Why does Read.Cash remove the spam button?

23 65
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Hello, this morning I was just browsing my notifications when I noticed that there's something odd.

THERE'S NO SPAM BUTTON!

These past few days, many users complain that sometimes their comments were marked as spam even it is a valuable interaction.

Most of the time, users reported that they just hit it accidentally. While others use it to fight and show their hate towards other people.

Due to the comprehensive campaign to stop the spammers, spammers are threatened and forced to fight in an unfair way. Even that their enemies (users who contradict their wrongdoings) leave a worthy comment, they will mark it as spam just to attack the user.

I believe that @Read.Cash realized that this feature was abused, and decided to remove it for a while. Maybe he's thinking of a new and more effective way to stop the spammers.

I am a little bit worried that this modification may cause a new surge of spammers on Read.Cash. This may give them the courage to do it all again because our actions against them will be limited.

Do you think this is a good idea? What's your opinion about this?

21
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Obvious. Some good user was attacked by spammers who got mute and opened new ID. It's easy for moderator to check each and every spammed comments as there are 21k users with 10lakh+ comments everyday. Basically they count the spams and can't judge if it's actually a spam or attack and many people also accidentally spammed other people. My comment was sed 3 times....2 times it was mistake and they apologisd and 3rd time, if you saw me post about someone attacked me, he moved my commemt to spam as I banged him badly with my comment🤣🤣🤣. I think it needs another way to control the community amd users😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a bit late on the news but i honestly think the button served it's purpose enough. If you think about it, when that button came, it raised much more awareness on ho to counter spam. So even without that button, we can still do so by the downvotes and the reporting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good idea, let this "Move to Spam" button issue rest.

Let's write about something fascinating and forget these spammers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But a platform full of spammers is not good 😕 and literally unfair to us who always try our best to publish quality content. Imagine someone is earning 3 dollars per days just because of spamming while we just earn 1 dollar or less despite all the hard works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I hope he is doing something to actually fix this spam issue, for now we can always downvote their articles and comments, I don't know if that would do much but at least that's something.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is both a good and bad idea. Bad, because we cannot use it against the user who will comment nonsense stuff on our articles and posts. But good on the other hand because some spammers used this to some quality content creators too. We should look forward on the better changes along the way. Maybe they are still on the process of improving this platform, and this is part of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a point. Read.Cash is still young and on the process of development.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, exactly. Maybe they are working on improving the site, hopefully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

recently on an arcticle of bchouseve, I have noticed copied comments and not just one but 3 comments were copied. spammers were also numerous,move to spam button was not yet removed so some were mts..I think it should be put back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's better to be this way .We still have icon to continue if we don't like their comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm okay with it, we have other option naman para mareport ang spammer, or the 👎 button, we can use that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas ok po Sir, kase sa kaka browse ng notification minsan nasasagi yung move to spam, although not intentionally still naaapektuhan yung user, ok lang kung spammer hehe pero kong ok naman at magaling naman na writer unfair po naman sa kanila na kaka guilty po. Good morning Sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep you have a point. Pero sana ibalik nila pero iplace nila sa lugar na hindi madalng iclick ng user haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the RC team will come up with a better strategy and more effective way to lessen the spammers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. I believe that the person behind this great platform will come up will in a better plans

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The move to spam button should not be removed, for me it’s better to put it in the place where it can’t be accidentally touch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you (2)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well for me it's a good idea because it will reduce the accidental spamming and now once a spammer is sported, he or she must be reported or blocked immediately to prevent any contradictions. So that's what I think about it being removed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago