Simplest Fiat Investment to Crypto?

4 37
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago

Disclaimer: This is not a financial advise, but my experience for taking a step of faith to place the weakening fiat of my hard earned wages into hopefully something long term in the blockchain; where whatever I have placed, is something I am ready to loose if a worst case scenario happens.

During the month of September when I heard about split property ownership in the shape of tokens, I was a little skeptic will it ever work.

However looking at the current situation of the fiat strength in my country, where the Fixed Deposit of a bank used to be something worth setting aside my wages for generating rainy days' bits and pieces, now has come to a sad and pathetic view especially the pandemic started hitting the world since March and the 3rd wave epidemic happened since 1.5 months ago, where it seems that the banks would love to keep our money as long as possible with as little dividend as possible, where we lend to them trusting that they can do a better job than us ; while begging us via marketing phone calls to ask us to spend more.

Since I am going to spend, why not spend on something more tangible?

Please note that the spending that I make is not from credit loans that I have no leverage to pay back; but instead making use of the current financial system to move my (most comfortable to risk upon) savings into crypto that will help me to diversify real life needs in the future.

Note: This is the easiest I could find for Malaysia, losing min 3.5% - 10% at least along the way

At first I thought purchasing crypto using the most affordable process from exhanges from fiat would do; however after careful calculations, even the cheapest crypto purchase would round up about 10% loss through processing fee, from Fiat to wallet exchange to paper wallet / hardware wallet.

Especially when it becomes a lot more complicated when you want to move from one account to another.

This is true when I tried to guide a newbie to crypto to help send BTC over to UK but he eventually gave up because it is too complicated when the recipient prefers not to go through exchange wallet to exchange wallet (especially with KYC); not to mention the network fees cut along the way.

It was just nightmare-ish for my friend...

Until I discovered this "middle platform" that allows you to invest directly from fiat (via debit card for fastest transaction) with no extra (visible) surcharge through debit card, in exchange of gradual release of crypto in dividend form while you still have an option to sell it off the token you acquired for crypto; why not go straight ahead to use that service?

Note: With the conscience that I can lose that "purchase" if the middle platform service falls; and it takes time to collect an ROI in the shape of dividend should I keep this middle platform's service token.

This is where RealT.co come into play

Thanks to some of the crypto gurus who pointed it out; and I was impressed and pleased with the first try out using crypto to acquire on a token that only offered 7% per year dividend split out into weekly returns to me.

So this time, I am trying using fiat instead; to cut off all the middle and processing fees and transfer fees.

0.01% charged extra compared to 3.5% usual charge topping up to exchanges

I am very fortunate that Malaysia actually has a pretty awesome service called BigPay that offers friendly foreign currency exchange with the most affordable price for Malaysians or residents in Malaysia to obtain USD; and yesterday I was very fortunate to catch the opening to acquire 2 new tokens sale that would help me to generate a weekly dividend that goes straight to my set up external Ethereum address; that allows me to accumulate enough to move it for other purposes.

Why do I say "fortunate"? Because RealT Tokens don't come by easily for new sales. It's not the every day crypto you can just "pick off like retail" from exchanges; because of its unique security feature that limits inflation abuse.

Received from the first token I acquired using LTC before, proven receiving dividends in USDC

Another plus sign

for crypto regulars...

Unlike DeFi platforms like Nexo.io where your dividend is still in their account: which serves a strong constant awareness of not your private keys, not your crypto; weekly dividend from the RealT token I acquired is generated straight to my metamask wallet, and it is well secured with me as long as my backed up security measures is safely kept aside.

So far so good?

Looking at the fact that this is a legit team with legal binding token purchase agreements (though unfriendly for trustless crypto traders who preferred to remain anonymous), I feel good about this company and the project they are working on.

I personally, within my ability, won't over invest simply because I know my limits and I do not want to be high risk takers who will purchase tons of tokens with credits, and that gives myself accountability that no matter what happens, this is going to be a bonus. Because even with banks tied with supposedly insurance backed on investments, anything can happen if the banks suddenly decides to limit your withdrawals from their ATMs.

This is a real case scenario where I heard the accounts of what happened to Greece from people I know in Europe during my brief stay there.

So anything can happen. This is not an investment set on stones.

In fact, if this is a sure deal, if (touchwood) anything happens to me, I can't take this dividend to heaven.

There is still the other kind of investment (equally or more important) where moth and rust cannot destroy and thieves cannot break in and steal.

So if you want to check this site out even if you are not thinking about investing just yet, be ready to have your ID verified.

So far for me, I am still happy that is a legit project that is working on the blockchain, and not some ICO that could only launch many moons later, or not launching at all.

That's what I my true motive RealT tokens more; supporting legit businesses that are really adopting the blockchain with real returns (not from speculations of trades).

5
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago

Comments

Very useful post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad you find it useful @lukalaban1981 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for stopping by! When you save enough BCH you can give it a try

$ 0.00
3 years ago