Join 98,788 users already on read.cash

The Sandman

7 21
Avatar for kushina
Written by   109
1 month ago
Topics: Series, Fiction, Netflix, 2022

I was browsing my Facebook while waiting for a new episode of Extraordinary Attorney Woo when I saw a post about this Netflix series called "The Sandman". I read a few reviews in the comment section about the show and many of them are good feedback so I decided to give it a try and started watching it.

The Sandman is about a cosmic being who rules our dreams and nightmares. Morpheus/ Dream/ Sandman is the King of Dreams and Nightmares, he is the one responsible for controlling our dreams and nightmares for us not be consumed and destroyed by them.

One night when he goes on a journey in the "Waking World" or what we call the real world, he was captured by a sorcerer and was locked in the basement for a century. He was locked in a glass sphere and a binding circle. His magic items were also stolen from him which made him powerless and helpless for a century.

While he was being locked, many people had experienced trouble sleeping, some are sleep-walking, and some are not waking up from their sleep.

One day, when the binding circle was damaged, he finally broke free and was able to return to the Dream World. But when he returned his Kingdom was not the same as when he last saw it, it was destroyed and only a few people remains.

To bring his Kingdom back to normal and fix the problems in the real world, he needs to find the magic items that were taken from him during his captivity. He will set on another journey to the real world to find his magic items - the sand in a pouch, his mask, and his ruby.

The concept was cool and I am enjoying it so far. I was captivated by the intro and now, I can't stop watching it (I'm on the sixth episode).

They also did a great job in casting the role for Dream. He did a great job in portraying the character. His voice was so good that it makes me doubt whether it was his real voice or it was being dubbed by someone else.

The story, the cinematography, and the whole vibe of the show are amazing and it still amazes me every episode.

Overall, it was a good show. I haven't read any of The Sandman comics or books so I cannot compare them. But one thing is sure, they did a great job in making this show. This will be added to my favorite Netflix series.

Hoping it will have a great ending.



Here are my previous posts on read.cash:

"EDENS ZERØ (Anime)" https://read.cash/@kushina/edens-zero-anime-d542da76

"Eden's Zerø" https://read.cash/@kushina/edens-zero-a4aa4139

"Youth of May"   https://read.cash/@kushina/youth-of-may-e65f34a6

"Another Good News"    https://read.cash/@kushina/another-good-news-21f79e64

"Avatar Universe"     https://read.cash/@kushina/avatar-universe-ef563571

"Mocking Jay"      https://read.cash/@kushina/mocking-jay-9b6ea8d7

"Incantation"       https://read.cash/@kushina/incantation-bcda20fd

"Extraordinary Attorney Woo"        https://read.cash/@kushina/extraordinary-attorney-woo-9a889add

"Catching Fire"         https://read.cash/@kushina/catching-fire-bc174124

" Stranger Things Season 3"          https://read.cash/@kushina/stranger-things-season-3-1b9aa8ab

"The Hunger Games"           https://read.cash/@kushina/the-hunger-games-6125d870

"Girls"            https://read.cash/@kushina/girls-dabf1a00

"Dear. M"   https://read.cash/@kushina/dear-m-664a69b6

" Money Heist: Korea - Joint Economic Area"            https://read.cash/@kushina/money-heist-korea-joint-economic-area-08642d3f

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of kushina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kushina
Written by   109
1 month ago
Topics: Series, Fiction, Netflix, 2022
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Interesting story! I could just imagine how good this show is based on this blog.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

It's an amazing show! You should try watching it too!!!

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I will try to watch it my friend. Honestly my partner suggested it on me that's why if I have a free time I'm going to watch it.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Your partner has good taste 😉. I hope you enjoy it!

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Thank you my friend. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I have been meaning to watch this but I kept putting it off. I am supposed to read a book but I'll go and watch this now :D

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I hope you'll enjoy it!!

$ 0.00
1 month ago