ASMR as an antidote?

20 47
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you're all doing great in these trying times. Today, I will share with you one thing that contributed to my well being during the quarantine.

These past few months, we are constantly bombarded with bad news from local and international. This gave us stress and anxiety. In addition to that, some of us are quarantined in our shelters thus, restraining us from socializing with others. Personally, for almost 6 months, I am not able to meet my friends. All of this stuff makes me mentally unstable.

Gladly, I discovered Autonomous sensory meridian response, also called ASMR.

So, what is ASMR?

ASMR is a feeling of well-being combined with a tingling sensation in the scalp and down the back of the neck, as experienced by some people in response to a specific gentle stimulus, often a particular sound.

People who do ASMR are called ASMRtist. They do various actions that are indeed relaxing. Some of them do tapping on objects, whisper on the microphone, shows different hand gestures, etc.

Other people, including me, reported that ASMR helped them at a certain point. For example, it helped me to relieve my insomnia. I have an overactive mind at night. I tend to think of random and non-sense things before sleeping. I can't control it. AMSR enables me to stop that and sleep easily. ASMR also helps me when I'm kinda stressed out and mentally unstable because of our government lol.

But there's not enough research about the effects of ASMR. Meaning there is not enough evidence if this can totally help you.

If you are interested enough, you can check these great ASMRtists:

Marno ASMR

Vito ASMR

ASMR Bakery

asmr zeitgeist

You can all find these great people on youtube :)


I hope you enjoyed today's article :) Kindly like and share your insights down below.

To promote healthy discussion in the comment section, starting today, I will be upvoting the comments with sense and related to the article.

I want to praise thisย community, facilitated byย @Ashmaย , for motivating and supporting the writers here atย Read.Cash. This community is encouraging the writers to make quality content by sponsoring them. I am inviting all of you to join and take part in this helpful community.

I also want to thanks my sponsors for believing in my works :)

12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Is it a type of massage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kind of but hearing and visuals are only involved

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear. You shared informative article. ASMR helps relieve feelings of depressions and stress relaxing the mind.. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome. I am here to share new info to the community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never knew ASMR before. Thanks for sharing this. Now I have an idea about this kind of relaxation given by this kind of method.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to share new information to this community. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The subject is new to me I have no idea about this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that I am able to share something new to you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok!!Its a new topic which I learned from you..Thanks for sharing this with us,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to share the new information here. Stay tuned for more โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good that it helps you. I wonder if the whisper will be scary๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need to do a little more research about ASMR if it helped you in insomnia then I definitely need this and I'll give it a tryy my mind is highly active at night time and this is resulting in great headache and mood swings ๐Ÿ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should ๐Ÿ˜Š Just tell me what you feel after watching ASMR :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago