Journey towards SUCCESS

Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

"What does Success means to you?"

Let me tour you to my "Journey Towards Success"

Let's Begin....

"Journey Towards Success"

For some people success means Money💰 others are Fame, Big Houses, Signature Clothes, Big Salary, Expensive Cars, Luxury Foods, and many more to mention. The question is Are they Happy?? As for me SUCCESS IS THE FRUIT OF MY HARDWORKS AND ALL MY EFFORTS IN ACHIEVING ALL OF IT WITH FLYING COLORS.

Just A small Achievement of mine in working so hard to achieve Is what I consider as My Success because I got the feeling of fullfilment and accomplishment in my heart.

So this is my Journey let's start when I'm in Kindergarten....

When I'm 5 years old I'm not clever. I'm timid and hardly to speak unless someone will poke me. In school I have no friends as I don't play with my classmates. There was a time when our Teacher called me to stand up and ask me What is Neck in English And I don't know! My seatmate whisper to me and said Neck but our Teacher caught her and both of us was given a punishment by standing facing the blackboard. So in my little and innocent mind.Why I'm not intelligent? even a simple neck answer I don't know. So while standing, my mind is also working. When I went home I started to read my books and study with determination. And I started to play with my seatmate first and later on some of my classmates. Then I realized wow it's a very nice feeling opening my mouth to speak and interacting with my classmates and be friends with them. I passed my kindergarten successfully with confidence. Although I'm not an honor student but I recieve so many ribbons Most helpful And other Most that I forgot right now. So the little me achieved success and was very Happy.

Until my Mother and Father got separated. My mom brought me back in her hometown here in Cebu. As the Little me with a positive Outlook in Life I'm not so affected.

I continue my study in Elementary From Grade 1 to Grade 6 I've been an Honor Student. It's a Success for me in this Elementary Days.

Then I take an exam for an FL Section for First Year Student. And I passed. It's a Success again!!! FL means Fast Learner.

Until I get tempted in the middle of my studying guess what? yes what! not who! I'm tempted in reading pocketbooks .😆 It's hard for me to stop that even in class I'm reading it😆 then one day the teacher caught me! she is at my back and I did not ever noticed! Then I heard a voice asking me Is the story so good? that you never heard I was calling your name? Oh oh! hahaha and the Result I got small grades in Math and when I'm in Second Year Highschool I'm not an FL Student anymore. But It did not stop me from studying hard and achieving success. I'm number 1 in my classroom and got an average of 89. So it's another Success for me❤️ For not giving up.

When I'm in 3rd year and Fourth Year Highschool I'm back to an FL Section. Eventhough I'm not the most intelligent in the classroom but I managed to maintain my grades. And Graduated in Highschool with Success too.

Then Life Challenged me. Like Any other Students Their Parents choose what is best for them in College even if they don't like the course what their parents insist them to pursue. They are so lucky for that But me? my mom told me Don't go to College It's because she can't afford. She is selling Vegetables only And I told her I'm gonna taking up Scholarship Exam but still she said No. She said yes you can be a scholar but what about your daily fare and everyday foods? And other school projects? Imagine that she can't really afford even just for my fare😔 So I'm very sad I feel like I'm gonna be left alone in a Bus Station.

But still I did not lose hope❤️ I'm lucky to be accepted in a Food Company and got a work right in my 18th birthday.

But still my eagerness and willingness to study is still there. So I found a way although not in a University but I still managed to pursue Computer Course through Vocational School. I'm working Monday to Friday and Studying Saturday and Sunday. Until I finish And Graduated❤️❤️❤️. So sad that my photo at that time was lost when we move out. But I'm very happy that I able to still study what I really like although it's Vocational only but it's the feeling of accomplishment of surpassing the trials and hardships in order to achieve my Success....

And still I will stick to my motto:

" WE ARE THE CAPTAIN OF OUR SOUL, THE ARCHITECT OF OUR OWN DESTINY"

Hopefully You can all get some lessons in this article of mine.😊

And by the way I'm the only Child so it's not really easy.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

10
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

nice Jhen. sorry karon pako nakabasa. I can relate to your story about pursuing college. 3rd ug 4th year naman ko na.FL kay na adik ko sa computer games.

What makes me decide to straighten up when I was in 2nd year kay tungod to kay giingnan ko sa akong papa nga kutob high school rajud iyahang kaya para nako. Ako nalang daw diskarte para college. Mao sad na akong problemahan pag college--- plitehan kada-adlaw, balon, projects. Nag stay-in ko sa school, namasura sa eskuylahan para lang makakaon. Many times gasulod kog klase nga walay sulod akong tiyan. Mamahaw ug lubi... maniudto ug singkurabaw, saging, bisag unsa nalang. The story goes on and on...

Life has never been easy. Be strong. Laban lang!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow I can't stand when I'm not eating. You are very determined and I'm so happy for you that you achieve now what you desire. Me I shift my course into Home Econanay😆 hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha! home econanay is a noble job. Mas noble pa na kay sa school teacher. Imagine, you are giving out everything just to nuture and build your sibling's future.

I salute you for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you. it's not really easy being a mother. wlang tulog at may eyebags haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First off, thank you for joining my giveaway event. And thank you for sharing your story and journey to success. I couldn't relate to the pocket book thing but it was funny. Haha! Kidding aside, indeed, success does not only mean about the grandiose end results of our hardwork, it is the feeling of fulfillment and satisfaction that comes with it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you stopping by and read my entry and thanks for this opportunity that you gave to us. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, if we were in the same school we could have been bestfriends.. I got addicted to pocket books too☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha I have many tons of pocketbooks but I already gave it all. I always buy even I got kids before and I gathered two big plastics of pocketbooks. Lucky girls who have my pocketbooks now I don't know if they still keep it hoping so. As they love to read too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, if we were in the same school we could have been bestfriends.. I got addicted to pocket books too☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear... Well said keep sharing more and more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment. Hopefully I'll will be sharing more.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago