don't like the new look of Facebook.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, older version if you ask me is better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its an working trick to try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really glad if that's working, thank you for feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is the most using the people but it is like to thier choice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ofcourse, I agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont like too, but someone made conclusion that new look is more attractive for young generation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I love that feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like the new look of Facebook either. For now, I'm putting it back to the old way, and we'll see how far it can go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok i will try this one to use the old facebook

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too :) that is the reason why I'm writting that post, thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

New version is full of bugs, for example not load site when we click on notifications.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

New version is copy of twitter :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, I don't attention what Fb will look like ... I don't use Facebook much, so I don't pay attention to the look ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i talk with friends, that's all, thanx for comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago