Sweet Goodbye

23 48
Avatar for lioness777
3 years ago

I wrote this one just now, spontaneously without checking my grammar ,spelling or anything. I just want to express what I'm feeling right now. Im falling apart, I want to scream, I want to cry but no more tears falling from my eyes. This is the only way I could cry my heart out.

Farewell

The Gloomy sky is waving goodbye,

The frowning clouds began to cry.

The wilting flowers in the bend

Know that it is near end

The trees are all weeping

It is time to stop pretending

The sun is losing all its might

Feel the weakening of its light

Sometimes we just have to accept

that even the great sun must set

As they say all stories must end.

Maybe for us my sweet, this is the end

I bid you farewell and wish you well

Farewell my love, farewell my friend

For us this is the end.

8
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of lioness777
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lioness777
3 years ago

Comments

Very interesting and inspiring... Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow,, you are a very awesome writer...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. But Im not sure if am an awesome writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜―πŸ˜―πŸ˜―πŸ˜―πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ You have a talent dear, give me some please πŸ™ woww

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. Just want to express what Im feeling. Didnt know it would come up like that. Was even crying when Im writting it. Anyway I know you can also write you just have to believe that you can do it. Just give it a try sis. Don't limit yourself into something because your afraid to try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG. that feeling is a blessing in disguise. Why? because you wrote a very nice poem. Each lines shows what you really felt when you wrote this. @Jane , do you agree with me ? :) haha. I think so because you gave upvotes.πŸ˜…

With regards to your feeling, @lioness777, I understand it but I know God gave that situation and heartache for you to be more stronger. Just feel the pain and after that, you will be okay again and you will be braver to face a new day comes to your life. Maybe it takes some time but it will be definitely happen one day.😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear.. I agree with you.. this woman is really a great writer.. she just needs some time to practice it. 😊 and sorry for my late response.. I read this notif just now. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. it's fine coz' I'm quite busy too and always receive lots of notif. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't even all during spare time..hehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dear. Thank you for the advice. Really needed that coz right now I feel like Im so alone, feeling so down and confuse. This makes me feel a bit better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're here, your virtual friends to help you and remember that you're not alone. God is always with you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you again dear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no worries :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow...... Don't use farewell okay, but I'm gonna read this poem again, love it❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes using the word farewell is better than holding on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hun..... Well let's keep going anyway

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh common don't end it.. it's to sad for having farewell.. but oh I like your poem And I'm happy that you'rewriting again . 😊😊..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it's for the best sis. I'm exhausted πŸ˜”πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries.. I'm always here waiting foe the time you'll make a new article. 😊😊.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much sis. This makes me feel better. Feel appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago