July Memory Dump

6 55
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, July, 2022, Experience, Life, ...

Hi!

It's been a long while since my last post here on Read. My July was another jam-packed month. Well, I could've spared a few hours to write something, but unfortunately, the internet connection in my father's hometown is unstable. The place only has Piso WiFi - the connection is slow to none. Even the Messenger application takes time to load.

Amid the busy schedule, the main reason I was the unstable internet. With that, I was hoping to get back on track when I arrived here in Cavite on the 29th. Sadly, I still can't for the reason that I can no longer use my laptop for personal use. The company required the employees to only use the laptop for work purposes, hence the monitoring software installed. As of now, I have no budget to purchase a laptop since I just recently bought my phone. So I need to get used to using my phone for blogging in the meantime. Just like the old days.

Cebu City

I spent the first week of July in Cebu City, wherein I experienced missing my flight for the very first time. Though the traffic was heavy, I can only blame myself for not going to the airport in the morning. I decided to work in the morning instead. So I booked another flight, on the same day and arrived in Cebu City safe and sound. It feels like home.

Chicken Poppers of Teology Cafe

Because I spent my extra money on the fare, I arrived in Cebu City with a very, very tight budget. I was planning to have a food trip there but decided to postpone it because I was broke.

Siomai in Braddex, Tisa

Nonetheless, my Cebu trip was good. My cravings were satisfied! I ate in Teology Cafe and went to Tisa for their siomai. Also, I was able to eat Budae Jjigae again with my Cebu housemates.

Slept in my bff's condo unit and watched JJK

Aside from that, I was able to attend The Feast Cebu after almost three years. I even met a classmate in college whom I haven't seen for five years. Lastly, I had quality time, as well, with my best friend (slept in her condo unit on the 50th floor!) the day before I fly back to Cavite.

Iligan City

After a week of staying in Cebu City, I flew back to Cavite and then after three days, I went to Iligan City. This time, I made sure to go early and just work at the airport. However, my team lead was kind enough not to give me a task since I'm at the airport. Unfortunately, we had a scheduled meeting at the same time as the boarding time. I had no choice but to leave the meeting by the time the plane was about to take off.

They fetched me in the airport, insert Imboi, the driver. Hehe

When I arrived at Laguindingan airport, I didn't expect that my classmate in high school would fetch me. And guess what, Cha was with Hazel and Imboi. Cha has been one of the few people who know my struggle during the review. We had a similar situation, so we really know and understand each other very well. We only exchanged messages, but we haven't seen each other for more than five years already.

#MiKitHappen

Fast forward, I was one of the bridesmaids at the wedding of my college classmate and thesis adviser. The day before the wedding, my classmates in college (team aryat) held a bridal shower in the bride's residence. It was my first time attending a bridal shower.

The giveaway. I lost the PCB keychain, too bad.

During the wedding, Antoni and I were called out as the next groom and bride. Thankfully, we were just called to pass the bouquet and have a group picture. Thank goodness!

Halang-Halang and Taba
Beef pater and fried chicken of Mackis

After the wedding, together with the groom and Antoni's colleagues, we went to Tinago and Timoga. Since the guests are from Luzon, Antoni wanted them to have a taste of the food in Iligan City: Pater, Papa Mais, Halang-Halang, Lechon Baboy, and Mackis fried chicken.

Baganian, Zamboanga del Sur

Visited my Lolo

After almost three years, I was back in Baganian! I know it's too late. I was supposed to go there last December 2021 but didn't make it because of the circumstances. So my grandpa passed away early this year, and he wasn't able to see the license I promised. Even so, I know he's with me all the time, and he sees my gift to him.

Jumped from port

Baganian is still a secluded place. There is no signal for call and text. Fortunately, the place now has Piso WiFi. It's super slow but better than nothing, I guess. It was hard for me to catch a strong signal since the router was a little bit distant from our bakery.

Also did cliff jumping

Without the influence of the internet, I was able to enjoy Baganian. My cousins had me drink a Tuba and a Koter (Tuba with milk and egg yolk). My zodiac sign is Pisces and has been deprived of water since I started living independently and away from my hometown. With that, I was hungry for water - from a cold spring, jumped into the water from the port, swam session on the beach, and then had a cliff jumping in the Blue Lagoon.

Graduation Day

Two days after I arrived home from Baganian, I attended the graduation of my sister, the second in the pack. It was unfortunate our parents weren't able to witness my sister had her graduation walk. They were traveling the night before graduation day. It was past 10:00 PM when my mother called. They were still in Zamboanga del Sur and the place was still almost a two-hour drive to Pagadian City. And from Pagadian City, it's another 3-4 hours of driving to arrive home.

Graduation ceremony

I had to video and picture everything and send it to Mama. She was sad she couldn't see it personally. Nonetheless, she was happy and proud. I am also happy and proud. After all the sacrifices my sister went through just to make me finish college and also to not make the third in the pack to stop her studies in high school, she finally finished college.

I was the proxy.

After the graduation ceremony, we went to the city, and I bought something to eat for our lunch. We didn't get to celebrate with our parents since they were still traveling.

Manila

After lunch, I cuddled my baby sharks since my flight together with my sister (the third in the pack) was at 7:55 PM. I was waiting for our parents to arrive, but the time was ticking. Going to Laguindingan airport from my hometown would take 2.5 hours, given that there's no traffic.

She was too shy but I forced her to pose and turn on the lightstick.
Her first train ride

My sister was traveling with me because I gifted her a Treasure concert ticket. It was my late Senior High graduation gift. I also bought a light stick for her. Hence, the brokeness until September (projected month). That is why I need to hustle more to compensate for all my expenses. It was her first flight, the first concert to attend, and her first time in Manila. The next day, she also had her first train ride. I'm happy she was able to experience it in one go.


Many things happened. With the hectic July, I wasn't able to achieve the goals I had set. Because of that, I decided not to post my August goals since I am still busy looking for a new job. But I'm hoping that I will be able to complete my July goals before August ends.


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Steemit •  Hive • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

3
$ 0.37
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, July, 2022, Experience, Life, ...

Comments

That somai looks so delish, ahhh~ bigla akong nag crave. Ganda ng JJK! Just finished the 1st season hehe~ Pogi ni goju!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! Well-known ang siomai sa Tisa na masarap talaga. And yaay! Another gojou tweety bird. hoho <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooooo ate parang feeling ko naenjoy mo naman ung pahinga dito sa mga platform na to. Congrats sa sister mo ate!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naenjoy naman. hehe And thank you! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your sis for her graduation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago