What I do in a BLEEDING DIP Market

0 23
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

Disclaimer: This is not a financial advice, but this is what I do with whatever I have and keep going in order to keep things growing instead of trading off with an unpredictable market price.

Hi everyone!

I think everyone who actually are learning how to trade are actually feeling very edgy as BTC keeps dropping into below 40K USD after it was hovering at 50K.

Before the the massacre Bear started, I have been sharing my journey when BNB was still below $250 USD, where I started looking into expanding my portfolio in (gas fee controlled Centralised gas fee) in the Decentralised Finance (experience) space on the Binance Smart Chain, particularly with PancakeSwap as it was the first to rise up with a low price at the time.

I was blessed with the opportunity to have the BCH that I have collected from read.cash and noise.cash earnings and started to learn how yield farming through liquidity farming in Pancakeswap.

Though it unfortunately halted and discontinued half way through and it looks in USD I was having a bit of the loss due to BNB's price suddenly rose, I was very fortunate to be blessed almost 2x of BCH in volume although my BNB loss was huge due to unpairing price.

With the beginning of the crash, for the first time, right before BTC started having this free fall, around mid of April, I started to take a bold leap, changing most of my doubled BCH in BEP20 chain because I couldn't find any other DeFi sites on the BSC chain that promotes Liquidity Yield, into the promising BSC rising DeFi (experience) token, $CAKE, and with all the other $CAKE I have collected from all the farms, and consolidate into PancakeSwap's Syrup Pools to farm some new project tokens.

So how far have I been able to expand my portfolio from around 20 $CAKE tokens ?

Pool #1

And I started a month right before the meltdown started....

Even though $ALICE was rising up and down, I was fortunate to use around 20 odd $CAKE when it was at its all time high to harvest a modest small amount of $ALICE before its pool ended, which helped me to have a good profit for the first time after gambling my BCH capital into another token to expand my portfolio.

Now even though the pairing isn't a lot and the yield isn't high, $ALICE is currently still re-generating more $CAKE, in hope with this expansion, I can one day get back BCH when it is at a good buy back price.

Pool #2

When the $ALICE Pool ended, I split the $CAKE and went into $TPT and $ZIL even though its yield wasn't high, and even though TPT didn't have much left and both of these tokens are way below value before I can retrieve profit, I find these 2 projects, one is a promising rising ecosystem, and another is a new multi chain support wallet (where EOS is very supported there), can have a promise future.

I also extended 2 $CAKE from the stash I received to try on 2 promising gaming projects, where though $TLM is still very low in value, $PMON (NFT) looks as promising as $ALICE because they are very cute games with NFT that might attract the younger and girls into the market to expose themselves in crypto. While $ZIL pool is still running, I might look at whichever pool that is ending faster I will dump into it to harvest more future promising tokens; maybe splitting the capital 50-50 just to get some of both or place 90% to TLM and 10% into PMON so that I can have more TLM and switch to PMON later since PMON pool farming just started.


I must say this isn't the most sound way to grow wealth, as many others would have just resort to placing the BCH coin into Centralised Finance (CeFi) like Nexo and Celsius just to accumulate without changing its value and that can be one of the safest way and less worrying when you let the custodian institutions handle everything for around 4.51% - 5% returns, but so far I have expanded the $57 USD worth of BCH at the time, through sacrificing its identity as BCH for a while, into 4 different portfolio that can potentially rise after the bloodshed of bear ends should these projects survive.

And the best part is that, even though $CAKE's value has diminished at the moment, it's quantity has not changed a bit. It is still 20.331 worth of $CAKE expanding further and further different tokens collections without gluing myself on the trading charts half of the day.


Let's me also have a disclaimer that I actually have extra BNB coins lying round dollar cost averaged from my STEEM and HIVE blogging and curation days, so the BNB gas fees and pairing capital did not come from BCH at all.

Therefore it is always good to expand the portfolio instead of sticking to one when it comes to content creation.


How far 20 $CAKE will take me?

I guess as long as there are good new promising project keeps rising, I will keep using the same amount to farm again more tokens in hope that these projects will eventually takes off enough for me to start taking profits back to the coin I initially sacrificed - BCH

It isn't a full proof plan, but it sure beats the stress from looking at the blood red marked on the trading charts at the moment.

What do you think?

Would you dare to sacrifice a stronger coin for a weaker token that has promising active revenue just so you would one day change the extras back into your stronger coin?

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

Comments