Paper Roses: Long Forgotten but kept Hidden Part 10

6 54
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Things between me and Giovanni became blurred again. Or it's just me who is very busy at that moment.

I'am working now at the Prestigious Company that I mentioned last.

Working there needs dedication and effort. I was working overtime and no news from Giovanni eversince.

He stopped visiting at my house too. Although I missed him, my work needs focus and I'am very tired when I went home I will sleep straight and dropped in my bed.

I was really struggling at my job. It's very difficult. Good thing there's someone who always helped me.

And that's Rey. He is just a typical kind looking guy. He lives from the Province and is a Graduate student from the Sisters of Mary Boys town.

So I find him very religious and innocent.

During that time. I forgot about Giovanni and I also heard that his playboy attitude didn't changed at all.

Still tons of Girls are all around him. And that makes me forget him more and focus on my self and work.

And I forgot to mention that Giovanni already Graduated in College with a course of Mechanical Engineering.

Even though he is a party goer. It can never be denied that he is very intelligent.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Until one day I found myself falling in love with Rey.

He courted me through a love letter. And I answered him using a love letter too.

But I never denied him that I'm in love deeply with Giovanni. Actually all of the boys that came by in my life. Knew about Giovanni.

I don't like to have some secrets. Giovanni's matter cannot be kept secret. As I been in love with him since 14 years of age till 20 years old. (Well he is still in my heart until now kept hidden.)

Things went smoothly with Rey and I. He will visit me at home bringing some foods.

And it's official. We are in a relationship. I saw Giovanni one last time at Aunt Linda's store but I snob him. I didn't even say hi.

At that time I was at the peak of being in love with Rey. And very determined to forget all about Giovanni.

And that determination lead me to become pregnant.

It's too early but this mistake cannot be undone. I became pregnant the moment my work had ended.

Good thing Rey is a regular employee. He still got the job.

I was recall to went back to work. But sadly I cannot as of the moment as I'am already pregnant with my eldest daughter.

At first, my Mom was shocked and can't accept the fact. 20 years old is still young. And now me and my eldest daughter is like sisters lol.

Rey is from the Province and is only renting. And I don't like to live at his boarding house because his landlady doesn't like me at all. As she like her daughter to become Rey's wife.

But for goodness sake her daughter is only a highschool student at that time. Too young to get married and needs to study.

So we decided that Rey will moved at our house. And my belly during that time is getting bigger.

One evening I went outside to bought some spices. And I went to the store just a little far at Giovanni's house.

I need to exercise and walk as I'am about to give birth.

Then at the store....

I met Giovanni...

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Seriously! I don't know what to do during that time! Facing him with a swollen belly.

I pretended not to see him. But he called my name and say hi. And I was lost for words and decided to face him.

And he is smiling at me and only now did I realized that although he is smiling his eyes is very lonely.

But the heartless me wanted to forget him all the way and never mind his looks and appearance.

I kept my calm and cold face. But he kept his happy face with a humor. He is full of sense humor ever since and that's what I like about him..

Then he said....

"When you give birth can you put or add my name at your baby's name? Or just add some of the letters of my name?"

I was frozen the moment I heard what he said!

"What? Are you insane? I cannot do that!"That's what I answered him.

And leave without looking back....

I don't know what he truly felt during that time.

That only now I realized that I hurt him....

In respect with the child's father. I never did it.

And until now. I'am really wondering why Giovanni requested that.

Until one day....

I heard a news that Giovanni flew and went to Taiwan....

It's really goodbye for him....

leejhen 💞

Like the Story?

You should start from the very beginning.

Enjoy...

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roses-long-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-1-c0b5d9fb

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-2-368cfa96

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-3-5e52031c

Part 4

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-4-2d7bf261

Part 5

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-5-86808085

Part 6

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-6-6f7acfe4

Part 7

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-7-0b3813b1

Part 8

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-8-f69281b1

Part 9

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-9-257b81f9

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/eDujBFaVCkb

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

7
$ 10.45
$ 10.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 7
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

Bakit kaya agusto niya na may name siya sa bata ibig sabihin love pa din niya si girl

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Let's see sa next part😁 baka ending na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aabangan ko talaga yan sa ending

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Parang tanga lang si Giovanni lods alam niyang hindi siya ang ama gusto pa niya sa kanya na may pangalan siya sa bata hahaha nice story lods ingat taon na ang eldest mo ngayon?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha 16 years old na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki na pala may dalaga na kayo hrhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago