Having A Growing Wisdom Tooth Sucks!

18 38
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Wisdom tooth

A wisdom tooth grows in the back of our mouth and is the last adult teeth to come out. And I hate it! Who won't right?

Unfortunately, I'm currently suffering from the pain it gives off. When we had our dinner last night, I was so irritated because I badly wanted to eat a lot and feel every spoon I take. I didn't have my lunch that's why I'm so hungry to the point that I wanted to eat 3 served plates huhu. Anyways, I don't have a choice. Tried to chew the food at first but I can't really take it. As I munch, the swollen gum will reach the upper part so swallowing is my only best option. Our viand pancit canton with matching cabbage and salted fish with onions are so delicious that I feel so bad and jealous with the other family members. But I still tried to chew some slowly, making me space out. My mother then scolded me, "Try your best! Don't just stare there for nothing."

Actually, it was just slightly painful and uncomfortable the other day. I informed my mother about such last Saturday morning and she adviced me to just gargle a lukewarm water that is mixed with salt. But, I've decided to hand washed first my clothes from 11 am until 3 pm because the big basin is unfortunately full huhu. Thankfully, it wasn't that tiring though this time as I somehow enjoyed. Played some music while cheerfully washing them and took breaks whenever I started to feel worn out. Afterwards, I tried her advice and had a rest.

Hours passed, nothing happened. I've had my snack and chewed the bread on the left part where it is located but I stopped right away because it hurts. Yet, it started to swell and became more uncomfortable for me. This is the time when I can't speak rightly a little anymore and unable to eat a lot at dinner. When will this enddd? For the first time in a very long time, I never thought I'll still experience this. I've only had 2 toothaches ever since which was years ago so it feels like I've just experience this in my whole life. Grr, I can even feel the swollen gum everytime.

Felt so troubled, I went to Mr. Google and searched for home remedies for a growing wisdom tooth. I browsed the Medical News Today article since it's reviewed medically by Rooz Khosravi, DMD, PhD, MSD. Accordingly, the pain will just go on its own but there is still a necessity for either an active home or hospital treatment. Given that it will soon go anyway, we will just take the home treatments.

Below are only some of the options given that we can choose from and apply.

  • Ice pack for the jaw to lessen inflammation.

  • Saltwater rinse, like what I did.

  • Putting clove on the painful part without chewing until the pain turns down then spit it afterwards.

  • Chewing onion or putting teabags on the painful part.

These are the home treatments they've mentioned. Won't include the medical ones anymore but if you would like to know, just read it here. I hope these will be effective because it's driving me crazy for real. Have you experienced yours already? How about it? You can share some effective ways with me that aren't listed above, pretty please. I would be glad to hear from you.


That's all for today. Just drop your thoughts in the comment section below.

Thanks. Owe you big time!♡

Lead Image: Source

7
$ 0.69
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Wisdom tooth

Comments

Let your wisdom tooth grow. You know what there is great science behind this. That still needs to be unveiled. Prayers for u dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling nako wisdom tooth ning nitubo saakua huhuhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would just say be strong and let this natural process take place. I never used medicine for it, usually you will get used to the pain. Suffer some to be strong, that's my rule hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow 😳 thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed, I also experienced that before and it's so painful and you can't eat well. The feeling is so uncomfortable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

dzahh hahaaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only imagine how painful and uncomfortable that is.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

huhu so painful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit nga nyan, yung isa ko wisdom tooth kalahati palang natubo huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

fighting keri lang natin to hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

32 na ako pero di pa lumabas yung wisdom tooth ko.buti sayo sis naiinda mo yung sakit yung iba nilalagnat pa at sumasakit ang ulo halos hindi maka kilos ng maayos dahil sa subrang nakakaabala

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nakuu good luck po kapag lalabas yann nakakairita talaga ng todo lalo na kung gusto mong kumain ng marami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wisdom teeth, nothing good comes easy dear. You can bear it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope I will huhu, so painful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My knowledge about biting the Internet with search phrases got me out of using Google for good. I have grown wisdom teeth about Internet search and browsing. My default browser has been the Brave browser for more than a couple of years. Now, my default search engine has been Brave search for about a year.

Why?

Search and find out yourself.

Or, watch for my new articles on data privacy and cybersecurity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Woahh, that's great to know. Thankss!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tapos na ako sa ganyan sis nako hindi ka makakatulog at hindi makakain hays kung may home remedies man pero saglit lang babalik din yung sakit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haystt sobrang sakit po talaga🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago