We Lost Her

25 45
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Experience

The days has been really tough for me recently. Classes have started and I have to assist my son with his online class since it's his first time.

I was not able to post here since a lot of things had happened in the past weeks.

I guess it was already a month ago now when I saw that message on our family group chat. My uncle forwarded my half sister's text saying..

"Dalhin nyo na ako sa doctor, sakit na ng ulo at dibdib ko kakaubo".

Then every memory from few months back came crawling fast in my mind. Nataranta ako knowing that she's 7 months pregnant and I was already suspecting she's infected with the virus.

I saw my father's response "dalhin na agad yan sa ospital". The people around her were hesitant because she might undergo swab testing and they were afraid she would get a positive result which is possible.

I know, the symptoms that I felt before and my father's is closest to what she has. What's worst is that her oxygen saturation is starting to go down. She started to experience difficulty breathing.

Knowing this, I insisted "magpaswab kung kailangan para magamot na agad!". Ayaw na ayaw ng papa ko na nadedelay ang pagpunta sa doctor. I can sense that he's kind of getting frustrated for not being there for his panganay. He keeps on calling my uncle (his brother) to facilitate in sending her to the hospital.

One of my aunt insisted not to bring her to the hospital and just do a home treatment. What?! From what I saw in the pictures, it was very clear that she got the virus. And she needs immediate and special treatment because she is pregnant. And why would they suggest her to stay at home?? Isn't that a stupid idea? πŸ™„

That afternoon she sent me a confirmation that she's Covid 19 positive. I knew it! Then I started to worry too much for her. Her eyes were sunk and dark.

I was wondering why they did not bring her to a hospital and placed her in an isolation facility, instead. She needs close monitoring. Her baby needs to ne checked. I couldn't count how many days she stayed there. We kept on insisting to send her to the hospitals so doctors could monitor her condition.

My cousin who volunteered to be her watcher, sent me her pictures and her day to day progress. Pasalamat ako sa pinsan ko na yun dahil she managed to stay at di sya natakot na puro covid patients kasama nila sa facility. Maybe takot nga talaga sya but I was so thankful na kinaya nya.

She started getting worst when my cousin said she wakes her up at midnight saying she's out of oxygen supply. But as she checks on it marami pa naman palang laman. Hindi nya maramdaman oxygen niya πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί.

Few more days she started having LBM. I once read that it is a sign of having a worst condition in Covid since the virus is starting to attack the lower organs. But I told her, "you're going to be okay, kaya mo yan. Pagkatapos ng LBM, pag nalamapasan mo yan, mawawala na si covid". But her breathing never improved.

I told my cousin to report her condition to her doctor and that's when they decided to send her to a hospital. Her lips started to get dark. I know she's really runnig out of oxygen.

They waited 4 hours in the hospital lobby to get a room. This time my cousin is not allowed to go with her unless she's positive of the virus. She was sent back to the facility for quarantine and swab testing after five days.

My sister was left alone in her room. She kept calling my father telling him no one is looking after her. She still cannot feel the pressure in her oxygen.

My father told her to get up and try to throw something hard on the door so nurses outside could notice that she needs help.

The next day she was placed in the ICU for ventilator. But she's conscious. The doctors suggested intubation and asked my father about it and he answered "kung ano ang makakapagpaginhawa sa kanya, gawin nyo na doc, wag nang patagalin."

Kailangan din nya ma CS para hindi sila nag aagawan ng oxygen ni baby. But she needs to have a stable Spo2 level.

Ang mahirap talaga sa decision making yung maraming nagtatalo. Ang daming alam ng iba dyan at parang mas magaling pa yata sa doctor. My father also cannot decide properly but kept on asking my sister kung ano ang gusto niya. Ayaw nya magpatubo. So naghanap sila ng paraan. She was given injectables and thankfully her Spo2 went up to 100.

She was feeling better and kept on asking when she can come home. She stayed a few more days for observation. But in the morning of 26th September, gusto na daw nya magpa CS. During the night our phones are busy getting calls from the doctor. Last call ni doc. Kailangan nya matubuhan in 24 hours or else babagsak na talaga sya.

My father called my sister and told her what the doctor said. That's when she shouted "Papa, payag na ako magpatubo. Doc! Ako na lang buhayin nyo!!".. Hingal na hingal, sabi ni papa. Hirap na daw. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί I heard his voice started to break. He ran outside to call the doctor immediately.

Doctor said it's 50-50 chances, whether she lives or the baby. He told the doctor to risk the baby. So they immediately processed her operation. My uncle hurriedly went to the hospital to sign some papers in behalf of my father.

It was 2 a.m. when they reported the baby is crying loud. We were so happy she is alive. Finally my sister could get proper treatment.

A few hours later, my uncle called my father, he was crying. Her vitals dropped! I sneaked out and saw my father outside wiping his glasses. He seemed like crying.

Then my cousin who's in Dubai and whose hubby is at the hospital with my uncle, called me and said she's at 40-20.. baka hindi na talaga kayanin. But I believe lumalaban talaga ate ko. 3 a.m. they were doing cpr.. Hindi sya nakabawi.. 😭😭😭😭😭

Kawawa naman si baby.. 😭😭😭😭😭


I tried to write this mga ilang weeks din pero hindi ko talaga sya kayang tapusin. Ang sakit isipin paulit ulit ang mga nangyari..

11
$ 2.71
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Experience

Comments

Kahit ako ang sakit sa dibdib basahin ang kwentong ito 😭 it may have been weeks since your sister passed but I know that it still hurts. I pray that you and your family will gove you the strength that you need during these trying times. My deepest condolences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays sobrang ramdam ko po ang pinagdaraanan mo ngayon...napakahirap mawalan ng minamahal..Condolences sis and family..Magpakatatag lang po kayo,sa ngayon alam kong napakahirap na aralin at isipin na wala na ang ate mo but for sure hindi na mahihirapan ang ate niyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ba Yung post mo dati na preggy ? Condolences sis

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes sis.. Akala namin talaga she will survive kasi hanggang huli napakalakas nya.. Kaso nalulunod na pala talaga sya.. Paghinga lang dw problema nya.. siguro epekto din kasi ng cs nya yun.. Di nakabawi katawan 😒😒 ansakit pa rin.. Kaya ako nawala na naman kasi di ako makapag focus..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is heart breaking and incredibly sad, though I did not understand even one thing that was written in Tagalog, I wish this was fully written in English to fully understand what's happening, but i got the gist of it... They could have saved her if they had taken proper steps in the initial days.. I was mad along with you about the home treatment thing, she is pregnant for god's sake 😑😑.. this is all because of carelessness she would never get to meet her baby...am crying internally for her.. everybody around her failed her :((( 😭😭

I had Covid back in May along with my whole family and the first thing I did is to get a doctor's consultation immediately and started using the medicines even before our test results came back... that probably saved us from hospitalization... Poor poor woman.. she deserved better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are very far from her.. the ones who suggested for home treatment are my father's siblings.. What's worst is that my cousin also meddled acting as if she's a good nurse when in fact she didn't complete her degree.. She was always insistent that gave a great impact against the decision making..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm crying with this.😭 I'm sorry for your loss sis Kat. Grabe talaga si covid kaya naisipan ko na rin magpabakuna. Pakatatag po kayo sis. Sobrang sakit isipin.πŸ₯Ί A deepest condolences sis...πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u.. Sakit talaga isipin mawawala na lang bigla mahal mo sa buhay ng ganun kadali.. 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakatatag ka Kat. I know andyan parin yung sister mo na gumagabay sayo lagi sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for your loss Ms. Kat. I know its hard to accept the fact that we loss someone, especially a loved one. For all we know, we just borrowed this life we have right now.

Ang hirap din naman kasi sa part niya na mag-isa lang. Pero, despite all of that, lumaban pa rin siya hanggang sa huli..

God bless you and your entire family po.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u po.. Hirap lang tanggapin eh, ang bata pa ng ate ko.. Covid has stolen a lot of lives bata at matanda.. Napakalakas pa nung tao.. parang pinilit silang mamatay.. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa case ko naman, yung doubts ko sa vaccine, andun pa rin. Ewan ko ba, lalo na ngayon ang dami nang vaccine na naglipana..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako pero sumugal na rin ako..naisip ko na lang sana makatulong ako mkuha herd immunity sana para matigil na..ipinagpray ko na lang na sana walang masamang epekto.. So far naman, mula nun navaccine ako unti unti nawawala yung mga after effect ng covid lalo na clogged nose pati yung parang bara sa throat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana pag dumatinh yung time na mabakunahan na ako, maganda din yung effect sa'kin. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was very painful po. I am sorry for the loss in the family. I can feel the pain while you were typing those words. God bless po.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat.. Mag iingat kayo at wala talagang pinipiling edad ang covid.. Akala ko nagtagumpay kami noon dahil nasurvive namin ang virus lalo na si papa.. Pero lumiko sya papunta sa ate ko.. Dun sya kumuha ng buhay.. Bwesit talaga si covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala talaga syang pinipili, nakakaloka parang ayaw nya tayo tantanan kahit anong ingat lumulusot pa din sya. Kaya doble ingat pa lalo hanggat anjan pa sya.Huwag dapat maging kampante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga.. Yung iba hindi pa talaga naniniwala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to say kung di pa mismong kakilala o kapamilya nila ang mahawaan di pa sila maniniwala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry for the entire family's loss madam. Masakit talaga isipin na sya lang yung naiwan at walang nagbabantay πŸ’” Imagine how emotionally and physically draining that was for her. I felt the pain, I felt so sad upon reading. How's the baby now? πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakauwi na si baby, and thank God talaga negative naman sya sa swab.. Parang nag iwan ate ko ng baby version nya.. Kamukha nya talaga yung bat..parang nag reincarnate lang.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The baby is so precious. Where's the dad pala?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kksampa lang sa barko.. Pauwi na sis pero maabtan pa November..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must have been so heartbreaking for him πŸ₯ΊπŸ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes halos tumalon na sa barko.. Hay.. Naiiyak ako pag iniisip ko mga sitwasyon nila magpamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago