CATANDUANES, Philippines

31 45
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

#UnexpectedAdventure

Hello everyone, I am Hannah but you all may call me Hanabi 🌻

In this content I would like to share with you all my unexpected adventure i n Catanduanes, Bicol, Philippines.

October 25-27, 2017

As a high school student, joining organizations helped me lot to grow and be more independent. It was "Youth for Christ", a youth org that made a lot of things possible for me despite all the hardships that I'd experience.

Regional Youth Conference (RYC), a gathering for all youth members of YFC  all over the Bicol Region.

The event was packed with fun and spiritual activities to strengthen our faith.

But the fun did not end there, our Tita's who were with us added some amazing itinerary on our schedule.

Are you all ready to explore?

Upon our arrival for almost 8 hours of travel from Masbate to Virac, we decided not to waste any second so we started to explore the beauty of Catanduanes.

  • First stop we went to:
    📍 Twin Rock, Beach Resort
    Twin Rock Beach or most commonly called Igang Beach located southwest of Catanduanes, it is one of the best known and developed resorts in Virac.

    Just upon entering the Beach Resort, the ambiance was really relaxing and calming. Looking around the place, it seemed to us that every spot, every corner was truly worth taking a picture. The shoreline has a cream sand and the breeze of sea are just a perfect combination. Plus, the rock formations that adds up the beauty of the view.

    There are a lot of fun activities that the beach resort offers, however due to our tight schedule having a picnic was all we could do.

🔶️ Activities and Sceneries offered at Twin Rock, Beach Resort

✔Snorkelling
✔Scuba-Diving
✔Climbing
✔Camping
✔Overnight Camping
✔Relaxing Picnic
✔Take Pictures
✔Boat Riding
✔Beach Cliff 360 Degrees View
✔Rock Formation
✔Natural Pool
✔Man-made Pool
✔Sports and Recreation

Our visit to Twin Rock Beach Resort was fun especially when we witness the sunset with the majestic view, everything was worth it.

As we go back to our quarters, we decided to have dinner at VTC.

📍Virac Town Center

It is a place in Virac, that has all you need from cafes, restaurants, department store and many more.

The lighting at night was jaw dropping. We literally enjoyed the night while listening to some live bands for FREE.

Virac Town Center

The next morning we woke up at 3 am in the morning for another adventure. We hired a van that could tour us from one place to another in Virac.

First thing in the morning, we wanted to witness the Sunrise from a famous hiking place at Virac

📍Binurong Point, Baras, Catanduanes

The hike took us about 30 minutes if I am not mistaken to reach the pastoral cliff. Every sweat was worth it. I thought sunrise is the only thing that would make our jaws drop HOWEVER, everything in Binurong point is amazingly beautiful. If only we could stay for a long long time, maybe we did. The tour guide says that, some or most tourist would compare the scenery to Batanes. (I wish I could visit Batanes as well)

(Forgive me for the quality of the pictures, but you all can check these places on google)

Surely, the event went beyond expectations and the experience that we had will remain in our hearts forever.

Virac, Catanduanes is truly a must visit place for everyone.

So I hope that if ever you are planning on visiting Bicol, Philippines, make sure to add Virac to your bucket list.

#WhyCatanduanesPh

Like, comment and subscribe if you want to hear more of my adventures. 🌻

Sponsors of ladyhanabi
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ladyhanabi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

Comments

Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thanks for bringing catanduanes to our home dear. You really gave details to each o the destinations youve reach. Keep it up😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome darling, since we are all stuck in our houses/hometowns due to this pamdemic, I've decided to bring you all to the places that I've been. More adventures and places to share to you. Stay updated!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah. I hope i took pictures of the places ive been too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next time na gala, be sure to take pictures para mas masarap mabalikan at mas vivid ang feels

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow nice adventure... sarap naman dyan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes. I can still remember the feeling when I first set foot on Catanduanes. I swear, it a s beautiful province and there are amazing people out there. Very welcoming and caring. I hope that you'll be able to go there. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning ladyhanabi thanks for sharing your awesome adventure in Catanduanes.😍❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my. Kuya JK hahahahaha. Subscribe kita

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako matagal na naka subscribe sayo pero di ko napansin sino ikaw overthinker hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Sikrit hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey JK, I know mas marami kang gala and adventure sa buhay.. please share it with us. 🌻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA Sana ol may pang gala🤣🤣. Soon😍❤️😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana makasama din ako sa gala mo hahahhaaaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Nice adventures, I wanna visit Catanduanes soon! Keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and when you do visit Catanduanes, please share with us your experience as well 🌻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this place is very nice. This is amazing pictures. Your are so lucky this place visiting. I am very impressed for your article. Thanks for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heeey I hope someday in your most convenient time you will be able to pay a visit to this place. Truly must visit places in Catanduanes. Lets support each other. 🌻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes why not this is the most beautiful place. Thank you for sharing article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome <3 Please stay tuned with my next adventures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes why not I waiting for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks, this means a lot. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It surprises me how active Yourh for Christ is with you. You are very lucky and I hope you have more travels to show (text only is fine too). If not you might like to share your personal experiences as a Christian or/and about this organisation with the community SST: Christianity https://read.cash/c/sst-christians-4c9e.

Happy traveling/writing. 🍀💕👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was very blessed to have them in my life. In fact, if not for them I would not be able to reach those places. Those memories with them will remain in my heart.

I'd love to share my experiences with this community that you've mentioned. Thank you for taking time in reading my article. Its means a lot. More ink to your pen as well. ❤🌻

$ 0.00
3 years ago