Productivity And Lesons Gathered From Atomic Habits Book

15 61
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Productivity

Did you notice that I became inactive again on releasing articles? Well, I think that most of you are already aware about my identity as a student and hustler, and I didn't say that I am not productive just because I can't publish an article every single day.

Well, before I'll sleep every evening, I won't even forget to check my Diary Notebook about the things that I need to complete. If you want to know more about my duties, then here is the picture where my main objective is to check them all.

This habit of mine is actually inspired from Ate @imanagrcltrst posts on noise.cash where she habitually sharing the things that she must do in a specific day. I wasn't paying much attention on those kinds of productivity things as I find it dull and non-sense before. You know, I thought that I won't do this kind of relentless to-do lists daily, and it pushes me to commit it by reading this book.

The purpose of this book is to change your lifestyle little by little by being inspired from his untold true-to-life story. I think that it will take me more weeks until I would finish it since I am quite busy around school and crypto matters.

Aside from that, if you were curious how this book transformed myself on it's finest, then I can say that it encouraged me that I"ll make all my dreams come true. Believe it or not, it is the main takeaway of this book that we should employ on our daily lives where we just need to change our life little by little.

For this article, I will be sharing a couple of things that I learned from reading this book, and I will try to give some examples.

1) 1% of the change on your progress is making a big impact through our lives. In my year journey on read.cash, I admit that I don't know how to make a well-written article. But then, after using this opportunity as my habit, I became better writer.

2) Don't be centered on your goals, focus on the system instead. If you already know me, I am not publishing articles about my BCH goals. Maybe I am writing about the things that I achieved as a summary on what I have done, but I am not setting myself a specific BCH amount that I need to meet since I realized that it is not that effective. Although it will aid us to be motivated, it is not about only like that. My goal is to write an article because I wanted to express myself, and not only to impress someone about my victories.

3) The problem is not on your outcome and process, but it is oftentimes on your identity. Have you already my article about my thoughts on my laziness? In our life, we are fond on setting our goals and how we will finish it. However, how we'll do it if the problem is your mindset? That's why I learned to change how do I look on different circumstances, and I agree that it aids me to accomplish some of my goals.

4) I also learned from the textbook the "Point-and-Calling" system. This is what happening on the railway system of Japan. If you are curious how does it operate, here is the video.

Just like how they are doing, we can also do that by pointing the things and saying it through writing or verbally that we should finish during a period. For example, I need to do this task. Then, to assure that I will commit that, I will recall it by posting on my noise account. This is effective to me as I stamped on my mind what to do next.


Contrarily, I told you all the things that I learned from the book. I also gave you some stories how do I make myself productive, and assure that I will aim my best to do all my grinds.

12
$ 21.84
$ 21.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Productivity

Comments

Hindi ko pa din tapos itong Atomic Habits nasa page 85 palang yata ako busy kasi haha pero nag-eenjoy akong basahin. I really like the number 2 yun din ang pinakanatandaan ko haha. Life changing talaga, I want to continue reading a book pa haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Continue mo lang kapag di ka na busy or sinisipag ka haha. Kapag tinatamad ako, nagbabasa ako niyan or walang maisip na topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahaysuuu, ayos din nga yaan. Pero ako di ako palabasa ng book talaga lalo pag abt ganito. Aguyy. Basta ako go what you want to do today and pushhhuuuu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Need ko ate magbasa ng ganyan especially daming gawain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good book. You learned things a lot, the takeaways that you've shared is helpful to us :) goodluck on your studies and grinds.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck ate sa college life mo. Fight for cumlaude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to read that book also I'm getting curious, anyways I aldo do that making checklist stuff for what I need to do and feel disappointed if I hadn't done everything on that list haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate hehe feel ko napakaunprductive ko huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the last one. Setting goals and then writing it down to make it more concrete.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I rarely do a to-do list since I don't have much tasks to do but I guess I have to do that also just to track my productivity every day. It's also a good training to used ourselves to productiveness. Thanks for sharing this! I'll definitely look for that book online.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can also download free PDF online if you wanted to save money and read soft copies hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found out that I have an epub format copy of it in my Google Drive. Hahaha. I already uploaded it on Google Play Books. I'll read it when I have time. Thanks to you that I remember I have that. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat dito king. Nahihirapan na din ako sa mga everyday task ko at pakiramdam ko lagi akong nalulunod sa dami ng gawain. Time management lang talaga at proper mindset

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually, hindi lang yan. Marami pang takeaways di ko lang masama haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo naman pala mga task king. Sobrang nakapaka hardworking naman nito. Kung ako siguro king sasakit na ulo ko. May trauma pa naman ako sa head pains. I agree king we shouldn't focus our goals but we need to focus the process or methods on how to achieve our goals.

$ 0.05
2 years ago