My 3 Months Experience with iPad

0 47
Avatar for kelliegotodman
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Technology

About 3 months ago, I bought an iPad, thinking about where to place it in various electronic toys in my life. I did not buy the version with SIM card because it would not move, and I did not worry about the security features as I did not use it for my work. I was also wondering how to get along with iTunes, especially since it was an Apple product for the first time. It has been a while, I have had enough experience to make a short evaluation.

First of all, I would like to state that I agree with those who describe the iPad as a "post-PC" device. When we think of what the iPad offers with PC logic, we may be disappointed when we cannot do some easy operations that we always do, for example, if we have a USB port, we may want to move our files to where we want by drag-drop. However, we should not only access the files, but we should reevaluate the whole machine-human relationship with the iPad, think again and move forward.

About 1 year after the iPad was released, I watched a video made by Apple. In this video, one of the creative team of the iPad said that the iPad was used in some applications that they did not even imagine during the design phase, that it completely liberated the human imagination, and that it created miracles especially in the education of young children, children with communication problems. This may really be true because you can use the iPad as you imagine it. While in one game the screen is the steering wheel, in one game you act like a flat board and try not to drop the ball from the holes, in another game you have less than a second to free your finger from the guillotine.

I have two kids, 9 and 7 years old, it's fun to watch them interact with iPad. They are not conservative in the practice of using computers with wired mice and drag drop for example. How they learn with the iPad, they just put it in their brains, and they can easily apply what they learn in other ways. For example, my son can immediately get the first sense of physics rules by trial and error in an application related to high school physics experiments. Or my daughter likes applications with colored pencils. It is very enjoyable to watch.

I think the Flipboard application is one of the applications that reflects the spirit of the iPad the most. Doesn't one want to look at the twitter account or Facebook page like a magazine, and see the pages that the links reach on that page, great. I really congratulate whoever thought. I also had the opportunity to review and use some of my favorite applications with the ipad.

This is not a technical review article, so I don't want to go into issues like battery life, screen size. I am almost sure that in the coming years, it will find ways to access information and have fun in a completely different dimension with the iPad, including the population who could not get along with the PC. It also gives the chance to be a great celebrity & rich for the app writers. For example, there is still no one that can present the primary school curriculum as apps on the iPad, such a project would be great.

I also started reading books on the iPad, I think the paper will remain, but after a while 80% digital and 20% printed. I can't help but tell, e-books are very expensive. I think if bookstores consider not only the near term but even the medium term, they will reduce the prices and increase the transportation.

I intend to share my other experiences in order. See you...

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for kelliegotodman
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Technology

Comments