Things I Liked and Disliked in My Enrolled Private University

4 22
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

As most of you know, I'm currently studying at a private university. Well, it's not my choice. I've enrolled at PHINMA - Araullo University, and I already foresee that I could finish my bachelor of degree without thinking of transferring. I can't still absorb the fact that I would be able to study at a university despite their pricey tuition per term. Aside from that, I thought failing in the most convenient school would end my dreams. Therefore, you can't blame me for resented the country's poor education system, as that was my only way to success.

Enrolling in a private university was never my choice, but I needed to do it if I didn't want to be left behind with my batchmates. My mother was low-key pressuring me in the next chapter of my academics, and she was annoying me before in the status of my chance in public. Despite being tripped by the poor education system, I'm still grateful to my relatives who helped me to pursue my dream. And also, let's admit that there's no perfect school suitable for their students' needs. And for this article, let's discuss what I liked and disliked on campus. Without further ado, let's start.

Two days of face-to-face classes per week

It is one of the reasons I enrolled in this university. I found out that we only need to attend classes twice a week. The fare back and forth is worth Php. 90 per day, and my allowance per day is not yet included. It is a win-win situation for the professors who only need to teach the students once a week and students who only require to travel twice a week.

Kind staff and professors

In my first year as a college student, I didn't yet encounter any hostility. As in, they are all so kind. My professors are in their first semester in their '20s to '40s, and I can assume they are not ill-tempered. If I were not mistaken, I have this professor in GEN 003 who revealed that she is still 23 years old. Cool, right? When I registered in the registrar's office, the staff accompanied us nicely compared to the attitude of registrars I saw on Facebook. And also, they have a youthful personality which I applaud in my journey.

Clean restroom and neat classroom

This is what I admired in the private university, I swear. When I saw my room for the first time, I already admired how it was aesthetic. The restroom is just near to us, and I feel like I lived in premium due to their "mall-like vibe," clean dirty white tiles, and their toilet with a flush.

No permit, no exam policy

While using my phone, I was passed by this TikTok video where the famous Filipino newscasting corporation discussed the law stating that the schools implementing this policy would be fined. After checking the comment section, I relevantly saw the name of my university. Funny to know that they are famous for this, and I admit I wasn't shocked. Not stunned since if we think about the broader perspective, they are just doing it to ensure that their finances will flow well. Honestly, I just enrolled in this institution as I concluded that it is the best among the rest.

Some Lazy Professors (all of them are my minor subjects)

Sorry for the direct-to-the-point word. That's what I can characterize with them. I have these professors who are attending late, and they are not that good at teaching. Perhaps they are not doing their best because they want to make their education more accessible. We have an hour and thirty minutes of classes in every subject, and most of our time is wasted on their late attendance and brief lessons. If they use their time significantly, they can use those minutes or hours to teach more lessons we need to study in remote coaching.


Thank you for reading.

6
$ 2.47
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Gusto ko talaga yung malinis yung restroom king tyaka yung classroom. Hate ko yung madumi. Nakakadistract yun sa mga students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin ate hehe kaya pinili ko yon na university kahit wala akong choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't like teachers who don't teach at all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same kuya hehe yung iba ang ikli magturo haha. Favorable sa mga kaklase ko pero di para sa akin kasi feeling ko di worth it yung binabayaran ko per term

$ 0.00
1 year ago