Join and earn Bitcoin Cash for participation

Gasoline as disinfectant? (AN OPINION)

67 69 exc boost
Avatar for kli4d
Written by   136
2 weeks ago

July 21, 2020 - President Rodrigo Roa Duterte said in his televised briefing that the gasoline is a great alternative to alcohol to disinfect mask.

July 22, 2020 - Department of Health contradicted the statement of the president. They said washable masks can be washed regularly and using gasoline to disinfect these is not a good idea. They said that the President is joking.

July 23, 2020- Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque backed up the statement of the president. He said that the president is obviously kidding.

July 31, 2020 - In his televised briefing, President Duterte insists that gasoline is a great disinfectant. He advised everyone to use it as an option in case the supply of alcohol is limited.

Integrated Chemists of the Philippines (ICP) told that gasoline must not be used in disinfecting. The fumes inhaled can cause breathing problems.

Gasoline is also a highly flammable liquid. Exposure to heat or fire can ignite it and cause an accident.

President Duterte is the current leader of the Philippines. The Filipinos are listening to him. If he is not careful with his statements, someone might take it seriously. This can result in more serious problems.

We are facing a pandemic. We, the Filipinos are waiting for the systematic and concrete plans of the government. You can't just tell us to use gasoline to protect ourselves from the virus. We are not dumbheads.

References:

https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/3973144

https://mb.com.ph/2020/07/22/cloth-masks-can-be-washed-reused-but-dont-use-gasoline-to-disinfect-these-doh/

https://mb.com.ph/2020/07/23/joke-only-says-roque-on-dutertes-gas-on-face-mask-remark/

https://www.manilatimes.net/2020/07/31/news/latest-stories/i-am-not-joking-says-duterte-on-gasoline-as-disinfectant/748262/

https://newsinfo.inquirer.net/1314925/chemists-disprove-duterte-claim-gasoline-may-be-used-as-disinfectant


I hope you enjoyed today's article :)

I want to praise this community, facilitated by  @Ashma , for motivating and supporting the writers here at Read.Cash. This community is encouraging the writers to make quality content by sponsoring them. I am inviting all of you to join and take part in this helpful community.

I also want to thanks my sponsors for believing in my works :)

41
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by   136
2 weeks ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

🤦🏻🤦🏻🤦🏻

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

You cannot make jokes like that in this time of crisis. Hays.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
2 weeks ago

EXACTLY!! There are times where jokes are not funny especially in a time of crisis where the country suffers while governors live a happy life from tax money.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Keep writing interesting topics.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Thank youu! :)

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

It could be very dangerous,due to the flammablity of gasoline

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Yeaah but the president is still suggesting to use it

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

He is trying to cut costs😂😂

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

hahahah he always reiterates that we are low on funds but he kept on borrowing money from the world bank.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Haha🤣

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Nice article. I can learn many things. Keep writing interesting topic😊

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Most welcome bro

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Great article. I read the article and learned many things. Thanks for writing such an important article.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Welcome. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Thanks. I am loving all your articles, they are very informative.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Thank youu! :))

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Informative article❤️ Thanks for giving us to know something through your article 😊

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Welcome :))

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Great topic for write. It's really interesting topic for know something new. Keep writing this type of article.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Thank you for your support :))

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

You are most welcome for write this topic.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Well, complaints and reactions are flooding in any social medias. Pres. must be very careful with his words. Everyone is expecting help from the government, but he is just talkimg gibberish words. It isn't helpful at all.

justSaying

Opinion😊

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

👍

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ My gosh. I'm a chemist so i can definitely say, 100%that gasoline should never ever be used as a disinfectant. People up there be loosing too many brain cells by the day, oh my gosh. Do they not know what happens when people inhale the butanol, propanol, octane and sulfides in gasoline?!?! Just... gosh

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

They are all clowns 🤡 . The whole government is circus

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

I seriously give up on this country 😂😂😂 china, here i cone

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

What do you mean china here i come. Dood it looks like the Philippines is just a province now seeing how freely the chinese act in our country. There are a ton of shit is happening in the country involving chinese.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Yes but then basing on the people i know who work in hong kong, the country management is far more efficient there than the clowns we have here. Plus yeah, the pres is basically welcoming the chinese to do whatever they want here so what difference would it make now?

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

I'm from Mindanao where the president reside. He always do that in many interview, etc. But his heart is pure and good, may not good his word all the time but he is one who always have a concern in pilipino citizens.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

But that's not an excuse to tell everyone to use gasoline. The president just said that he's serious. Do you know how dangerous it is?

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Yes agree its not an excuse and never did I promote that too. Its just we have to use our common sense. Because we always hold our decision not from him.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Hahaha gasoline is for disinfectant. Is degerous..

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Gasoline is indeed dangerous for disinfectant.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Maybe we should use our own common sense about that or let's just not take it seriously. Even if he's the president, who suggested to use gasoline as disinfectant it doesn't mean we should follow what he said if we know to ourselves that it's impossible and dangerous. What if he says we should all jumped in a cliff? We should not follow always what others suggested or told us to do especially if it can cause harm . We have our own minds, we are already adults, we can differentiate what is right and what is wrong.

By the way you have a great topic to be discussed. 🤍😊

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

But still if you disregard what he say. What do you think might happen to those who actually believed and doesnt know anything about that tooic due to the poor education system of the country.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Well, that's only my opinion those people you mean who doesn't know anything (uneducated people) mostly residing on mountains, or some in provinces or in the streets, usually those people are born poorest of the poor they can't even afford to buy gasoline or instead buying gasoline they'll choose to buy their food for their survival especially in today's crisis. I'm not trying to make an arguement, I know Filipinos are not that stupid enough to listen to that kind of suggestion. The President should be more careful of his words. People of the Philippines need to hear his plans about the crisis and this is not the right time for jokes (not a funny joke at all)

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Well said @AC3.1 . That's my point. Hindi na ako nakapag reply sa kanya kasi nakakasawa nang magpaliwag. Pati sa socmed may iisa silang dahilan.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Disappointing.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

People will not complain if he's doing a good job in handling the health crisis. Sad to note, we are jeopardized because our government seems to have no concrete plans to address it to begin with.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

words indeed

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

I'm quite disappointed. I can't see any concrete plans from his government. DOH seems to be under the PNP and the Army. Everyday, lives are credited but he keeps on telling people to use gasoline as disinfectant.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Same feels. 😢

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Well what do you expect from the goverment of the Philippines. Where governors cannot be put in jail because "they didnt do anything that doesnt follow a protocol" because "they are irreplaceable ". In other countries some goverment officials even quit their job because they fail onsomething or didnt follow something but in the Philippines the goverment would protect those who have power. I mean POGO is still operating while not paying any tax cause " they are an offshore something". Yeah so what would you expect from a country where a president changes what he say almost every time.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Di ko kaya yung kapal ng mukha na ipinapakita nila sa public kahit may nalabag silang protocols. Tapos yung nasa tuktok kunsintidor pa. Di nya daw kayang tanggalin si Mananita boy kasi wala daw pwedeng ipalit. Wtf.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

That's funny.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Our government officials are clowns 🤡

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Yeah, I know buddy.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Hmmmmm this is serious

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

This is very interesting

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

I had heard about the alcohol being considered as an alternative to gasoline, but not other way round.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

He is the only person in the world that suggest gasoline as disinfectant 😂

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

hes a joker president i like the way he talk.hes the best president now and i salute him.god bless philippines

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Your president is a clown 🤡 The whole duterte administration is a circus.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

sino pangulo gusto mo si panot na bakla? na walang ginawa kung hindi mamasyal at maglaro ng vude game?

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

May sinabi ba ako na gusto kong maging presidente yon?

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

i think your not a pilipino right? you are the one of the critics of the philippines president?i give you a downvote

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

I am a Filipino and having a fellow countryman like you disgust me. I don't care if you will downvote my article. What's wrong in giving an opinion? Everyone has the right to speak.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

I think gasoline as disinfectant is risky to our body

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

nakikita nyo lamang ay ang kamalian ng administaryon kahit sa biro lang ng pangulo nakikita na agad mga ugali nyo.masama v magbiro ang isang tao sa panahon na kailangan ng kahit konting kasiyahan.ung mga nagawa nya nakita nyo ba? ang hirap sa pilipino gumawa ka ng maraming kabutihan wala parin kasiyahan iba talaga mag isip ang mga kampon ng partido liberal.nakakakulo ng dugo yung nagpost ng artikulo na ito may maipost lang hindi mo ba alam na sinisira mo ang gobyerno natin.tandaan mo hindi lang mga pinoy ang nandito sa read.cash karamihan dito ibang lahi mag isip ka.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Di ko sinisiraan ang gobyerno. Pakibasa po ng maigi ang article. Binanggit ko lang sa article yunng mga eksaktong sinabi nila. Di sa akin nanggaling yung statement na 'Gumamit kayo ng gasolina para pang disinfect.', Ang presidente mismo ang nagsabi nyan. Gobyerno mismo ang sumisira sa sarili nya. Anong sinasabi mong nagbibiro sya? Seryoso nga daw sya e. Di ka ba nagbabasa? Oh eto ang link: https://newsinfo.inquirer.net/1314925/chemists-disprove-duterte-claim-gasoline-may-be-used-as-disinfectant

Alam kong panatiko ka ng presidente pero wag mo naman sana sayangin ang buhay mo sa pagiging bulag sa nangyayari sa bayan mo. Niloloko kana harap harapan e.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Interesting but I would not advice it. If you have a car park it in the sun. Everything that needs to be disinfected you put inside for 20-30 minutes. A dryer works fine too. A temp of about 45°c is enough.

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

Thank for the advice :)

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago