My End-of-season considerations + my end-of-season reward

Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Cover Image: Logo and Card images owned by @splinterlands - Edit by @libertycrypto27- Font used is Open Source

July 15, 2021 marked the end of another season of my favorite blockchain-based game: Splinterlands.

The one that just ended is my 43 season of Splinterlands.

For several seasons now I have been following my own strategy of renting cards from the Peakmonsters market on the last two days of the season with the goal of increasing my power score and trying to finish the season in the Splinterlands Champion leagues.

The last two days of the season I was able to try the new in-game rental system of Splinterlands and I must say that I found it very good.

For the rental I used the Rentals section of the Peakmonsters website which immediately adapted to the new system.

Renting from the Peakmonsters site is much easier and faster because there are so many filters available that make the whole rental process much more efficient.

Lately there have been added other very useful filters that allow you to filter the cards by level and so the next time I rent cards I will do the whole operation in even less time.

If you use to rent Splinterlands cards my advice is to use Peakmonsters website (https://peakmonsters.com/).

My End-of-season considerations

My goal for several seasons of Splinterlands is to finish the season at least in Champion III league.

My starting point was the Gold I league, a rating score of 2767 points and a power score of 270000 points.

For the second season in a row I failed to reach my minimum goal and had to settle for finishing the season in the Diamond I league.

Still, I came very close to my goal because my highest rating score was 3673 points and I was only 27 points away from the Champion III league.

I finished the season at position number 216 in the Diamond league leaderboard and with a rating score of 3336 points.

Compared to the previous season I played 16 fewer battles but slightly improved my win rate from 50.67% to 51.83%.

The Power score of my card collection allows me to reach the Diamond III league at most.

In order to have the possibility to access the Champion III league I rented some cards.

In the following list you can see all the cards I have rented since the penultimate day before the end of the season:

1. - Maggots ★ 10

2. - Undead Badger ★ 10

3. - Caladuum ★ 4

4. - Failed Summoner ★ 10

5. - Lightning Dragon ★ 4

6. - Diamond Dragon ★ 3

7. - Chromatic Dragon ★ 4

8. - High Priest Darius ★ 4

9. - Tortisian Chief ★ 6

10. - Truthspeaker ★ 8

11. - Red Dragon ★ 4

12. - Sacred Unicorn ★ 3

13. - Magnor ★ 2

14. - Frost Giant ★ 4

15. - Naga Warrior ★ 4

16. - Water Elemental ★ 8

17. - Electric Eels ★ 7

18. - Feasting Seaweed ★ 10

19. - Sabre Shark ★ 10

20. - Albatross ★ 6

21. - iceratops ★ 10

22. - Javelin Thrower ★ 7

23. - Kron the Undying ★ 4

24. - Silvershield Assassin ★ 8

25. - Silvershield Knight ★ 10

26. - Feral Spirit ★ 8

27. - Skeleton Assassin ★ 7

28. - The Vigilator ★ 4

29. - Lord Arianthus ★ 3

30. - War Chaang ★ 6

31. - Prismatic Energy ★ 8

32. - Hobgoblin ★ 6

33. - Elven Cutthroat ★ 8

34. - Grumpy Dwarf ★ 8

35. - Kobold Miner ★ 8

36. - Exploding Dwarf ★ 10

37. - Spark Pixies ★ 7

38. - Fire Demon ★ 6

39. - Alric Stormbringer ★ 7

40. - Lyanna Natura ★ 7

41. - Owster Rotwell ★ 8

42. - Kretch Tallevor ★ 6

43. - Delwyn Dragonscale ★ 10

I rented a total of 43 cards (5 summoner cards and 38 monster cards).

The cards I rented allowed me to achieve a Power score of 688000 points.

I spent a total of 1923,686 DEC tokens.

Today July 17, 2021 the value of 1923,686 DEC tokens is $2.71 (Highest Bid on Hive Engine/LeoDex/TribalDex).

Despite going over the rental budget I set for myself ($2.2) I didn't reach my goal.

The most expensive card I rented was the Red Dragon card, Level 4 which I rented for one day only and for which I spent 85 DEC tokens.

Like the previous one, this last season was not very positive in terms of my gaming goals.

Will it at least have been positive financially?

My end of season reward

For finishing the season in Diamond I league I received 60 chests.

In the following image you can see the cards I found inside the 60 chests.

I found 17 cards out of 60 chests.

The chests can contain three types of rewards: Cards, DECs, Potions.

The probability of finding a card in each chest is exactly 1/3, so I was slightly unlucky because I found a below average number of cards: 17 cards instead of 20 (60/3= 20).

I found:

- 11 common cards

- 3 rare cards,

- 3 epic cards (1 summoner card),

- no legendary cards

- no gold cards

The most valuable card I found is the Kretch Tallevor summoner card which has a market value of $1.2 and a DEC conversion value of 200.

Over the next few days I will be looking to optimize my card collection:

- sell cards that I don't use in battle

- I will buy cards useful in battle or cards to upgrade cards that I already have in my card collection.

The total value of the cards I found inside the chests is 4,191 $

DEC and Potions

I also found 16 Potions and a total of 6974 DEC tokens.

Based on the current value of DEC tokens (July 17, 2021), 6974 DEC equals the value of 32.08 HIVE (Highest BID on LeoDex/HiveEngine)

The dollar value of 6974 DEC tokens is $9.82

Conclusion

Now I'm going to do some calculations to determine the total value of my seasonal reward net of the rental costs I incurred:

- total card rental cost: 2.71 $

- total value of the cards found in the chests: 4,191 $

- total value of DEC tokens found in chests: 9.82 $

After a long time, the value of the total amount of DEC tokens I found inside the chests exceeds the total value of the cards I received as rewards.

Even though I spent more from the card rental than the previous season I close with a profit slightly lower than the previous season.

I made a profit of - $2.71 + $4.191 + $9.82 = +$11,301 (previous season: +$11,618).

I didn't find any legendary cards or gold cards inside the chests but I'm still happy with the reward I received.

I'm also happy to have found 16 potions because I have 47 packs of Untamed cards still to be opened and that I haven't opened yet because I didn't have enough alchemical and legendary potions to use.

I hope you liked this post and thank you for reading and taking the time to read it :)

You're not a Splinterlands player?

Splinterlands is a beautiful game and it has proved to be a very good investment (at least until now) and if you participate regularly to the weekly contests organized by the @splinterlands account you will recover the registration cost (10$) in few weeks.

If you decide to register, you can do it from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

>Of course if you'd like to use my refferal link.... :)

Any game that allows the purchase of cards and tokens is never a simple game but is also an investment and should be considered as such.

I am not a financial advisor and if you decide to invest in the game of Splinterlands you do it for your own choice and at your own risk.

See you on the battlefields of Splinterlands.

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

https://peakmonsters.com/

Images containing calculations and formulas are my property

The font used in my images or edited by me is Open Source

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments