What did I bought from Shopee?

Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

So some of you spent a fraction of your money on the last Shopee 6.6 sale to treat yourself for the hard works you had done in the recent weeks. I also want to join the spending spree but I have no choice but to cut expenses as I lost in Futures trades. It's Elon Musk's fault, can anyone tell him just to shut up and focus on his cars and rocketship? hahaha just kidding.

So for today, I will just show the things I bought online in recent months. Actually, these kinds of stuff are not needs and just a waste of money, I guess? I just bought it to satisfy my curiosity, the call of my inner child, and even my insecurity.

First on the list is the jaw enhancer that costs around $4 or P200

Omg, I am laughing while writing because I just realized how stupid I am for purchasing this HAHAHAHA. Anyways, I just saw this on Tiktok and it is recommended by many fitness instructors. According to them, using this daily can help your jawline became more defined. I see jawline so attractive to individuals who are having it and as a person who doesn't have a jawline, I immediately browse on Shopee, and when I found it, I click 'order now'.

Days after, it finally arrived. I put it on boiling water because that's what the instruction says. I guess to sanitize it or make it softer to bite and chew? Anyways, for the first try, I had a hard time fitting this to my mouth. It feels like it stretches your mouth to its full potential and contracts your jaw to muscles to its full capacity.

I just used it two times because I'm scared that it might hurt my jaws in the long run as I always hear a clicking/popping sound every time I am using this. Then I saw a Reddit post asking if the jaw exerciser works and many responded that it was not.

In the end, I stopped using it and just pretend that I did not waste my money on this stuff.

Next on the list is the Mini Humidifier

I posted this mini humidifier a few weeks ago on noise cash and a lot of you got interested in it. I send the Shopee link on the comment so you can take look at it carefully. However, I can say that this is another waste of money as I don't use it often.

My reason for buying this thing is for the room aesthetic. Aside from that, I want my room to be calm and relaxing while studying. But there's a time where I woke up feeling heavy, like the air I am breathing is too uncomfortable, and then I noticed that I forgot to turn off the humidifier. I just realized that the air is too humid already. Since then, I rarely use it. The Philippines is already a humid country so what's the point of using a humidifier hahaha. Even so, if you're using an air-conditioner, except that the air is dry and you need this thing.

Next are the string lights that cost around P166 for 10 meters.

This the actual video that I posted to my Instagram stories.

So far, this is my most favorite worth it but useless stuff that I bought on the internet. Since I was a child, it is my dream to own one of these. So after earning enough here in read cash, I bought it right away.

Fun fact: This is the first product that I purchased using the money I earned here.

After two weeks, I received the parcel, and immediately test it if there's no problems or defects. It's working perfectly and started decorating right away. I can't explain the satisfaction and happiness I felt at that time; my inner child is satisfied.

However, as time goes by I got bored looking at it so I decided to just remove it and stored it in my cabinet. I also realized that it's not budget-friendly as I always replace its batteries. Ang mahal ng battery mars :((

In the end, I waste money because I didn't get a significant benefit or advantage from it.

Final thought:

Of course, after buying these kinds of stuff from the internet, I grasped how reckless I am in spending money. This is my problem ever since but I can say that I am improving little by little. I guess we all learn from experience, right? Till next Shopee sale!


You can read my other articles...

20
$ 26.49
$ 26.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You actually buy jaw enhancer 😭😭 Everyone advice me to just chew a bubble gum all the time for a better Jawline.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung gumana yang jaw enhancer napabili din sana ako hahahaha. SD card binili ko para sa Shopee 6.6 kaso fake nabili ko badtrip. Nagsayang din ako ng $4 doon. Kapag sinasalang ko sa cp ko naglalag kaya tinanggal ko na lang baka ikasira pa ng cp ko 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang gb, buddy? Dat chineck mo muna sa reviews hahaha. Btw, nascam din ako dati. Usb flashdrive naman sakin tapos 16 gb, basta mura lang pagkakabili ko don. Pagdating sakin 1gb lang. Di ko na macontact si seller hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

128 GB pero nung sinalang ko 134 GB Hahahah nabigla ako. Maganda naman reviews naisip ko tuloy minanipulate nila yuny review section hahahha. Budol is real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think about trying the same here as i am in the same category still like you who do not like online product delivery system.. But since it delivery into your house then this is really relaxing ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wtf bruh I'm also laughing in Jaw enhancer😆 bakit naman naisipan mong bilihin yun hahahaha pinakamaganda yung ilaw, kaso mas okay siguro kung wag na pabattery siguro saksak na lang sa kuryente binili mo😆

Edit: Yaman mo ah hahaha ganda ng room and yung table, sana all!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭😭😭 desperado na talaga magkaroon ng panga kaya napabili ako nyan skskksk

Yung sa kwarto namin, maganda lang yan dahil don sa ilaw kemrut na binili ko pero pag bukas mo ilaw, puro kalat hahahaha. Yung lamesa nagsale lang yan ng 1k 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sana all pa din malaki kwarto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

String lights look amazing and it's not a waste if it's satisfying you and just enjoy these little things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also think so 😁. I indeed enjoy seeing these string lights at my room and I might consider putting them again.

Anyways, thank you for passing by :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bibili nga rin sana ako nung 6.6 to treat myself kaso sobrang baba ni BCH, luging-lugi pag magconvert to peso wait nalang muna ulit sa 7.7 hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Kasalanan ni elon 'to hahahaha 😂. Anyways, im glad na nalagpasan mo na yung GERD mo, and welcome back ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kasalanan nga nya lahat ng to hahah, salamat sa pagbasa ng article ko at sa upvote

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Welcomee 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang laki ng room mo 😅 sana all. Btw d ko ba nareceive renewal ng sponsorship ko? D ko malita face ko sa block 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kaka-accept ko lang po 😅❤️. Thank you po

Dalawa po kami ng kapatid ko na nagshe-share sa room tapos sa labas po jung bintana, dyan po yung parang tambakan/labahan. Wala rin po kaming privacy kasi kailangang pumasok nila mama sa kwarto namin para maaccess yung tambakan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha nabudol ng 6.6 ng shoppee ah. Nagbabalak pa naman ako bumili sa shoppee kaso mga sling bag panlabas sana. Butas butas na kasi mga sling bag ko ay 🤦🏻‍♀️ Mga pati bag ko nung elementary andito pa

Gusto ko din nung lights lalo na pag purple 😭 kaso di naman ako nagtitiktok hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa sling bags, madami akong nakikitang maganda pero check mo muan reviews bago bumili hahahaa. sakit sa mata nung pang tiktok na ilaw HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa na naman pong kabayan natin ang nabudol ni Shopee hehe. Cheers, may karamay ako hahaha! Pero mukhang ok yung jaw enhancer na yan ah. :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka dislocate daw ng jaw kaya po tinigil ko na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha delikads pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May gusto din ako bilhin sa shopee pero waley money hahaha hanggang tingin na lang muna. Wait ko na lng 7.7 sale hahah baka bagsak presyo ulit mga items.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo grind ka lang dito sa read at noise hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

prang ml lng lodi hahaha sige try ko grind lng dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami ako gusto orderin pero pinipigilan ko kasi nagtitipid ako 😆 pero pag gusto ko talaga kahit pa yan sale, gora lang me. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars pigil na pigil ang aking makakati na daliri sa pagpindot ng checkout HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso hindi mo talaga napigilan? 😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga lang 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin bilhin yung humidifier pero alam kong waste lang siya ng pera. Ang init sa kuwarto at wala akong study table. Ang init pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo wag ka muna bibili, sayang sa pera. Kung magkakakroon ng winter dito, ayon pwedeng pwede hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you want to have better jaw line you can try MEWING. Search mo lang

Also, jaw enhancers can dislocate jaw and dangerous .

Ako umorder ng one piece x oxgn kimono tsaka face masks. Sobra 1k tas wala pakong pera. waiting sa biyaya sa mga articles ko HHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yess trinitry ko nagyon yung mewing pero I am not sure if I am doing it correctly. Tsaka di rin ako sure kung totoo. Ginagawa mo ba?

Nako hahaha bumabagsak pa naman market ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinatry ko pero hanggang 3 days lang ata, ilang beses na HAHHAA. D ko mamaintain tsaka nakaklimutan ko. D ko rin sure kung tama nga yung sakin. Effective din naman yata maynakikita akong post na results sa mga subreddit na related sa mewing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong nararamdaman mo after? Nangangalaw panga ko right now eh kaka-mew

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah same. Medyo nangangalay tsaka parang medyo nagtight yung jaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay baka were doing the correct thing hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The aesthetic of a certain object really matters when we're deciding to purchase it. And as days pass by, we realized that some of the stuffs we bought online are only for aesthetic purposes and doesn't serve as that much. At the end of the day, we get to spend our money that aren't really necessary for us. I'm speaking from experience. Lol.

Also, there are health conditions that may arise using the jaw thingy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep. that's why I am now thinking carefully before purchasing something. Lalo na't bumabagsak ang market ngayon, nakakapanghinayang gumastos ng pera para sa bagay na hindi naman masyadong papakinabangan hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. I just want to ask permission if it's okay to you if I would link this article of yours to mine? I'm actually planning to write an article inspired by this. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi slr, sure suree. No problem :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago