Top 5 Meta Teams That I Am Having A Hard Time To Counter

4 27
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

The Season 20 on Axie Infinity is fastly approaching, and I don't know when it will start. Writing about my experience on Axie Infinity specifically on Arena is a fulfilling experience for me as I can ponder my thoughts. On the other hand, there is a part of me that I am ended up being stressful on how can I counter them. Are you doing great from the past few months, or not?

If you would not mind, there has too many overpowered teams on Arena. In the field of Axie, they are called by a slang of “Meta” Every time that I will be encountering them, I just wanted to surrender especially if their teams can reach the leaderboard, and winning against them is just a matter of luck because I might be lucky on draws. By this article, I decided to write some of the things that is my prominent weaknesses upon playing the game.

1) PBB Teams

I never won against this line-up since it has a backdoor, baiting, and disabling capability. If I will use the Finish phase on this Axie using my Terminator, it will just heal which is the Drain Bite and it will take away his debuff using the Cleanse scent. This kind of team sucks since they are too kunat like a nut which you are having a difficulty to predict, and I could not make a single move if the enemy will release my hated card which is the Numbling Lecretion. I really hate that part since all of the cards on my terminator is Melee cards, and glad that they nerfed the description of that card for this season. However, it is still nonsense if that Axie has bidens like what I presented, and it is just somehow fortunate to tell that it will lessen the probability of getting that card for the upcoming rounds.

2) Jumping Poison

I am just winning on this line-up if their Axies are slower than my team. However, I am still countered by those teams if I do not have enough damage to kill the backdoor. So far, the only trick that I can do to win for this line-up is to kill the Axie without shield. Baiting and counting their energy is seldomly enough to win against this team.

Here is one of the link of my real gameplay where I won against them.

3) AAB with Piercing

Probably, this is one of the teams which is somehow my headache on playing Arena. Even I can counter the Anemone teams without that energy destroyer, I cannot still assume that I can ve 100% victory against them. I think that I should be surely kill them with my Dusk Tri-Spike combo if I do not want to be countered.

For this instance, I thought that I will end up a loser, but I am still glad because he made a mistake before the Bloodmoon curse. Here is the link.

4) Any Axies with numbling lecretion on the backlane

I feel like I am bankrupted every time I will encounter this Axie on 1v1. In fact, my terminator is literally bullied and harassed every instance that I will face these kind of Axies. Even let's say that my Axie has a good damage, you can't be say that you can attack if you will be a prominent victim of this kind of card. As in, I guess that I can only win against this Axie if I were able to aggressively kill the other Axies like this one.

This Axie is likely my most hated breed, but I am happy since I managed to win against them about this clip. Here is the soup everyone haha. As a terminator user, it is already a satisfaction for me.

5) BBP Team

This is an overpowered build, and glad that the developers decided to nerf it for this season. If you would not mind, this kind of team will gonna stun you if you break their shield, and it will discard your cards and steal your energy if you pass. They can also apply Fear to your Axie which is not justifiable for you to move.

But somehow, I can still win against them, and I guess that it is just a form of luck. Sad to say that I can't find the match where I won because it has been already burdened with my other Arena battles.


On the contrary, we also have some weaknesses and strengths on playing this game. There have some occurence that you are winning, and it is inevitable that you will be encountering losses. For this day, I am rejoiced because I achieved this kind of MMR after a couple of weeks haha. In the following days, I am aiming to hit 1700 MMR, and I wish that I can achieve that since there has still no classes.

7
$ 2.57
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

Comments

Axie infinity is indeed a game of mind. You should be strategic enough for you to win the game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your learning a lot in playing Axie Infinity Game. That's Good Mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindly subscribe to me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not doing good

$ 0.00
2 years ago