My Most Favorite K-Pop Singles This 2022 (6)

1 28
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

This is just a continuation of my articles about my most favorite K-Pop singles. So far, I already wrote for about more than five parts of the song. I started to do this challenge. So far, I already made five parts. And among all the articles I written, this is the most special in my heart. It seems like most of the groups I stan is in the list. Again, sorry for not including your faves since we have our different likes and dislikes.

Girl's Generation - Forever 1

Shout out for those 2nd generation fans. I probably know that you already heard this group, right? And after more than five years of being in hiatus, they are finally coming back. Some of SONES (if I were not mistaken) wants to see Jessica again in their group, but I guess she would not renew her contract again. Not their fan, but that's what I heard. We're glad that they didn't attach any KWANGYA word from the song, expect to Villain though. I think they must be performed by aespa according from the construction of the song.

BLACKPINK - Pink Venom

I think I already heard this song from the past. It sounds like it will be the Song of the Year. Personally, I didn't feel the vibe of the song since the two vocal line was overshadowed by the other members. I also thought that the dance break was kind of annoying, but I'm happy that I'm already getting used to it. Moreover, due to my admiration to this song, I'm so glad with my progress where I almost memorize the rap part. That is the best part of the song, argue with the wall!

IVE - After Like

Another banger song from IVE. Same as Pink Venom, it is also sampled from an international song. As usual, I can't agree more if DIVE will be disappointed on the line distribution as they said that LIZ (their main vocalist) deserves better. Gaeul's part is so catchy, so I won't be surprised if her part will become viral again. She's not getting the same treatment like the others, but you can't deny if she's usually catching the spotlight.

TWICE - Talk That Talk

Their relevance in the K-Pop industry is decreasing, but I'm glad that they are still giving the quality song that I'm finding in their discography. Talk That Talk is one of the songs where you can't get bored easily due to their alluring visuals and top-tier vocals. If they will release another English single, I'm certain that they can dominate international charts.

BLACKPINK - Shut Down

I'm proud to say that I can't stop skipping this song every time it plays on my Spotify radio. Before its release, I'm already aware how the song will be. They used a sample of "La Campanella", and they turned it as a hip-hop song. So as you hear the introduction, it is alike to the traditional instrumental, then boom! They constructed that song into a hip-hop song. BORN PINK is a non-skip album, highly recommended.

NEWJEANS - Hype Boy

This song is going viral in TikTok, and many K-Pop stans are impressed with their new and not generic genre. Because of their relevance in the K-Pop scene, some netizen thinks that this group will be the Rookie of the Year. And if you would ask me about that thought, I think that they still need to create more impact. They are all talented, but it looks disgusting they debuted in such a young age.


Thank you for reading. More comebacks to come!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Comments

I love your list of k-pop song.. My favorable is IVE after like

$ 0.00
1 year ago