Angel With Broken Wings

Avatar for lioness777
3 years ago
Sponsors of lioness777
empty
empty
empty

ANGEL WITH BROKEN WINGS

On a very cold and silent night

Staring at the absence of light

An angel appeared before me

With eyes as deep as the sea

A face of great radiance

Imprisoned my every glance

Giving me visions of what I can be

And what the future has for me

My loneliness came to pass

I felt that I am not alone at last

Then I saw her broken wings

Realized that she's hurting

In my thoughts she spoke to me

“Only your heart can heal me

In heaven, I’ll take it with me

That’s where it will forever be”

So I ripped off my chest

Her hands became my heart’s nest

The broken wings suddenly healed

Now it can fly the highest hill

Go now my angel, Go and fly away

Take my heart with you

In exchange of my memories of you

And the joys of knowing you

Goodbye my angel….

Goodbye….

Thank you for reading my article. Would really appreciate to hear your thoughts about it. Your comment means so much to me coz it will inspire me/motivate me to write and improve my article.

12
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Shoycc
+ 1
Sponsors of lioness777
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lioness777
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

nice one , Keep it up 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please receive my upvote in this you haven't read my loyalty bonus reward article yet.. I need to distribute all tonight... please keep supporting my articles..thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay na basa ko na pla to.haha.. makakalimutin.. lol..inupvotw ko pa. nga.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis. So far I think this is the best article I made. Maybe not for anyone but for me it is . I wrote it whole heartedly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope you will make more

$ 0.00
3 years ago