My Cat Mingming

9 17
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

The rain is pouring so hard non stop. The thunderstorm are so noisy and lightning are very angry.

I'm sitting at my table waiting for the School Bus to pick us while watching outside the window.

As a Grade one pupil. I'am just an average student. I'm always quite and nobody wants to play with me except my neighbor Railey.

He became my friend and he will always be there defending me if ever our classmates will play joke at me.

Railey called my attention telling me the School Bus has arrived. I pack my things and put my bag at the back.

While I'm outside waiting in line I saw a small baby cat crying at the corner. Yes I know he is crying although it's raining. I can feel and hear it on his voice.

My Heart was touched and felt pity for the baby cat. He is so little and was soaked in the rain. I know that he is very cold and needs shelter to warm his small fragile body.

I pick up the baby cat and wrapped his small body in my towel. I decided to adopt him and bring him to our house.

I told my Mom and Dad that I will raise and adopt the baby cat as I like it very much. My parents loves me so they allowed and accepted the cat.

I named my Cat Mingming. At first when I will called him Mingming he will not look at me and will not listen to my calling. Until He finally slowly accepted my given name to him.

Mingming is very charming and intelligent. As if he is a human which soul trapped inside the cat. He will easily understand whatever I said to him.

I love and pamper Mingming so much. I buy him a dress and some toys for him to play. I always bring him to the veterinarian for his regular check up and grooming.

Every month of the day since I found him. I always celebrate and held a birthday Party for Mingming. And come to think of it he like to eat cake. Mingming will not eat cat food. His favorite food is fried fish.

I will always request fried fish to my nanny for Mingming. We are always eating together, sleeping together too. He has a bed but he like to sleep beside me. Mingming is like my baby brother.

Although I can't bring him at school. He will always at the window waiting for me. And when my school Bus will arrive Mingming will always come and greet me running.

Railey was jealous at Mingming so He ask for his parents to buy him a pet too. He choode a girl cat. And Mingming was very happy.

During weekends we will visit at Railey's house and Mingming is very happy playing with Lala.

Lala is Railey's cat. Woahh Mingming has a crush on Lala. I will always tease him and he understands it then he will wiggle his tail dancing. He will always play with Lala while me and Railey doing our assignments together.

Five years had passed I'am now a Grade six student with Mingming always be by my side. It's Mingming's Five years Birthday today. My Mom and Dad was in a Business trip.

So I ask Railey to sleep over in my house and celebrate Mingming's Birthday. We invited few of our classmates too. Mingming was very happy playing and excited on his upcoming Birthday Celebration.

He bring Lala who is now pregnant with Mingming as the father of her kitten. They will celebrate Mingming's Birthday too.

We are happily singing Happy Birthday to Mingming when we heard a gun shot!!! Just beside in my neighbor's house. Then followed by a loud shout of a woman saying "Thief!!!"

We stop singing mid air and heard a loud Bang of the door at the back of our Kitchen. It's a man holding a gun. My classmates shouted in panic! and another gun shot was released then the man said to us to stop shouting.

We fell into a deep silent, very frightened. Railey was beside me hugging at my back with Lala on his lap. I looked around but did not see Mingming. Where is he? I'm worried where is Mingming!

Later on we heard a siren of the police car. Followed with some Police with guns entering my house. One policeman told? the Thief to surrender.

But the Thief grabbed me pointing the gun at my forehead. I'm so afraid at that time. I didn't moved at all and praying for all of these to stop.

Then out from nowhere I saw Mingming coming running and jumped at the Thief's face!. Making him out of focus on me. Then I finally free from his gripped.

Mingming was scratching his face and didn't give him a Chance to defend himself. Then the Police got the chance and captured the Thief.

I hugged Mingming Tightly that he is okay and safe. Never thought he would risked his life for me. My Cat Mingming is a real Hero!.

And that very day. Lala give birth to a baby kitten. We named him Menke!

My Cat Mingming is now a father.

This story is purely Fictional.

leejhen ❤️

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Comments

Your cat looks so playful and so loyal to you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love pussy pet , your pet really awesome . thanks for nice article share it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suddenly remember my little sister's cat who died last month. My sister cried so hard because of him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh it's sad. I'm really planning to kill Little Mingming in the story but the kids insisted not to kill Mingming haha. He is a stray cat who will always come in our house asking for food. It just pop out on my mind to make a story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't kill her. Cat lovers out there won't like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. That's why I make Mingming a hero in the story. I mean in the story ha haha. I plan to kill Mingming in my story but I ask the kids advice they love cats so the Story changed. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago